Haagen Dazs Ice Cream Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, RINovember 10, 2018
The hours were flexible and it was a great introductory job. I am technically still employed, but when the contract ran out we chose to go with another company instead. It's run by the same owners so all of the same crew is there. It's an excellent second job for extra cash.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Pastuerizer Helper (Former Employee) –  Tulare, CAAugust 29, 2018
I was very happy working for Haagen-Dazs,the people were family.great benifits.stock options.vacations,dental,medical.advancment,pay raises.over time,i really enjoyed working at the company in Tulare California.
Pros
Employees ice cream sales
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Supervisor Assistant (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 21, 2018
Very calm and productive environment. Easy task but great way of learning about customer service. Tips are basically average and also they pay a little bit more than the average salary, but if you stay calm and everything you will have great opportunities of growing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Ice Cream Server/Cashier/Barista (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJuly 13, 2018
I don’t think I’d quit & if the store didn’t close, I would still be there. I loved the people that worked there & the management team. They’re very flexible with scheduling.
Pros
Free ice cream
Cons
Rude custo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, management varies on location
Sales Associate and Patissier (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJune 10, 2018
It was ok. Tasks were easy enough to handle, and it wasn't difficult learning the recipes for each menu item or how to handle the machines. Management can be very picky sometimes and bad coworkers can easily ruin the mood though.
Pros
Good amount of time for lunch break
Cons
Management can be very strict for no reason
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen lugar para ir con tu pareja a tomar un helado.
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 7, 2018
Tiene los helados mas ricos y extraños que se puedan encontrar, si son amantes de los helados no se decepsionaran con este lugar, se los recomiendo
Pros
El mejor lugar para comer helados.
Cons
Precios un poco altos a lo que pueden estar acostumbrados.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is just a fun and exciting place to work.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 8, 2018
It is a lovely place to work. People love their ice cream. It is not beneficial for me because i have a lot of responsibilities. I would consider that place for high school students or teenagers that doesn't have any responsibilities.
Pros
discount
Cons
too much break when it's slow sometimes they even make yo leave without making 8 hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed environment
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CASeptember 9, 2017
It was too slow paced for me but maybe the shop just wasn't placed in the correct location in regards to exposure. Haggen-Dazs has some of the best ice cream in the world!
Pros
discounted ice cream
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy place
Ice Cream Server/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 6, 2017
There's always something to do, and the job is overall easy and fun once you get used to it. It's a cute little ice cream shop, I mean, what could go wrong? There are lots of more responsibilities than you'd think like deep cleaning and making dipped cones and partialingthe tubs/cleaning them. Etc . Management and pricing is a con for my experience. Too expensive for just ice cream and too little variety!
Pros
Free ice cream
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and some good flavor ice cream
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 29, 2017
Nice place, very clean store,
We have a great team with fantastic customer service
Very careful with the people who are allergic to any type of food condiments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean work environment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Ridgewood, NJApril 24, 2017
Typical ice cream shop duties. Not a very welcoming work environment for ice cream shop because of strict management at my location. However, flexible schedule and friendly coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLJune 2, 2016
Working in the customer service field my typical day involves with working closely with customers day in and day out. I enjoyed working with customers and my co-workers. The jobs I have had has been awesome and I learned and met new people all the time.
Pros
Discount on food, and merchandise
Cons
No insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a fun enviorment, staff , employees as well as costomers, but owners can be rascist
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  coco countySeptember 16, 2013
cusotmers were great here. Loved it. Employees were very good. I learned not all owners here worked on the same page. They can be very cheap.
Pros
none
Cons
not all the time you were given a break if you were a manager. Owners often got there late
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
food batch maker (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CAJuly 29, 2013
got to learn how to work different kinds of machines. did alot of different activities
Pros
free ice cream
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Haagen Dazs Ice Cream reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Haagen Dazs Ice Cream. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 16 reviews
59
43
34
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Haagen Dazs Ice Cream Reviews by Location