Hardee's Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 5,093 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51.3K
41.4K
31.4K
2540
1462
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 5,025 reviews matching the search See all 5,084 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always short staffed
(Frontline) (back line) (Current Employee) –  Hephzibah, GA 30815June 18, 2018
One person is responsible for getting all orders out there is no teamwork or collaboration only confusion
Never is any employees to help out workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCJune 18, 2018
everyday i came to work it was always something to do meeting new people taking money and order cooking on the back line was fun we had team work everybody helped everybody it was not t a dull moment on the job the mangers was helpful
Pros
we had discount on our lunch food at hardees
Cons
breaks are short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Galesburg, ILJune 18, 2018
Hardee's is a great place to work and eat as well. The food is cook to order and very good. The location I worked for was very clean as ND passed all inspections
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bismarck, NDJune 16, 2018
Not bad, but not always good. The management was decent enough to where it was bearable. But that's it. The place itself is dirty and needs a lot of work.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Dirty place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don’t pay enough and the business is slow
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INJune 16, 2018
At Hardees there was barely any costumers most of the day. There were some times we got busy but that was rare. It makes for a long day and the time to go by slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Cashier/ Cook (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 15, 2018
Hardees was an okay first job for me. The one that i worked at was stressful and the management was meh. I have been to other Hardees and they were fine. If you intend to work there find one where there is a good environment.
Pros
free food
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJune 15, 2018
Hardees has been around for a very long time. I was in high school when i first started the job. The staff was kind and friendly but the hours were limited. But it was still a good place of business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for teens and beginners
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Hazel Park, MIJune 14, 2018
The job is okay but the management is not manager material. Nor does the job pay what the job duty. The employees are not trained right for the job. I love the food and co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at this establishment
Biscuit maker (Former Employee) –  Oak Ridge, TNJune 14, 2018
I loved working for this company. I worked the early am shift making biscuits, cookies, cinnamon biscuits. Worked on cooks line preparing all menu breakfast items. Maintained safe, clean work station.
Pros
Good advancement if you desire it
Cons
Dont get sick!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place, healthy working environment
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, DEJune 14, 2018
Hardees is a fast paced working job. There are rarely any slow days. Although you don’t get a change to sit, Working there is a pleasure. You interact with customers all throughout the day with is also a pleasure.
Pros
Good work environment, and fun
Cons
Little to no breaks, no pto and no health care benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Hardee's?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardees
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Jenkins, KYJune 14, 2018
The job was standard fast food service. The management was pretty decent. The pay was a little low but was acceptable. The benefits were lacking and the tone off ability was none existent
Pros
Close to gone
Cons
Hard to get days off. Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardees
Guest Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJune 13, 2018
Clock in and prep food for early morning drive thru. Placed order and provided total of orders while getting meals. Checked inventory, washed dishes, mopped, cleaned lobby, bathroom. Made sure ice machine were filled with ice. clean dining table, windows.

I would eventually take a 30 min lunch break. The busiest day usually came in the morning 7-10am and afternoon 12:30 - 3pm.

I generally got along with most of my co-workers, but kept to myself.

I learned that I like staying busy and am very anxious to learn.
Pros
Staying busy makes the day go quicker
Cons
running of fries, inconsistant break times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Dickson, TNJune 13, 2018
I honestly wish i hadn't left. Hardees was great place for new or experienced workers. Although it is fast food it to me was quite relaxed. the manager there was also chill.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and quick paced work place
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Louisburg, NCJune 13, 2018
Very quick paced You always had to be on your feet and doing something whether its Was sweeping the lobby wiping down tables restocking coolers unloading truck or washing dishes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and Competitive
Hardees Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MDJune 13, 2018
While working at Hardee's I felt and extreme amount of pressure daily. The shift managers that I worked with and who trained me sometimes told me instructions that were difficult to complete and the contradicted what others had told me, so in the end I seemed as if I was doing things wrong, but in reality that is what I was taught. I learned how to do things by myself because there were also a lot of lazy staff members who depended on me to do everything. The drive through is also timed so it creates a unhealthy amount of stress that I had to deal with on the daily because shift leaders would constantly remind me that I was the reason we wouldn't pass inspection, because the time had to be 2 mins or less, and didn't get the $10 Wal Mart gift card which was a reward for passing all inspection guidelines. Lastly I had extra curricular activities that I did after school and they did not work around them. I lived about 15 mins from the job and I would constantly tell them that I couldn't work until 6 but they would schedule me for 5:30, so then I ended up being late for work and rushing from practice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair and unrealistic
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, KYJune 13, 2018
No option in advancing, poorly paid, terrible management. I do not advise anyone to work here. I worked there for over two years and only received one raise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Grandview, MOJune 12, 2018
Hardees was a fun place to work at. Everyone was really friendly and i loved it. I laughed and always enjoyed my work time with people there. I even made a couple of friends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier/cook (Former Employee) –  Dandridge, TNJune 12, 2018
It was my first job when i was going to college. They worked with my hours. They gave discounted food to us. It was fun while it lasted. I was young at the time
Pros
Discounted food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the NEW manager as of 2018 made the work environment as easy going as possible
Hardees Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Fremont, NEJune 12, 2018
the NEW manager as of 2018 made the work environment as easy going as possible. I would work there again given the chance.............................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6/10 working here.
Front Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Middletown, DEJune 11, 2018
This job is very unprofessional and there is drama in the workplace that fails to be worked out or noticed by other managers who could fix it. Besides that it’s a pretty easy job you just have to have a good mindset.
Pros
50% off food, talking to new people
Cons
Unprofessional managers(would change the schedule and not tell anyone, inappropriate language, bad attitudes, bad with employees and customers), organization is bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hardee's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Diversity score

78out of 100

The Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Hardee's.

Powered by Comparably