Hamilton Connections Employee Reviews

Found 134 reviews matching the search See all 140 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
Maintenance Worker (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, CT 06825May 4, 2016
I`ve been with this company for last four years and I couldn't begin to tell you the good and joy it is to work for this company. I don't have anything negative to say.
Pros
Way to good
Cons
I got nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 10Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calls
Collections Agent (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTApril 27, 2016
Great costumer service experience

Co-workers are good

I learned how to make payments

I learned how to be nice with the costumers

The hardest part when costumers get mad or they dont want to paid
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 15Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fork lift operator, inventory, and shipping and receiving.
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  South Windsor, CTMarch 28, 2016
It was temporary but I enjoyed working their. I did a lot of different positions. Most enjoyable part of the job was fork lifting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive day at work
General labor and mechanic (Former Employee) –  artesia nmMarch 22, 2016
worked on all diesel trucks in the shop, alongside the owner. I was responsible for the mechanics duties. I learned a lot about transmissions here.
Pros
worked
Cons
worked short hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Assembler line worker (Former Employee) –  ConnecticutFebruary 10, 2016
learning new jobs or things what I learned is how to follow new job assignments, management was good, you he to meet new people. the hardest thing is working for a temp service is you don't know if they going to need you at the end of the day, but I do enjoy when I can stay on a job assignment long term to permanent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A paced and organized workplace
Christmas staff (Current Employee) –  Meriden, CTJanuary 27, 2016
A typical day at work is from 7am until 5pm. This jobs requires great organization skills, folding clothes, packing , following instructions, cleaning, running the machines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sucks
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, NCDecember 1, 2015
Racism,favoritism,deformation of character,discrimination,intimidation from supervisors, I don't reccomend this company to any one...
Pros
paycheck
Cons
everything is wrong that there doing to employees and customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always fun to work for and through Hamilton Connections
Distribution Coordinator-Connecticut Food Bank, (Former Employee) –  Milford, CTSeptember 30, 2015
I have over the years benefited from Hamilton Connections and have represented them well. Hamilton Connections and staff are extraordinary professional Temp agency.
Pros
Assigned company breaks and schedules
Cons
assigned company breaks and schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Helpful at finding you a new job
Temp Agency Job working as truck helper (Former Employee) –  Milford, CtSeptember 17, 2015
temp agency that helps find you a job starting at $10 an hour. However you may be forced to remain a temp until a company decides to hire you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job assignment too short
assembler (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTAugust 7, 2015
Dismantling parts, mediablasting aerospace parts, assembling parts , using power tools. cleaning work area, working different departments, temp assignment
Pros
loved it
Cons
temps assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They found me a job!
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTJuly 27, 2015
Great employment Agency!! Recruiters don't waste your time at Hamilton Connections. They found me a great job! they only deal with reputable companies too. they sent me out on 4 assignments over the last 3 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incompetent
Na (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville NcJuly 14, 2015
Hamilton connections rep at Stanadyne was very unorganized, and I couldn't pickup my paycheck 30 minutes early to pay rent on time. Direct deposit form was lost and she had to get a new form mailed, delaying direct deposits. There was a holiday on Monday, and checks handed out Wednesday, or so I thought. Monday was the holiday and the checks would be handed out Thursday, however when I received my check it was dated on Wednesday. I've never had a company be so lazy at paying employees. They suck.
Pros
None
Cons
Late paychecks
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful with finding me temporary work
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Brookfield, CTMay 28, 2015
I was placed in a high paced manufacturing environment. I was in control of all purchasing for the company from office supplies to manufacturing components. It was a great company to work for!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not work there long enough to effectively rate them
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Bossier City, LAMay 20, 2015
I only worked there 1 week. Look I don't want to do this in the first place and you making me do it is really strange. What is your problem people.
Pros
HR is helpful
Cons
Temporary Assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory Worker
Factory Worker - Temporary Assignment (Former Employee) –  Stratford, CTMay 6, 2015
Product assembly and packaging, ensure quality and accuracy, clean and maintain assembly line and work area, prepare goods for shipment, inspect products and containers for damages, remove defective products
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Assembler/Taping/Organizer (Former Employee) –  W Springfield, MAApril 27, 2015
Love the staff and how easy it is to communicate with them. They are very helpful in finding you jobs. I have gained experience in multiple positions thanks to Hamilton Connections for giving me that opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It got me into the STIHL warehouse.
Temp (Former Employee) –  Milford, CTApril 21, 2015
I got the got the first day I went down to their office so, that was awesome. They are very nice people there and they found me a job right away. I only went to their office once.
Pros
Good experience
Cons
Temp agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It helps when you need some extra money or a job
Temp Worker (Current Employee) –  Hamden, CTMarch 11, 2015
It is a temp agency. I cannot say how good or bad the this particular temp agency is. I would say that it all depends on the kind of job that is given to you and how those bosses are.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is formed with a lot of talented people.
Rock Crusher Foreman (Former Employee) –  North Pole AlaskaMarch 9, 2015
With this job you are usually in very remote areas. This teaches you to make things work as a team. This job brought the best. It's a small enough company where your talents are recognized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place and great co workers
Warehouse Clerk/Printing Technician/Custodian (Former Employee) –  Hamden, CTMarch 4, 2015
Great job to have if u like working with the elderly. Was doing the same thing everyday but enjoyed seeing the smile on the residents faces.
Pros
good breaks and free lunch
Cons
hard to get full time hours every week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hamilton Connections. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 140 reviews
544
437
334
28
117

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture