Halpin Staffing Services Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 32 reviews
Ratings breakdown
58
411
38
21
14
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 32 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed using forklift and order picker
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIJune 14, 2018
I worked for Halpin as a temp and the one place that he sent me was VERY unsafe! For example I almost got into an accident with another order picker due to the fact that he was driving too fast and almost hit me! The place where I was assigned was called Focus.
Halpin didn't help me very much to find a solid job.
Pros
Paycheck and more hours driving forklift and order picker
Cons
Halpin wasn't a help and put my life in danger at Focus
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor at contacting employees, returning called and emails
Non employee (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIFebruary 11, 2018
Very poor management skills. Recruiter do not return calls or answer emails. Unprofessional and under qualified. Make sure you check and recheck your hours of pay.
Pros
It’s better than slave wages
Cons
Don’t expect them to find you a job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they try to keep you working
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIJanuary 29, 2018
fun and enjoyable
janitorial jobs aren't as bad as I thought
they keep in touch with you
the hardest part is you don't know when it will end
most enjoyable was the time of the job I was on
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Job
Project Administrator (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIJanuary 7, 2018
This position was temporary. I was treated fair and nice by the entire company I was placed with. I learned new things and how the Glass part of the construction was handled.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Warehouse
Logistics Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WINovember 4, 2017
building and picking order to fill for Walmart, pool and chemical orders, stacking pallets, stocking fill line, cleaning broken and old chemical products safely do to OSHA standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is a lot of turnover with this company.
Production Line Technician (Current Employee) –  Racine, WISeptember 14, 2017
There are a lot of people who violate a lot of the rules of the company but it goes unnoticed. But people who are there everyday and work hard, may inadvertently be seen talking too much or some other very minor infraction, and get jumped all over. There is a lot of racial inequality as well.
Cons
Very short breaks, people very catty and not always willing to help
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the job hated the hours
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WIAugust 15, 2017
I didnt like the one guy. I would call and never get a phone call back or they said they would look into something and never got back at me. Very shady
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly to work with.
Temporary associate/light industrial (Former Employee) –  Burlington, WIJuly 23, 2017
Very helpful staffing agency. Very helpful with finding employment. Agents are always willing to keep contacting the jobseeker about possible employment opportunities.
Pros
Great people to work with.
Cons
Some job assignments can end.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wages
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIJuly 22, 2017
I enjoyed experience I had with Family Dollar I really wish they pay was different due to the fact that we do a lot unloading truck make sure the store is clean safe nice friendly work environment. customer can get throughout the store without any debris. I just wish that they pay was a lot different
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Service
Remodel Crew (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIJuly 18, 2017
n/@ I feel that Halplin is an unreliable company. Halplin will hire you for a project and you will work a day here and a day there. I am interested in a reliable job where my hours will be mostly gaurenteed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thay kept me working
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIMarch 18, 2017
I worked at companies I learn at. I worked for a machine company and I ran a Omni screw turning machine. Management was fare with pay and hours. the employs where good with helping with problems.
Pros
we had one hour lunches
Cons
its a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Packer (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WIFebruary 17, 2017
They keep you with a job. It is fast paced. Good energy for the most part.The management is respectful and pleasant to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forklift
Heavy machinery operator (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIMarch 23, 2016
cherrypicking by location in warehouse for shipping product on semi trailers , putting away items and products by location on recieveing days
Pros
n/a
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Halpin Personnel Temp Agency
Temp to Hired Laborer (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIMarch 16, 2016
A decent company to work for, should they assign you a job that leads to permanent employment. I was fortunate to land a job on the second assignment they gave me after a year and a half as a temp. Sadly, I have heard from many more that the Kenosha area office advertises temp to hire positions, but does not keep such a promise. No valid health insurance, but they did offer vacation equal to the average number of hours worked in a week by the temp after meeting some requirements.
Pros
Paid vacation, paying jobs
Cons
Temp positions, no health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place was temp job
Office Work (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIMarch 8, 2016
filing papers telephone calls cleaning. great team to work with, nothing was hard about the job just wished it was longer.
Pros
take lunch and breaks on your own time
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful staffing agencie
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WISeptember 18, 2015
Food factory cold climate due to food processing long hours alot of standing. Factory work unloading semi trailers of product by and forklift if certified to operate.
Pros
guaranted 40 hours a week with overtime.
Cons
alot of standing on your feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Racine, WINovember 7, 2014
Temp service didnt like getting laid off. was very great learning in the line. Was fast at learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp jobs
temp job (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIOctober 28, 2014
Halpin Personnel is a staffing place, I would go where ever they send me for a day or longer
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't recommend this company to no one unless desperate for work
Palletizer (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIAugust 28, 2014
The temp service themselves will lie to you about work, and pay but if you happened to be sent to an ok company through them it would be good to get in good with the company not the temp service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Racine, WIAugust 10, 2014
Very helpful in acquiring work.They work for you and with you to help find a job that fits your skill set and desires. friendly and fast
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Halpin Staffing Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Halpin Staffing Services Reviews by Location