Hanesbrands Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many tasks for every employee
Technician (Current Employee) –  Humacao, PRMay 17, 2018
A typical day at work includes many tasks and friendly partnership. I've learned from the quality of the product we make to the complete technical part of our circular knitting machines to also the programing.
Pros
Overtime pay
Cons
Hourly pay to low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but slow
Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAMay 17, 2018
A typical slow day, shipment and communications were priority. When a customer comes in the priority shifted to them . We encourage every team member to make their goal for the day by making themselves easily accessible to the customer.
Pros
Good work environment, friendly coworkers
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job like any other you work to pay your bills
Order Completor at Hanesbrands (Current Employee) –  Kings Mountain, NCMay 13, 2018
I keep to myself work hard at what I do and just try every day to survive. The supervision and management are pretty good benefits are decent I hope to retire from there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a down to earth work environment
Key Holder (Current Employee) –  West Branch, MIMay 10, 2018
A typical work day : I open store and count in tills, mon weds and friday we go the bank. I straighten up store until it time to open. I receive shipment abuout 1030 am and check it in to the computer and start hanging and steaming in between customers. We keep track of kpis hourly and send a 12 o clock read and. 3 o clock read to the dm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving company
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Perris, CA 92571May 8, 2018
Its hard to keep up locating,wrapping,and lable every box as well as keep up with the production line of things there no slacking as far as work goes there always something to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I actually like working on the job
Packer/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Martinsville, VAMay 8, 2018
A typical day at work required working at a fast pace. I enjoyed working there for it allowed me to past the time by due to working at a steady pace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
getting to know people
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Birch Run, MIApril 30, 2018
sales cashier learned how to work one on one with customers selling products good management was good to work with workplace culture fairly pleasant sometimes making sales working with coworkers.
Pros
interacting with people while making sales
Cons
low hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look somewhere else
Due house (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, ARApril 24, 2018
They take forever to get you off of the temp service payroll and they lie straight to your face and tell you they are going as fast as they can. You are constantly belittled for your work machines are in poor condition at best safety features when they break or wear out they do not repair them or replace them at best they tie a pair of pantyhose around it and go on.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything from the front parking lot to receiving in the back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stocker
Order Fulfillment Associate (Former Employee) –  Martinsville, VAApril 17, 2018
I was able to work with a team to get packages out in time. I was also able to make displays using a staple gun along with cardboards. I was taught a unique way to fold clothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plant closed
Fixer (Former Employee) –  Barnwell, SCApril 15, 2018
Decent place to work
12 hour shifts
Plant closed
Not a good field to get into, lot company's send these jobs overseas
Pay could be better
Plant closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Hanesbrands?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company overall, but people were the best part of the company
Director (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCApril 13, 2018
Working at Hanes has been enjoyable overall, but over the course of years, I have seen the company deteriorate in the areas of work/life balance, expectations of employees, some benefits, and quality of work life.
People are collaborative and culture is slower-paced. However, management has put expectations on employees to deliver more and more, with less. So this puts a real burden on the common worker/employee in terms of hours worked and what needs to be delivered.
Upper management is very cozy, and have been there for a long time (benefit), but they joined at a time when the retail environment was different, and have not changed to keep up with the times.
Pros
Summer hours, amenities at the corporate HQ only;
Cons
Hours worked, job expectations, leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wondetful place
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Foley, ALApril 12, 2018
Loved working here. Hanes gave me up to 35 hours of work per week. They provide retirement. When the oil spill hit the gulf time was lost but they helped us file with bp.
Pros
Great work enviorenment
Cons
No healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Learning Environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJApril 11, 2018
Learned how to communicate better in a competitive atmosphere, to keep things organized. I learned how to take measurements and I learned how to help women feel better in there own skin with the products being sold.
Pros
learning atmosphere, worked well together
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discounts on products were good.
Price Accuracy Team Member (Former Employee) –  Kings Mountain, NCApril 6, 2018
Clean environment and great co workers. My supervisor was very patient and knowledgeable of the job. Extra hours were always available to get. Quiet and busy.
Pros
Six day weeks were mandatory
Cons
Pay was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy buen ambiente laboral.
masivo de personal (Former Employee) –  El SalvadorApril 5, 2018
Es una muy buena empresa multinacional, con muchos beneficios y un ambiente laboral agradable con personas muy capacitadas. muy buena experiencia.
Pros
seguro medico
Cons
no hay crecimiento
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Picker (Former Employee) –  Laurel Hill, NCMarch 30, 2018
Very easy job. I loved it. I did not want to leave, but had too for some odd reason. It is on production so you do have to move pretty fast, because that is what they look for every week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits , good environment
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Kings Mountain, NCMarch 29, 2018
Overall the job was great and come with good benefits . management could be a lot better, but I would recommend the job to others. Its very easy to get hired
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Senior Manager-Promotions (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCMarch 28, 2018
I worked for Hanesbrands for almost 28 years. I was laid off by my manager (along with about 50 others) during a time when the CEO was cutting budgets. I was well paid for very many years.

I approve of the CURRENT CEO, but not the CEO that was in office when I was there through 2013.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Clarksville, ARMarch 28, 2018
It is a nice clean environment to work in.
The people are friendly. Management do what they can to help. The job is not hard at all. I really enjoy working there.
Pros
Clean climate controlled
Cons
Work days are not steady
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAMarch 26, 2018
I started to like this job, but then I started to not like it and I wasn't getting enough hours as well as days, that's why I'm really looking for something else.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hanesbrands. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 736 reviews
5288
4205
3156
259
128

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.0

2.9Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight