HAPPY STATE BANK Employee Reviews

Showing all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice bank with tight policies
Teller (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXMarch 25, 2018
A typical day included getting night drop, grabbing your drawer from the vault, greeting clients in the drive-thru, making deposits, answering the phones, telephone transfers. Hardest part fo the job was making sure the drawer was balanced every time. The most enjoyable part was working with pleasant people/
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
No real breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Teller/ Vault Teller/ CSR (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXMarch 1, 2018
Great company to work for. Very enthusiastic company. All the managers and tellers that I worked around were very friendly and really easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved every employee with this company.
Bank Teller/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXFebruary 10, 2018
This was the best job experience that I have ever had. Very kind loving people. Very personable. I worked at multiple branches and each one was great.
Pros
Extremely positive place to work
Cons
None. Everything was great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Teller (Former Employee) –  Dalhart, TXDecember 14, 2017
It was a lot of fun working at a bank and learning the ins and out of how everything works. I enjoyed caring and providing for the customers needs as well.
Pros
Meeting People
Cons
Not much time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work!
Teller (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXNovember 6, 2017
great place to work! would've loved to stay here because everyone is so friendly but pay isn't enough. they really stress on their core values! worked many jobs and this was my favorite before my actual career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Compliance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Amarillo, TXAugust 11, 2017
I really love working for this bank! There is a great culture here!! This company has core values unlike any place I have every worked before! I would recommend this company to anyone!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Credit Analyst Intern (Current Employee) –  Amarillo, TXJune 27, 2017
Happy is an amazing place to work. The culture is great and management is always willing to help. The only issue with the company is the slow development process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Part Time Teller (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXApril 18, 2017
I enjoyed being a bank teller. The head management was awesome but the local management was poor and not handled professionally ver often. They have great morals and values if they would follow through with them. I enjoyed working the the customers that i worked with and I enjoyed getting to know about there lives and kids.
Pros
Develop new skills that will help me in my future
Cons
Poor local management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company who treats customers the way they want to be treated
Credit Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXJanuary 17, 2017
If I could give advice to someone who wants to have a career in banking or financing, I would tell them Happy State Bank is the place to be. It is a wonderful organization to be in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
LEAD TELLER (Current Employee) –  Lubbock, TXNovember 3, 2016
Happy State Bank is a very family oriented company. I love my coworkers and work family and am fortunate to have gained the experiences I have while working here. My coworkers are like my family. The hardest part of my job is when we are short handed on the rare occasions it happens. However, we have solid team work and get through the stressful times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy State Bank
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXJune 30, 2016
Locally owned & operated by local people. Happy attitudes and Happy hearts. Second largest bank in the Amarillo area and now has moved towards the Abilene & DFW areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Based Work Place
IT Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Amarillo, TXMarch 5, 2016
Happy is all around the perfect place to work. Pay is reasonable and and benefits are amazing. I would recommend this job to anyone who is big on family based work place. They have lots of freedom and encourage you to put your own family first. Best job I have ever had so far.
Pros
Benefits, morals, healthy environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place!
CSR/Lending Assistant/Teller (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXJanuary 13, 2016
The best people to work with overall the jobs I have had.

Management is excellent and work well with your schedule.

Learned leadership and team work.
Pros
Great atmosphere to work in
Cons
Very llittle raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and provide professional customer service.
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Stratford, TXJune 26, 2015
I worked as a bank teller. I enjoyed the positive interaction with bank customers. Co-workers are professional. Unfortunately it was not the type of job for me.
Pros
Positive people interaction.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Precious Metals Specialist (purchaser) (Former Employee) –  Canyon, TXJune 18, 2015
HSB is a growing company in the panhandle region and has many positives to offer a yong professional. HSB should have a bright future.
Pros
Good place to start
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great company
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXMay 23, 2015
I was a teller. My day was pretty busy at the branch I worked. We did not have a lot of lulls in the day. There was always something that needed to get done. Smaller family like feel within the branch. This helped you feel more at home. Got along great with co-workers. Pay was decent, but the benefits for full time made up for the little bit lower hourly rate. Management did a good job at making everyone feel like part of the team.
Pros
Friendly, family feel
Cons
Cut back in the amount of OT allowed
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't know how to utilized personnel strengths and weaknesses
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXMay 18, 2015
With all the past working experience I was put in the basement with entry level people and supervised by a person 40 years my junior
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great growing company to work for
Loan Documentation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXApril 22, 2013
Appreciates & recognizes potential in their employees. I received flexible hours & a fun work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with great values and good understanding of peoples needs
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Downtown Amarillo, TXMarch 7, 2012
I enjoyed my time with Happy State Bank. They are a great bunch of people and it was a fun work experience experience.
Pros
fun environment with "dance minute" everyday
Cons
too many people employees per department, not enough work to keep you busy for an 8 hour day
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outgoing workplace
Teller/ Proof Operator (Former Employee) –  DumasFebruary 27, 2012
working hours are good and the benefits aswell. You improve on you customer service you meet alot of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HAPPY STATE BANK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 21 reviews
512
44
32
23
10

Ratings by category

4.6Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.7Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

2.1Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

HAPPY STATE BANK Reviews by Location