Hanesbrands Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 947 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5378
4260
3197
272
140
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 862 reviews matching the search See all 944 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job its just poor management
2nd Shift E-Commerce Packer (Former Employee) –  Rural Hall, NCJuly 18, 2018
The job itself is a good job, but with a disorganized management means the floor will be disorganized. Plenty of promises have been made but nothing really is accomplished.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was undeniably better than most
Packer (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJuly 14, 2018
The work place that was establish once I started to work for the company was beyond others I work for in the past. They help you understand what needed in the job, and make sure to provide you with things that’ll help you succeed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intimate relationship with customers due to nature of product
Traveling Store manager (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLJuly 14, 2018
A typical work day consists of customer service and sales, The customer service part can get very personal due to the products that we offer, bras, underwear and shapewear must be fitted and properly sized by associates
Pros
easy company to work for
Cons
lots of small details and rules to follow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a solid temp job.
Line Distribution Associate (Former Employee) –  Kernersville, NCJuly 12, 2018
It wasn't too bad. No listening to music though. That probably would have helped with production. Oh and I got moved like three times and I'm still not sure why.
Pros
not a difficult job to do.
Cons
My position was seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly
Inspector/Packer. VAP (Current Employee) –  Laurel Hill, NCJuly 12, 2018
It's a good job not hard at all easy to learn the only bad thing is it's so hot in there. The trainers are very helpful. You off on holidays. Somethings you may work 7 days or maybe 5 days the hours are up and down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a 100% positive experience working at Hanes.
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJuly 11, 2018
Management always treated me well and were very flexible. In a lot of ways, it was a family, albeit a very large one. I only left due to my fiancé taking a job in Washington DC.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Customer Development Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJuly 11, 2018
Really great work culture and people! You are treated as adults and held accountable to your responsibilities but not in a helicopter way. I truly enjoy working here!
Pros
Flexible schedule, Home-life balance
Cons
Hard to advance within the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Maintenance Technician II (Former Employee) –  Bassett, VAJuly 10, 2018
Extremely poor and clueless management. No direction. Does not care for employees. Does not value opinions of employees. Will not work with employees about needing time off. Cannot take problems to hr without them telling everyone. No confidentiality on problems told to supervisors. Very poor management
Pros
Paid
Cons
Poor managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Hated It.
Inventory Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Salem, NCJuly 10, 2018
I hated working the third shift and with the people that I used to work with. Many of them were not up to the task as inventory was always under stock.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time at Hanes
Lead Freight Handler (Current Employee) –  Clarksville, ARJuly 9, 2018
Hanesbrands is a great place to work. Management is great. Plant manager makes her rounds through the plant everyday. Knows the names of just about every employee.

Paid breaks are great. Only have to be at the plants for 8 hours where some other places make you clock out for lunch so technically your there for more than 8 hours.
Pros
Paid Breaks
Cons
no shift premiums
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Hanesbrands?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place too work
picker (Former Employee) –  Kings Mtn, NCJuly 7, 2018
you where on production . very fast pace. benefits great. we received two 15 minute breaks and 20 minute lunch. where timed on amount picked. charged for errors made if items in wrong place or wrong tags on garments. wasn't fun when we where all put down the same isle picking out of same boxes production still applied. gave us great dinners and gifts for doing great job. enjoyed working there .
Pros
great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Facility Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Rural Hall, NCJuly 2, 2018
Awesome upper management. A lot of hours but very good benefits and perks and management was great to provide gifts and food for those long hour weeks.
Pros
Awesome place to work
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the work just not the supervisors
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Kings Mountain, NCJuly 2, 2018
I loved the work just not who I was working through if I could work there again I would I made some really good people at Hanes I loved that place just the supervisors will look for a reason to get rid of you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Business with Great Opportunities
HRIM Analyst (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJune 24, 2018
Seems they have developed an business image of being a challenging place to work. Great people to work with for the most part but they are closing plants here and downsizing occasionally to make the overall corporation more profitable.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn’t recommend job to anyone
Factory Worker (Current Employee) –  Clarksville, ARJune 23, 2018
Place is awful to work for!! They are always laying off constantly. And they treat their employees terrible. They could care less about them. I wouldn’t recommend working for this company to anyone!
Pros
None
Cons
To many to name
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a wearhouse job
Packing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJune 22, 2018
The manager picks favorites, the environment isn’t friendly there is abouaolutly no AC. Rules constantly change and there isn’t and consistency. Not a lot of fairness going around either
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My opinion
Packer/Picker (Former Employee) –  Perris, CAJune 20, 2018
It's very non stop and they constantly want you to work harder. The management was polite but very pushy. Everyone seems to be in their own world. Hardest part is standing for long periods. Enjoyable part is lunch break.
Pros
standard sturdy job
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Asheville, NCJune 20, 2018
Hanes is not a place i will not go back to. This job was very stressful and the employees there was not nice at all except for one person. My duty was to measure women for bras and operate a cash machine, and make sure all the customers were satisfied. This was my first job and i was only in high school when i started working, i was young and still had a lot of growing up to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Kings Mountain, NCJune 19, 2018
You are always on your feet. You get 3 breaks. You are always doing something. You get good hours and you can work through a temp agency and work higher till you get fully hired
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo laboral
Diseñador de Marcadores (Former Employee) –  CholomaJune 18, 2018
Fue una buena experiencia y un gran lugar de desarrollo personal.
Pros
Estabilidad
Cons
El pago
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hanesbrands. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight