hamilton group funding Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture and overall company to work for
Sr. Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Sunrise, FLFebruary 19, 2019
As a remote processor, you are required to be more self motivated and push yourself. Hamilton Group Funding is a great company to work for but leaves little for job security when the market slows.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Loan account manager (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILJanuary 3, 2019
Awesome organic company that allows you to meet the CEO personally. Great paid training and company moral. Wonderful support from management and fellow team members.
Pros
Solid company foundation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enriching place to work
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLDecember 27, 2018
overall this is a great place only problem I had was distance from home and pay was less than other companies around. Management was top notch and very accommidating when it came to personal needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for overall
Executive Manager (Current Employee) –  Sunrise, FLSeptember 10, 2018
Excellent company to work for in most respects. Great work culture and environment, staff and management. Reasonable work hours, reasonable autonomy, excellent managerial staff and very nice work environment. I Highly recommend the company for job seekers.
Pros
Great work culture and environment, staff and management
Cons
Very few
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with communication and collaboration
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 25, 2018
Although my position at Hamilton Group Funding is only part time (and a temporary summer position), I have learned so much about the importance of communication and cooperation with my coworkers. It was a very positive work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLMay 15, 2018
If you have a great book of business and are a skilled LO this company could work for you however if you are new I would look else where. Training for a new LO is not available...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at HGF
Digital Analyst (Former Employee) –  Sunrise, FLApril 4, 2018
Overall Hamilton Group Funding, hands down one of the best jobs i had based on the people there.. it more like family, if i take you though a day to day .. my job was doing the graphic design and marketing. flyers. shirts, social media ... booklets etc etc
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Culture
Branch Integration Manager / Corporate Trainer (Former Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLMay 26, 2017
Hamilton Group Funding is and excellent place to work they ensure that they have a family culture. They have great benefits and excellent computer systems.
Pros
great corporate culture
Cons
I cant think of any cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mlo
Sr. Mortgage Originator (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 10, 2017
One of the worst places to be employed. This place was not a good place to work and did not provide training or support for its employee. The branch I worked for was not a good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Current Associate (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMarch 20, 2015
Growing Company in the mortgage industry. They are always looking to improve and get to the next level. Great co-workers. Marginal benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work for
Loan Originator (Current Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLMarch 11, 2014
This is an excellent company to work for. Staff and management are great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at hamilton group funding. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12 reviews
56
43
31
21
11

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture