Hamilton Connections Employee Reviews

Found 134 reviews matching the search See all 140 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just productive with outside
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  easthartfordJune 7, 2019
i learned how to ship packages and un load them i sent them off to diff places clean my area how to help others when tthey neede help help me to be on time help me to move at a good pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Concrete Finisher (Former Employee) –  Colfax, LAFebruary 27, 2019
Great company to work for they will teach u about Construction if you are willing to learn the people are great to work with and very easy to get alone with
Pros
Lots of pros
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hamilton Connection
Complete labor (Current Employee) –  Hamden, CTFebruary 27, 2019
I worked at several locations with this company,none of which lasted 6months.I started in 2004 I believe and was placed in Kraft tools immediately .There ,I stationed at a paint line.
Pros
I liked the staff
Cons
short temps
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Milford, CTFebruary 26, 2019
Working for hamilton connections is very exciting, as well as a good learning experience do to the fact that your job could change on a weekly basis. Also, management is very helpful with any concerns.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Stocking and price check (Goodwill) (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTJanuary 30, 2019
Good company fast pace good pay clean environment respectable Secretary companies are good payed weekly bosses are nice and well maintained bathrooms are clean
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have favorites so working hard doesn't matter it's about you like you at the job not about who is a good and hard worker
Western express tarper (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTJanuary 26, 2019
Stop letting all the good hard workers go for the guys who come late and call out every other day. Give more breaks especially during the summer time and a place to warm up during the winter.
Pros
No boss harassing you about the work getting done.
Cons
Your outside working no matter the weather conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty alright hours
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CTJanuary 24, 2019
Hamilton was a good place to find work for a seasonal or contracted position. I would go back and work when i need the extra work if need be. Hamilton connections for the most part is a pretty alright contract workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  North Haven, CTJanuary 2, 2019
This is a temp agency no benefits work is not guaranteed. The pay is so low you need another job to pay your mortgage or rent. Most of there workers are non americans
Pros
It is a job
Cons
The pays almost nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many opportunaties for advancement. Growing company
Pilebuck (Current Employee) –  Stevenson, WADecember 13, 2018
All around good company. All i have is good things to say about hamilton. From top to bottom they have been exceptional to me. I would recommend them in a heartbeat.
Pros
None
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place of employment
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, NCNovember 30, 2018
ok place of employment required hardworkers willing to put your all and more into your job. overal it was a firsttime experience working in a business for hamilton connections for stanadyne
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No support of management
Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ORNovember 21, 2018
Management do not support employees and act disciminately towards protected classes. Failed to follow Oregon OARS and fair employment. I would not recommend to anyone.
Pros
Benefits and Compensation
Cons
Discrimination
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temp agency
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CTNovember 12, 2018
Hamilton Connections send me to work at one of their contract sites , which was fast working pace. At prime Inc I was working as a laborer. Multiple tasking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Milford ctNovember 12, 2018
Sometimes people can act different and they don’t really care about you , but some people do and some care to what you like about your job . Some people are and some are rude .
Cons
People rudeness
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and Professional also friendly
Call Center Agent/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brookfield, CTNovember 6, 2018
I have not been with Hamilton Connections long but, so far the experience has been productive and the employees are very friendly. They are in tuned with their employees.
Pros
They find employment very quickly.
Cons
They only have been able to find me temporary employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTOctober 23, 2018
Hamilton is a good temp agency but sometimes they dont have work available. When they do have work available they over you long term assignments some time temp to hire
Pros
Good temp agency
Cons
Hard to find work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staffing and recruiting atmosphere
Branch Manager/HR Generalist /Sr. Recruiter (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTSeptember 25, 2018
interviewed candidates for employment on a daily basis. Filled job orders as they came in. Worked with clients to staff their needs. Dealt with customer complaints.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Temp Employee (Current Employee) –  Hamden, CTAugust 21, 2018
Temp work in many different employment fields. Ranging from clerical to hard labor. Staff work with you to ensure suitable job placement which mirrors your experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTAugust 20, 2018
Its a temp agency in east hartford i have been working for them for years im looking for more of a career job but this is a great job to keep you afloat
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gets Jobs Thats In Your Field
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTAugust 12, 2018
Enjoyed Working For Multiple Companies Through Hamilton Connections
I Recommend Everyone To Hamilton That Are Trying To Make An Honest Living Quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTJune 14, 2018
They are an excellent company to work for and I would recommend them. Management was helpful and communication with them has always been easy. They are a great company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hamilton Connections. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 140 reviews
544
437
334
28
117

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture