Harbor Hospital Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized workplace
Registered Nurse I (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 5, 2018
Harbor is a wonderful place to work with pleasant staff, well-organized units and an exceptional customer service background. I've been there for 10 years and it's been a great career advancing experiencing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic workplace
Sales Manager02 (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 7, 2017
Can get pretty fast at lunch hour.
Great Staff.
Respectful customers.
Positive feedback on the floor with customers.
Positive attitude with staff and customers.
Well trained.
Pros
Super busy at lunch hour -12noon
Cons
Fast pace with 10 to 20 customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Assistant
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 29, 2017
I enjoyed and loved working at Harbor Hospital. Staff is awesome and patient with trainees. If I didn't have to move to Florida I would have never left this position .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun co-workers
CHARGE NURSE (Former Employee) –  TexasMay 7, 2017
I absolutely love working in this long term acute care facility. It was fast-paced and very productive. The opportunity to learn and advance was acceptable and benefits were great.
Pros
great work environment, great benefits, relaxed but fast-paced environment
Cons
turn-over rate was high
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A joke
ER. Multifunctional Technician (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 19, 2017
The security was horrible I was attacked in the Emergency room. Management turnover rate is high. A lot of undermining, cattiness. Schedules being changed without your permission. Physicians and Nurses are unprofessional on the floor. No one ever being reprimanded. Was the worst decision I made.
Pros
cafe
Cons
the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good facility with positive workforce
Clinical Documentation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MD 21225January 16, 2017
Typical day at work involves education of physicians, chart audits, MHAC review, working with coders, quality initiatives
I have learned about how CMS and other payers impact documentation
Management supports continuous education
Strong bond with coworkers in order to promote compliance
The hardest part of the job can be maintaining the support of the house staff
The most enjoyable part of the job are the people
Pros
learning environment
Cons
advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Certified Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJanuary 4, 2017
Great place to work. They took a chance on me when I just graduated college and I am glad they did. I will never forget the people who I worked with that helped me learn and perfect my skill
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Operations Manager / Safety Manager (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJanuary 4, 2017
I enjoy working with the great place to work just did not like the office job did not care for the new ceo co-workers are awesome I learned a lot about vav systems typical day at work was mostly about safty
Pros
free coffee
Cons
boaring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 25, 2016
Great place to work as a new graduate. Staff is very helpful, and friendly. They were very open to help someone become a better RRT.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked on the pediatric med-surg unit
Staff Nurse, PRN (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 5, 2016
Responsible for the nursing care of pediatric, mother-baby over flow and med-surg. patients. Was PRN and worked mostly weekends.
the nursing staff was very supportive and worked well together even when the administration added Med-surg. with pediatrics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
NM3 Pulmonary/Renal RN (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 4, 2016
Laid back professional environment. Collegiability high among night shift staff. I would welcome the opportunity to work there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here
RADIOLOGY AIDE (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 24, 2016
Great anesthesia providers and a team of o.r. staff that worked very well together. It seemed that everyone was on the same page and the patient always came first. (even ahead of surgeons)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with team work
Medical Assistant-Primary Care (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 24, 2016
A typical day at work was something I looked forward to because my coworkers were there to help if needed. The patient registrar trained me and she taught me so much in the year and half I was there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team players.. awesome care given..love the atmosphere
Nurse Aide (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXMarch 24, 2016
would love to be back working there ...i..lots of learning opportunities and experience to be gained by workin there..Great management and awesome staff all around..hard workers. great benefits
Pros
good pay for cna and family environment..loved working there.. good benefits
Cons
the lay off.. did not want to leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and hectic
Clinical Social Worker (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 29, 2016
Harbor Hospital can be a wonderful/productive place to work. You have the opportunity to meet both professional and patients and their families as well.
Pros
Good job and benefits
Cons
Working with critical ill people on a regular basis
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
ER Register (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 26, 2016
A typical day at work is providing good customer service. Answering e-mails for customers concerns and providing feed-back to other employees of different information to contracts.
Pros
Being able to work with others
Cons
Team Work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXAugust 11, 2015
A typical day at work would be when someone is absent an I have to take up the responsibility of theres and mine.

I've learn to be focus

Management there was not up to park

My co-workers was my family

there was nothing hard about my job

The most enjoyable part of my job was to see my co-workers everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 11, 2015
I enjoyed assisting people with directions and I was part of an extraordinary team of individuals. We combined our skill set to keep the hospital safe and secure.
Pros
Great benefits, pay rate was good and school funding
Cons
became sick occasionally from some of the patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acute Care Hospital
Clinical Nurse Instructor (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 12, 2015
Worked 3 twelve hour shifts in ICU/CCU. Management was good. Co-workers helpful. Hardest part of the job was getting use to caring for critical patients after several years working in L&D. I enjoyed all the knowledge I gained.
Pros
Total body assessment
Cons
I never got use to patients getting their wings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
iIReally enjoy my Job
care associate (Current Employee) –  same day surdayMay 6, 2015
A typical Day at Harbor is very good i get to meet new people eveday which i love to do i am a people person iand i really love what i do at Harbor Hospital.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Harbor Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 45 reviews
517
413
39
24
12

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Harbor Hospital Reviews by Location