Hardee's Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 5,325 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51.4K
41.4K
31.5K
2568
1487
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 5,255 reviews matching the search See all 5,323 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job experience gone wrong
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, INJuly 16, 2018
i was expected a lot in a very short amount of time, especially considering this is my first job. i was constantly stressed and didn’t enjoy coming to work because i would always get yelled at and hear negative remarks about me even though i was truly confused and always stressed
Pros
discount on food, breaks
Cons
staff/managers(ment), pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCJuly 15, 2018
Hardee's is a great place to work and I would recommend for more people to join the team and I am a very friendly person to work with and I can get the job done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone was always so nice
Hardees Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNJuly 15, 2018
The managers i worked under was always so nice. Anyone that worked there helped when i needed it. It was a great experience being with that company. The General manager always knew what to do during an emergency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Lively and Fun Work Enviornment
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Port Richey, FLJuly 14, 2018
A typical day at work would be everyone waiting for me to come in because I was there hardest worker. I learned how to memorize the whole menu and how to but the food together correctly and in a presentable fashion. The workplace culture is good, no one is rude or mean. The hardest part of the job was memorizing the menu, and the most enjoyable part of the job is being in rush hour and getting everything finished in a timely manor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an awesome place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Newport, TNJuly 14, 2018
I always keep a positive environment with co workers.Very prompt and organized.Customers were always satisfied with my work and orders.Plus ,,cleanliness is very important on this job as well.
Pros
Free employee meals
Cons
Under staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Williston, SCJuly 13, 2018
It was a great job that I enjoyed. I mean some of the customers were rude but I still managed to get my job done and kept my customers happy. The food is great as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overwork underpaid
cook (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 13, 2018
you have to do so much for the low paying job its not worth it

I learned patience

the workplace can be fun of fulled with drama depending on whos working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s fun when we have fun Friday or as I call it dress down day
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Anderson, SCJuly 13, 2018
Fun Friday or dress down day is about everybody participating and choosing a theme to wear on Friday’s.. for example: super hero, cartoon characters, camouflage day, neon day, represent the holidays, and so many more.
Pros
50% discounts on the clock and 20% discounts off the clock
Cons
No or little breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Work Environment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Quincy, ILJuly 13, 2018
Good group of employees. Low chance of advancement of any kind. Regular customer base which made it enjoyable to see the same guest everyday. Unorganized making the job somewhat stressful for new hires.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working here
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Oak Grove, MOJuly 12, 2018
I am very sad to let this job go. You are expected to do certain jobs and follow rules. These rules are to help you better yourself and the company. Very flexible hours here as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Smithfield, VAJuly 12, 2018
The store manager there is the best I have ever had the pleasure to work with, and the atmosphere and work environment is great.There is a lot of teamwork there. I absolutely love it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work place
Crew Trainer (Former Employee) –  Petersburg, VAJuly 12, 2018
Hardees was a fast paced work place. my management was good I really enjoyed working there. For that to be my first job I taught me a lot of what I know today . ex. working as a team player ,working in a fast paced environment ,multitasking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were fun to work with.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Centralia, ILJuly 12, 2018
It was a first job and was fun at first, but I got bored with it. Hours were good and I was satisfied with my pay, but I wanted to find a job closer to home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
early mornings
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 12, 2018
Hardees was a good place to work. Particularly if you like early mornings. They are usually very busy for breakfast and slow down at lunch time.Most close at 10 pm and open at 5 am.
Pros
close every night
Cons
early mornings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace breakfast
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Andalusia, ALJuly 12, 2018
Hardees makes their money at breakfast it iS very slow after breakfast unless an event is in town or football games. Lunch rush can be busy too. Dinner Is the slowest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo divertido y familiar
Asistente de Gerente (Former Employee) –  Tavares, FLJuly 12, 2018
La gente en este empleo te da la facilidad de adaptarte a tu puesto.
Pros
Beneficios médicos
Cons
Cada día había que cubrir horas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from privately owned stores
1# Front-line Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceburg, TNJuly 11, 2018
The rules they have in place are bent and broken to the point of having you work 45+ hours due to lack of staff and getting two days in a row with no break at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Clarion, IAJuly 11, 2018
I loved working at Hardee's. The employees and managers are very nice to work with. There is always something new going on, so it keeps you on your feet. The customers were always friendly and the working environment was amazing. Not to mention they have very flexible and competitive hours, so it can work well with anybody's schedule.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorite job
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Baldwin, WIJuly 11, 2018
First and favorite job I’ve ever had. Hardees in Baldwin just kept getting better. The remodel was really nice, brought in new faces and new customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCJuly 11, 2018
Very great environment not a hard job shows different qualities and personailietes. Great hours and many responsibilites wonderful place and company to work for.
Pros
Doing multipe jobs.
Cons
Sometimes not getting a break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hardee's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Diversity score

78out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Hardee's.

Powered by Comparably