Hamilton Connections Employee Reviews for Warehouse Worker

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 141 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just productive with outside
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  easthartfordJune 7, 2019
i learned how to ship packages and un load them i sent them off to diff places clean my area how to help others when tthey neede help help me to be on time help me to move at a good pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTAugust 20, 2018
Its a temp agency in east hartford i have been working for them for years im looking for more of a career job but this is a great job to keep you afloat
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
Warehouse Workder (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTMay 23, 2018
Like Working with Hamilton and the opportunity to work there for my first job. Like the work and the environment. Everyone was respectful and helpful.
Pros
Comfortable job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  East Hartford, CTApril 2, 2018
they rarely pay more than minimum wage. I asked for a 5 mile rang and which they alwys send me about 7 to 10 miles away. wokers in east Hartford are rude. drug test me and didn't even give me a job for months
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long work days
WareHouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTDecember 26, 2017
You have to be in great physical shape to work here. The work pace is very fast, but the days do go fast. I learned how to keep track of inventory and load trucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only temporary jobs
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTOctober 4, 2017
They imagine you as a low level employee. all work is $10 and I think they are after their own profit. they dont contact you if you dont have a problem with the contractor.
Pros
care for yourself
Cons
No follow up
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTApril 17, 2017
i loved this job the warehouse was very fun and everyone got along and very helpful free lunch and drinks long breaks and the pay was very good if u show up on time there will be no problem and i liked the warehouse alot
Pros
free lunch and drinks
Cons
none at this time
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTMarch 28, 2017
this is a temp agencies so you experience a variety of differents things ...which is good to have experience in as much as you can. managment was very awesome the try they best to keep u working.the hardest part was once my car broke down and i moved to a different town it be came diffcult to accept certain jobs depending on the location
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTJanuary 3, 2017
i mean when u work for them its all fine but when u go out to the job sites the people are nice but also the employers that hamilton connections put u too like to lie about how many days are missed at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work they keep you working
Warehouse Associate (Temp) (Current Employee) –  East Hartford, CTNovember 1, 2016
my typical day at work is pretty normal I basically do whatever it is that is asked of me to get my job done in the most efficient t manner the only part that takes a toll on me is the standing on my feet for 12 long hours
Pros
overtime and a four day work week if you choose
Cons
standing for 12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its hit or miss
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Hamden, CTAugust 4, 2016
its a temp agency emphasis on the temp part. for the most part you'll be fill ins for their partner companies that have employees on vacation ect. the pays ok usually ranging from 11-14 an hour depending on what temp job they give you. its just unstable is all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked quickly on presenting me with new job offers
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTJune 16, 2013
Leadership in the workplace was great. Management was on top of things.
Pros
love telling the managers my problem and they would see into the problem
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaches patience,team work and how to improvise
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MASeptember 10, 2012
I head out to the loading docks scan some product and start loading or unloading trucks what i learned was how to work smarter not harder i developed a system with one of my co workers so we would be fast and efficient the hardest part of the job was if the line broke down then we would have to unload the truck load product on to pallets then find where they go in the warehouse which meant an 8 hour day turns into a 10 to 12 hour day the best part of the job was driving the pallet jacks.
Pros
free pizza
Cons
never knew if you had to work weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Worker/Picker (Former Employee) –  Hamden, CTMay 29, 2012
order picking, dealing with heating and plumbing supplies for residential and commercial estates
Pros
machinery
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Hamilton Connections reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hamilton Connections. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 141 reviews
544
437
334
28
118

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture