Habitat For Humanity Employee Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Based on 1,896 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51.1K
4500
3205
257
144
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,616 reviews matching the search See all 1,895 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to make a difference
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, INAugust 16, 2018
I enjoyed working for the last 3 years for Habitat for Humanity Restore. What they do not offer in pay, benefits, they do help compensate in flexible hours to be worked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 15, 2018
You don't always get to participate in the building aspect but its great volunteer work and incredibly satisfying. You collaborate with a team to help out people in need and that mission makes the work worthwhile.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 13, 2018
It was ok, just the customers really sucked. They would just drop stuff off and not say a thing. We would have to figure out if someone is buying it or not.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with a positive view of family and workplace.
Receiving Manager (Current Employee) –  Montrose, COAugust 12, 2018
It's a good place to work. It's fast paced, and can be stressful. Product knowledge of pricing, and typical retail sales techniques are useful. Working with people of all backgrounds can be tough, but rewarding. Mission is first, so if you are not one who wants to promote affordable housing, then look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place with great people
Driver (Current Employee) –  Bluffton, SCAugust 10, 2018
Our day is based only unloading trucks and constantly moving furniture. Management was perfect. I love to help people and that's exactly what habitat is all about, "A HAND UP, NOT A HAND OUT" and to explain this job in one word it would be incredible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great concept
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Charlottesville, VAAugust 8, 2018
Habitat for humanity is a non-profit organization that helps alleviate poverty and fights economic injustice by building affordable homes /neighborhoods.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun work environment.
Inspector, laborer (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXAugust 7, 2018
I volunteered at habitat for humanity on my weekends. During my CM assistant certification year. I enjoyed going I would recommend it to anyone interested in learning the construction trade.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer work is satisfying too
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, MS 39701August 6, 2018
I volunteered at Habitat for Humanity during my summers for 3 years. It was always fun and interesting and I got to do things with professionals who were also volunteering. Learned a lot of skills and helped many people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very strick place, and became not fun
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDAugust 6, 2018
It was fun at first because I had a very cool manager until she left the company. the manager who took her place wasn't nice at all, I became unhappy there and decided to leave.
Pros
good job at first
Cons
job sucked in the end
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAAugust 4, 2018
It was a nice place to work. I loaded and unloaded trucks. Organized products. Everyone was nice. Schedule was flexible. I volunteered their for a Scout badge I was working on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Habitat For Humanity?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer work
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  MichiganAugust 4, 2018
I worked as a volunteer and work recommend anybody else to try it out. It was fun and the feeling of helping others is priceless. Take some time and get to know some of the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good steps in attaining a scholarship
Volunteer work (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 3, 2018
I volunteered for Habitat for Humanity to achieve my scholarship and help the community. I recommend this for other students that need to do the same.
Pros
free food
Cons
hot and dusty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people with an amazing goal
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Kent, OHAugust 2, 2018
Everyone here, whether employed or volunteering, has the same goal for all of humanity. They will still at nothing short to achieve goals to better the lives of several others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Thibodaux, LAAugust 1, 2018
Habitat for Humanity is an outstanding employer as well as helping low-income families afford home ownership.The managers are very supportive and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place and Atmosphere
Administrative Intern (Current Employee) –  Farmville, VAJuly 31, 2018
An excellent opportunity to work with an organization doing amazing and life changing work in the lives of many people. Many opportunities to learn new skills and work on new challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greate Community Service
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Oneonta, NYJuly 30, 2018
A Great organization to be able to participate in community service. A lot of fundraisers and donations. Organization is welcoming and is great to give back to the community.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work field
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Pomona, CAJuly 30, 2018
a typical day at work consisted of always having something to do very physical demanding i learned how to organise and how to use a cash register the hardest would have to be the constant moving and lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer work
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAJuly 30, 2018
Opportunities to help in the Restore stocking goods and helping customers find items desired. Help customers take their purchases to their vehicles. Good place to volunteer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful for volunteers
Director of Restore Operations (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJuly 28, 2018
Great opportunity to build healthy relationships and get connected with the community. I love the mission of Habitat for Humanity. Wonderful team environment.
Pros
meeting people
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workload is tremendous
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKJuly 26, 2018
Low pay and workload is unrealistic.
Poor management.
Manager is lacking leadership skills.
No support.
Insurance benefits are the bare minimum.
Vacation and PTO are very good, along with sick pay.
Pros
Coworkers are very capable and efficient
Cons
Pay is low, leadership is lacking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Habitat For Humanity. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Diversity score

55out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Habitat For Humanity.

Powered by Comparably