Hard Rock International Employee Reviews

Found 1,396 reviews matching the search See all 1,906 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficut
Marketing Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlantic City, NJJanuary 13, 2019
I want to believe it is just my branch but its run so poorly I can't believe that corporate that is letting them associate with the name Hard Rock. Lets start off with management or better yet what management ? within 7 months in my department they let go of 2 supervisors, a manager, the VP and Director. and they still haven't replaced the manager after 4+ months.Also, they "dissolved a position" in my department without notice. No one has any idea what's going on because all of the promotions they send to guests are wrong( flyers without times, confusing information, wrong day and date match -ie. promotion on a Sunday when they date to follow is not a Sunday) and no one cares. If you're a hard worker or one that cares at all, it will unnoticed and those who cheat lie, and don't do any work get promoted.
Pros
........... they feed you terrible food for free. the only pro is health benefits
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodictive ,very fun place to work,and to be yourself
LEAD SERVER (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 1, 2019
Hard Rock was one of THE most amazing places to work.You can be your self,and be accepted for being you.i have accomplished a lot being a lead server, (1),I've bacame a certified trainer,(2) i have 15 s.m.g. pins ,(guest survey awards),when guests write to Hard Rock about their awesome dining experience,(3)won 10 contests,for being top server in sales receiving concert tickets,lions football and Tiger tickets. Hard Rock gave ma confidence in becoming a professional server. Thank you
Pros
Benefits, great people
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hard Rock International
January 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We appreciate hearing about your experiences. Be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and LinkedIn! If you have any further feedback to share please email us at careers@shrss.com

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is low.
Sous Chef over 24/7 Grill and Room Service (Current Employee) –  Biloxi, MSAugust 13, 2018
For the cost of living in my area, the pay is on the low side for the amount of hours worked, and the duties expected. I am also expected to be on call at nearly any time. I do not get overtime, my position is salary, so 50 hours a week average makes out to be about 13.50 an hour for what should essentially be divided into two different positions; Restaurant/Venue Manager and Sous Chef. The benefits are great though, and I am given enough control over how I manage my teams to make up for some of it. The pace is fast, upper management is relentless in their expectations, as you'd expect.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
low pay for the hours worked and duties therein
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what can i say
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Northfield, OHAugust 28, 2018
The management had it favorites, and they acted so accordingly, by giving out job advancements to employees they liked. It is not based on experience.

Pay is decent, work is easy. But its boring.
Benefits after 90 days.

Typical day is 2 hours standing post at the door checking ids then switch to interior patrol where you were expected to push in chairs, deal with customers, and provide customer service. It switched back and forth throughout the day every two hours from post to roving.

Every so often you dealt with lost/found, theft, drunk individuals, normally from the concert hall, and mean elderly people who think you should go get them a drink because they cant find the waitresses. you know normal security stuff

breaks are quite frequent, and you get a paid lunch. the break room has prepared lunches that you can buy, and a free open salad bar

All the other security officers were pleasant, very helpful with training you.

Hardest part of the job for me was defiantly the politics from management . I know its at every job, but some places are worse then others.
Pros
lunch, salad bars, breaks, ac and heat, health care, recurrent schedule
Cons
boring, no phones on the floor, management playing favorites
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Event Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKDecember 14, 2018
This place does not care about you. The only perk of this place is the benefits.

The upper management of this place is power hungry and micromanaging. You will never get a good word from them and we were often kept there for 14 hours for menial labor that could have been done at different times with better time management.
Pros
Benefits and insurance
Cons
bad management, horrible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hard Rock International
January 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at careers@shrss.com

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rock star to no star
FOOD SERVER (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 28, 2018
First of all most of my coworkers are what keep me coming back for another day. There is a sense of family among the hourly staff.

Whereas this company started out for me with daily motivation and encouragement. It has paled in the last few years. I am grateful to have a job that brings in an income, benefits etc. However, the uncertainty of late is disconcerting. I am forced to seek supplemental or complete replacement of employment because of the fluctuation in my schedule and business flow.

Management seems to lack a hard line when it comes to coworkers who are consistently breaking rules and policies. I am self sufficient as a rule and practice. But it would be nice to know that I am doing a good job.
Pros
Hotschedules, insurance affordability, great co workers
Cons
inconsistency of management support, lack of clear information, schedule insecurity
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Weekend Job
Guest Experience Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami Gardens, FLJanuary 11, 2019
Working at the Hard Rock stadium was great for me at the time. I met people from different parts of the country AND the world. Since I was part time, I mostly worked Weekend events, so I'm afraid I didn't really get to the benefits package in that short time frame before I came onto something more permanent, but it made enough money to pay my extra bills. Awesome atmosphere, great managers, beautiful energies.
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A consistant bickering amongst co-workers . Lack of employee ( cooks) initiative for quality and appearance. Supervisors are reluctant to resolve issu
Sanitation / Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IADecember 20, 2018
Its not all what people think it is working in an establishment of Stars and High Profile. Employee turn over is 85 percent, do to supervisors, and corporates lack of interest in the internal operation of the company and supervisors.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Laziness.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hard Rock International
January 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. As we grow and expand, we are consistently finding ways to make the organization better while keeping in mind our core values. We would love to speak with you to learn more about your concerns. Please email us at careers@shrss.com

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of negitive attitudes from managment
Server, shift leader and server trainer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 24, 2018
Lots of moving parts in the resturant Terriable communication from management, unfair scheduling. Does not promote from with in the company. Takes advantage of their employees.
Pros
Health Insurance and 401k
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from Hard Rock International
December 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate hearing about your experiences. Because taking care of our team members is one of our core values, we’re always looking for ways to ensure our team members have equal access to growth and development opportunities. We strive to provide a culture where team members feel they’re valued, treated fairly and respected. If you’d like to provide further feedback please email us at careers@shrss.com

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job paid very well, schedule didn’t leave room for much of a life
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Northfield, OhioNovember 21, 2018
Job offers many benefits and opportunities for moving up within the company. I was a team member for 4 years, culture is reminiscent of High School. I wouldn’t recommend it for people who are not “workaholics”.
Pros
Discounts on merchandise
Cons
Takes over your life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hard Rock International
January 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We want our team members to know that their priorities are our priorities. We don’t want any team members to feel discouraged to take time to be with their family. We are taking this feedback seriously and are evaluating our Paid Time Off annually to ensure we remain competitive and providing a work/life balance for our team members. If you’d like to offer more feedback please email us at careers@shrss.com

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attitude
Manger, Operations And Culinar (Former Employee) –  Pigeon Forge, TNOctober 27, 2018
If you treat it as a just a job then that's what you will get. If you treat it as a career then you will get what you put into it. 10-15 hrs a day for 5 days a week, GM should make it happen. High paced. Lot of cool things are always happening. Great benefits and match.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hard Rock International
January 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate hearing about your experiences. Be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and LinkedIn! If you have any further feedback to share please email us at careers@shrss.com

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced environment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 3, 2019
The main job at hard rock was to meet all guest requests with the best customer service. All coolers had to be fully restocked and organized for consumers. Ice cream, coffee, pizza/sand which stations to be fully stocked, organized and clean. Cashier, sweep/mop all floors.
Pros
Free food, tips
Cons
Part-time, no benefits. no pto
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay/Benefits not worth the work load. Constant Drama!
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Sioux City, IA 51101June 14, 2018
I seriously Love my job! We have NEVER been fully staffed in over 2 years+, our supervisor screws with everyone, creates unnecessary drama. Hires people only to push them to the point of walking out or never to return. Schedule changes with the wind. Communication is horrible. Rules and practices change daily, but are not communicated where necessary. Never enough time to complete daily work, not enough time to take a lunch or even a break! Yet our work load keeps growing by the day, week and or by the month. Push to do more and more work, but 0 compensation. Benefits are not so great.
The people within our department are great, its the supervisors and or management that cause all the issues by twisting information to their benefit.
Pros
My Department Co-Workers ROCK
Cons
No Paid Holidays, all earned time off must be acrued then used as PTO(paid time off), Supervisors need for constant Drama, Rate of pay vs work load, No time for Lunch or breaks, Management very seldomly says THANK YOU, Good Job, I appreciate your hard work, dependability, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Takeover
Employee (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJuly 8, 2018
Hostile corporate takeover
New management changes
The new menu is terrible
Management is always stressed and only care about thier bonuses
Management lies to the upper level management stating this is a “family” working environment
Employees are treated like garbage unless you are a favorite
Sakes/Marketing is a joke

Hopefully with the new opening will bring new management or most of us will quit
Pros
Good Benefits and flexible schedules
Cons
Needs new management and less hostile environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work. The pay is amazing
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Catoosa, OKAugust 29, 2018
Working at the heard Rock was great. The managers of the banquet department always worked with my schedule and we're very flexible so long as we weren't in blackout dates. Christmas time gets really busy with all the parties but the checks make all the hard work well worth it. One of the best jobs I've ever worked
Pros
Free ice cream. Great benefits. Cheap employee meals. Wonderful pay
Cons
Breaks are sporadic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Hard Rock is a blast!
Food Server, Trainer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 27, 2018
The Hard Rock culture is diverse and very welcoming, I have been an employee at the Hard Rock Hotel for 13 years. It's my home. it's a wonderful place to work and enjoy rock and roll music.
Pros
The benefits are wonderful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hard Rock International
December 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate hearing about your experiences. Be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and LinkedIn! If you have any further feedback to share please email us at careers@shrss.com

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard rock
Dishwasher/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  South Lake Tahoe, CAOctober 17, 2018
A great place to work and learn. People friendly fast paced excellent benefits great advancement atmosphere is exceptional food free hourly wages great culture
Pros
excellent team spirit
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Catoosa, OKOctober 31, 2018
People here are calm and willing to work with their employees. They do a really good job at making the job fit the person, instead of the other way around. They train their employees well and expect a job well done.
Pros
Really good benefits
Cons
Native American preference
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Official response from Hard Rock International
January 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate hearing about your experiences. Be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and LinkedIn! If you have any further feedback to share please email us at careers@shrss.com

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment Lousey Management
Lead Broil Chef (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 30, 2018
the Management sucked. they mad sure you got 30 hours or less, would cut the floor if they think your remotely close to 40 hours. No meetings for BOH and NO raises for BOH for over 3 years.
Pros
Si
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Operation Manager (Former Employee) –  Key West, FLDecember 22, 2018
Great company to work for, the cafe really take good good care of the hourly staff as well of the manager staff. They have a great way to develop manager to become GM in a matter of 5 yrs
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Great benefits pkq
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hard Rock International
January 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate hearing about your experiences. Be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and LinkedIn! If you have any further feedback to share please email us at careers@shrss.com

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hard Rock International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,906 reviews
5850
4578
3312
284
182

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.1Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight