HAECO Americas Employee Reviews

Found 81 reviews matching the search See all 82 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Supervisor I (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NC 27410March 20, 2019
They are a 7/24/364 three shift operation that provides maintenance, repair and overhaul of large commercial and freight aircraft. They have a very diversified workforce that work well together.
Pros
Good balance of work and home life.
Cons
Support shops are sometimes underappreciated.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work
Tooling/ Materials Clerk (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMarch 1, 2019
Good environment to work You meet a lot of nice and friendly people. The benefits are good, but job position pay is extremely low and most likely you will always have to work weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would recommend steering clear from due to upper management
Stores Clerk (Former Employee) –  Erlanger, KY 41018February 24, 2019
Started as a decent job until we were told that our jobs were no longer required. Not sure of why the CVG facility was closed when it was profitable or so we were told. Do not expect a long term career, support staff is hired and fired by the contracts acquired and completed.
Pros
Lunches, lots of overtime
Cons
Office politics, Upper Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall company
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCDecember 31, 2018
Great place to start and grow within. I would recommend this company to a newer mechanic who wants to learn multiple fleet types in a short span of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was an intern
Aerospace Repair Department Intern (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCDecember 15, 2018
As I was an intern, I don't thing I could accurately describe the true work culture of the facilities. As an intern, I was delegated different tasks to do on a daily basis. There was no routine that would allow me to describe the trends that I am sure this survey is asking about. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspected Overhauled aircraft
Aircraft RII Inspector (Former Employee) –  Macon, GANovember 15, 2018
Reviewed A P Mechanics work as completed, looked at repairs and completed initial/outgoing inspection of aircraft.

Reviewed and signed off aircraft when work was completed and then turned it over to the aircraft representative and they would either approve or disapprove paperwork.
Pros
Pay was ok
Cons
Never knew what was going on, everything a secret
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Interior Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Lake City, FLSeptember 9, 2018
It's a good place to work and you learn a lot and it's exciting to work on airplanes you meet nice people if you do a good job they will give you a cookout
Cons
You have to work the weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow and cu throat
Non-Destructive Testing Inspector (Former Employee) –  Lake City, FLSeptember 1, 2018
Haeco is a big supporter of the Good Ok Boy system. Upward mobility depends on who you know and how much they like you. Pay is severely low, and there is little to no opportunity for overtime unless you're in a clique.
Pros
Good work/Life balance
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive with ping pong table
Stress Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kent, WAAugust 17, 2018
productive with ping pong table.

American work culture changed then now it is like a Chinese company with Chinese work culture.

American Engineering Director hired with slave management and micromanagement skill set aka Slave Driver implementation.

People in the Original management who opposed had to leave.
skillful and shrewd strategy to export aerospace technology to China.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Composite
Composite Technician (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAAugust 4, 2018
The did things on the cheap at the Macon location. They were not willing to invest in quality equipment. There were mechanics there that failed to follow the book and cause the company to loose its contract and 300+ employees lost there jobs because of a couple bad employee's.
Pros
paycheck
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a sweat shop. good working environment
aircraft technician (Current Employee) –  Lake City, FLJuly 26, 2018
overall not a bad place to work but a little unorganized. I would stay here if it were closer to home. i have a good lead and a lot of knowledgeable people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Undermanaged
Material Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 29, 2018
No real responsible party to address issues or to obtain information from. Management is anyone willing to assume the position. Not to mention they lay off every 3 months it seems. Very unstable company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
A&P Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NC 27410May 3, 2018
Haeco is a very good company to work for. they really take care of their employees, by providing good pay and benefits. the believe in self promotion from within
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 13Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad new management brought in after acquisition
Manager- Accounting (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMarch 24, 2018
Not a place I would recommend, after the acquisition of TIMCO, HAECO migrated new VP's and Directors into the operation who have little respect for people, and the operation is bleeding cash badly daily.
Pros
Location
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work if you hate money.
Structures Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMarch 8, 2018
Marketed as a "world class" maintenance provider, HAECO employees earn less than 72% of all aviation workers nationwide. Once management realizes that you are working on a crew that gets work done on time they make sure to split everyone up onto seperate lines.
Pros
The time spent not at work.
Cons
The time spent while at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Aircraft Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Lake City, FLMarch 3, 2018
It was a good place to work, Some of the expectations were too much for stating.It a good place to get experience for MRO type work. I would consider working there again if the opportunity did arise.
Pros
Good work
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Human Resources Administrator (Former Employee) –  Wallburg, NCFebruary 7, 2018
People are great
Management sucks
They laid off 20 plus year emplloyees and kept 6 month employees instead
They allow ot for some salary positions but not all salary positions
Pros
People
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Haeco
Sheet Metal Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Macon, GA 31216January 29, 2018
I enjoyed the work at Haeco, but the way the company was run and the lack of job security was undesirable. The company shortly went under after I began working with them and it put me out of a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it until I got laid off
Arm cap Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJanuary 22, 2018
I came in through a temp agency but worked my behind off to get hired direct, I was told at the beginning of November that was the plan. Fast forward to the end of that month there was a hiring freeze on all temps. Fast forward another month and I among a host of other people, not just temps, were laid off from the facility a week before Christmas. Most days were spent quietly working on the jobs as they came in pouring chemicals into molds and then cleaning and repairing the results. Engineering was constantly never assisting us so it was on us to come up with ways to make the product not trash. Ultimately as stressful as it was I did like the environment I just hated trying so hard just to get what I felt was a giant middle finger.
Pros
Laid back work environment
Cons
Short breaks, low job security at lower levels
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing, fun, friendly and family oriented
Certification/Testing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pacoima, CAJanuary 13, 2018
Relaxing place to work, although it tends to be hectic on closing project/program. There's a lot of turn-over of employee in the corporate office and it effects project.
Pros
Christmas party, birthday greeting w/ DQ card, Thanksgiving turkey give away
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HAECO Americas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 82 reviews
58
422
329
210
113

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.8Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight