Hanesbrands Employee Reviews

Found 937 reviews matching the search See all 1,023 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter job
Quality Control Auditor (Current Employee) –  Kings Mountain, NCDecember 13, 2018
Good job for those who are just looking for the first time. The benefits are very good. Different job opportunities if you have knowledge in those particular areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Co-Manager (Former Employee) –  Topanga, CADecember 12, 2018
Good product, flexible schedules. Great for students who want to gain experience. Highly recommend. Really care about their employees, room for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice stepping stone to a better job.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, KSDecember 10, 2018
This is a job that looks good on a resume. It will help you find a better job at a better company. You have to either exceed unrealistic expectations to advance or be bestfriends with someone in management. They work you like a dog and pay you poorly.
Pros
Can wear PJs to work.
Cons
Literally everything else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and laidback
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Laurel Hill, NCDecember 7, 2018
Just great to work but didn't get paid enough. Wanted to work to much for just a little money. They don't want to give a raise are even up the pay rate.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
stocker (Former Employee) –  Rural Hall, NCDecember 6, 2018
I enjoyed working at Hanesbrand. It was a nice clean place to work. I like the hours. And the people I worked with was nice. The work was easy to do. The training for the job was hard to understand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to please. No Job security.
Packer/Shipper (Current Employee) –  Martinsville, VADecember 4, 2018
The pay was good but the stress of working there made it not worth it. The managers and leads was hard to work for. There was favoritism everywhere and you could get in trouble for something u didnt even do.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Too stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Laurinburg, NCDecember 4, 2018
Hanes is a nice place to work if you don’t have a lot of bills I think that they should pay 3rd shift a little more . It sucks staying up all night for 8.25
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXNovember 29, 2018
I worked this job a long time ago so management has probably changed. I do remember it being laid back and fun to work at, but again no room for advancement.
Pros
Discount
Cons
No room to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unavailable
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Auburn, WANovember 26, 2018
A typical day at work depended on the time of day

How to hang bras and underwear

Management was nice to work with

Nice place to work and nice people

Don't remember the hardest part
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Marketing Management (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCNovember 26, 2018
overall good place to work. some areas are much more flexible than others. Great cafe in house for breakfast and lunch. And great medical facility on site.
Pros
discount, cafe on site and medical center on site, free parking
Cons
can be stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Hanesbrands?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i recommend this job tofriends
Vap Operator (Former Employee) –  Laurel Hill, NCNovember 24, 2018
i learned how to fold clothes the right way but the hardest part about this job was the no talking system. i really enjoyed working here i made lots of new friends and made good money.
Pros
20 minutes break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loving and structure
pull orders (Former Employee) –  Kings Mountain, NCNovember 23, 2018
always make sure their employees was okay
pull orders and make sure the barcodes matched what was on the paper
turn in cart and paper in a timely matter
only down side was u only got 1 break mainly
getting off on time was amazing
got over time when they ask u do u want it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpaid wages, dishonest managers, and lack of communication
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VANovember 8, 2018
Those with higher seniority in this company are extremely untrustworthy, deceitful and they will throw you under the bus if it means saving themselves or the company. They have taken wages from me that were owed to me after working required hours, and they do not stand by their policy of no harassment. I was harassed and assaulted verbally by management several times and nothing was done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not work
Dual Store Manager and Trainer (Former Employee) –  Sanibel, FLNovember 6, 2018
Worked for Maidenform as a dual manager. and a training manager great company to work for and managing for it was always different everyday and week .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and paced work
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Martinsville, VANovember 3, 2018
Very paced but also easy work that had to be done, the supervisor has set how many picks that should be gotten that day so you have a goal for that day to get to so you can’t play around on the job you have to be serious
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,fun work place
Key holder (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 2, 2018
Worked for the company before and recently came back. It's a fun environment and staff is very friendly .The managers are flexible with the schedule .
Pros
Flexible schedule and discount
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still needs work done
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZOctober 29, 2018
Some of the customers were feeling at home but at the same time it seems like the managers were bothered. Some of the work needed to be done most of it was finished but we had packaging coming every once a week.
It was very stressful.
Pros
I was able to have lunch
Cons
Some of my co-workers were not very happy with their job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hanes
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Terrell, TXOctober 24, 2018
I loved my job I was able to go in and work and have fun at the same helping customers ladies find the bras they needed in the right size ... Customers service was my #1 duty when I was at work ....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic, but kind of a laid back job
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Foley, ALOctober 24, 2018
I love this job and it has helped me grow. A typical day is easy going. Most of the customers are really nice and I love to help them find what they are looking for. Management needs some improvement, but for the most part I have a lot of good days with my managers.That's the most enjoyable part. It makes my job easier. The hardest part about it is when we don't have a certain product that a customer wants when we really need the product.
Pros
Great prices and customers can mix and match
Cons
Not enough sizes of some products and most of the time, the store doesn't get the products that we need especially when we need them for our customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for me!
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCOctober 18, 2018
I was there through a temp agency. I worked 3rd shift as a picker and packer for one week then I quit. It was very fast pace... the team leaders never once said they appreciation/thank you or comment on how great of a job we was doing. They never came and checked on me to see if I was straight the whole week I was there. Also It’s was always stuff like, no talking, move faster, you have so many order picked or you would be reported, can’t do this can’t do that! They didn’t have all the equipment to the hand scanners so, that made your job a little harder, they where low on sleeves (helps from scratching you up when making boxing or putting stuff in the box) and gloves so I couldn’t get none. Each and ever night we did something different... it’s was drama between the females there. I felt like that a lot of changes or adjustments could be made there to make the work much more easier instead of back breaking. The walking, standing, lifting, and bending all night was hard, when I got home my back and feet would hurt. I will never work there again.
Pros
Night shift (small group)
Cons
Fast, a lot of walking, standing, and bending
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hanesbrands. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,025 reviews
5398
4288
3212
281
146

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight