HackensackUMC at Pascack Valley Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 24 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not as busy as other hospital
RN (Former Employee) –  Westwood, NJJune 6, 2019
Educational opportunities very limited. There is an education department that pretty much stays in their office. Once in a while when mandatory face to face is required we get to have a real inservice. Even then, presentation was very poor.
Pros
its a community hospital, not busy.
Cons
Unstructured and no clear organizational model.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run! Keep searching for a good job!
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Emerson, NJJune 2, 2019
They do not hire from within. Poor management. Standard 3% raises to everyone every year. Short staffed. Dysfunctional work environment. Greedy upper management.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
A lot to complain about
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New hospital
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Westwood, NJMay 21, 2019
It was fun working at this brand new hospital. The first hospital to open in NJ IN 35 years! Everything was brand new and state-of-the area. Very quiet hospital, but since it was new, it was understaffed.
Pros
Brand new hospital
Cons
Understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Therapy Aide (Inpatient/Outpatient) (Current Employee) –  Westwood, NJMay 19, 2019
Great place to work
Great environment
Good Pay
paid time off

I enjoyed working here I am leaving just to persue something else with pay since i have graduated. Great atmosphere very appreciated staff and get yearly gifts from the hospital and other events throughout the year. One of the better hospitals to work for.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely unorganized
Patient Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Emerson, NJApril 19, 2019
I find working here is very stressful and overwhelming. The phones ring nonstop with angry patients because people who work in the office don't do their jobs and don't make the patients needs a priority. Management is a joke and any issues that arise, they refuse to handle it. Avoid this place at all costs!
Pros
None
Cons
Short breaks, horrible PTO policy, lack of advancement/raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace!
ER Registrar (Former Employee) –  Westwood, NJ 07675May 13, 2018
Highly recommend this hospital! It was wonderful working there. They made it feel like a home away from home. Very professional when it came to dealing with employees and patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn but needs stable management
Level II Emergency Room Tech Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Westwood, NJApril 25, 2018
Transferred from Hackensack’s main facility when the hospital reopened. Management for our department had changed 7 different times within a year’s time making things very unstable as far as employee schedules. Benefits continuously changed as well as pay.
Pros
Experience; teamwork;
Cons
Stable management;very low pay; inconsistent pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Care for antipartum and delivery and post partum newborn and mom
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Bergen county njMarch 24, 2018
Monitor and observe ob put in labor and pih problems scrub for c/s. Care for newborns draw blood work Ivs .i also worked in a. Obgyn office as a med assist for 7 yrs
Pros
Loved my job
Cons
My husband retired
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, staffing shortage
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Westwood, NJJanuary 22, 2018
6-8 patients is a typical day at HUMCPV. This does not include admissions and discharges. Your co workers try to make the best out of the staffing but it still makes your job extremely difficulty.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyone works as a team
Operating Room Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Hackensack, NJNovember 9, 2017
The experience of working in a hospital has inspired me to continue to learn more abut the medical field. Advance myself in my field of work, with motivation and skill.
Pros
Learning New things everyday. working as a team.
Cons
learning to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Receptionist/Food Service Aide (Former Employee) –  Westwood, NJMay 30, 2017
Great workplace, definitely have grown from the day it open. Management is good they work with you and your everyday life, plus good pay. A lot of growth opportunity to better the workplace and needs of patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee) –  250 Old Hook Rd., Westwood, NJMay 17, 2017
I need to work closer to where I live. Otherwise I am extremely happy with my job and the people I work with. It will be very sad leaving them, however, the commute is a killer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Staff RN (Former Employee) –  3westMay 8, 2017
very quick turnover. unorganized and change rules to benefit themselves. other nurses are great, but management does not know what they are doing. small place and slow paced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
PBX Operator (Current Employee) –  Westwood, NJNovember 1, 2016
Nice environment, Supervisors are fair. I only have been working there for about 6 months and i have absolutely nothing negative to say.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good food with an exceptional room service menu with outstanding food service.
Food Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Westwood, NJFebruary 18, 2016
Good food with exceptional room service. Satisfying patients and continuing to increase patient satisfaction is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multifunctiong, multitasking enviornment
unit secretery (Current Employee) –  NJApril 23, 2015
unit secretary, and I was also able to mentor and apply management skills from previous experience. Awesome staff. Great team players coming together for a common goal. Family oriented, and caring facility
Pros
geat team
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
already submitted my review
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Westwood, NJDecember 16, 2014
I enjoy working at Hackensack university medical center. I already submitted my review of the institution.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HackensackUMC at Pascack Valley
Unit Clerk (Current Employee) –  Westwood, NJNovember 24, 2014
A very small, yet very busy, hospital. Totally understaffed, and administration refuses to hire more people to make workflow easier.
Was this review helpful?Yes 58No 12Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Westwood, NJJanuary 8, 2014
This is a great place to start off being that the hospital just recently opened.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing facility
Surgical Technologist, Labor and Delivery (Current Employee) –  Westwood, NJJanuary 8, 2014
This job is a great place to work , with the grown hospital life very well ran, also great staff to work with. Management is very willing to work with you and help you succeed!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HackensackUMC at Pascack Valley. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 24 reviews
58
44
34
24
14

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

HackensackUMC at Pascack Valley Reviews by Location