Harland Clarke Employee Reviews

Found 369 reviews matching the search See all 371 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many different projects
Customer Care Specialist I (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 10, 2018
I was part of Marketing Sol which meant we did a lot of Acq for diff banks.Train in 2 days to do gen bankng. Constant sched chng with lil or no notice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operations Intern (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 9, 2018
Harland Clarke is a great place to work. The environment is very healthy and the leadership are very down to earth. From the first day I started my internship, my boss made sure that I had everything I needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced. goal oriented
Inventory Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INOctober 3, 2018
It was an ok place to work, just very production based. You were held accountable if you did not meet your production goals, sometimes even if it was not within your control (out of stock, machine failure, etc...)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work
Client Services-Retail Channels Billing Spec (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 26, 2018
I enjoyed working for Harland Clarke. Great place to work. Great benefits and pay. Located downtown Atlanta on Peachtree Street. I enjoyed working in the city.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical work day
Boxer/Shipper/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INSeptember 25, 2018
I liked the people that I worked with and the job that I preformed and would probably still work there but the location I worked at closed so I was forced to find other employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable times at work
Sales Enablement Support (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 18, 2018
Can be a good place to work. Company works at being a family friendly, balanced place. Offers Work Life Balance application for all employees which covers physical and mental health.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay, unbearable stress
Junior Developer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALSeptember 17, 2018
It's like a Dilbert cartoon. Source code is constantly missing or a developer will use his copy as opposed to what's checked into source control. Rogue developers will put stuff in production that hasn't passed SQA.

It's all about making graphs look good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
harland clarke
customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 5, 2018
it was very competitive, fun, and very good managment, always trained and taught new things. Worked as a representative for people who had bank accounts who needed to order checks, check accessories
Pros
good management, fun things every month
Cons
system issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused work
Printer Operator (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 28, 2018
This job is a lot of focus work making sure everything matches in someone order. If you don’t focus someone order could be mixed up and that’s a huge issue with this company because they deal with peoples banking information and if they get mixed up and sent to the wrong person, then someone has someone else banking info. not good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harland clarke
Teller (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 26, 2018
this fast paced but slightly relaxed place is a call center that i quite enjoyed pays well and teaches you all you need to know before you hit the floor.
Pros
cafeteria
Cons
breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of travel. Ever-changing tasks to job.
District Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSAugust 24, 2018
If you like working in an environment where your tasks are always changing and you like to always be learning new things, this is a good company to work for. They have been around for a very long time. They treat there employees well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and professional
Online Conversion Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 23, 2018
Management was so friendly and cared about their employees , security was top notch, opportunities for OT, easy job, opportunities for advancement, paid time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 20, 2018
With how far it is from any housing its hard to pay for gas and other bills at home with a lower pay than other call centers. The environment is good and the supervisors and management care about the employees and do try to make the work place fun. The benefits are good as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  West Jordan, UTAugust 15, 2018
I recommend this job to anyone who loves CSR, They're hours are flexible and they will work with you after you meet there 90 day probation. Management is always there to help you with any questions that you have on the project you are assigned too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
PL/SQL DEVELOPER, ODI ETL DEVELOPER (Current Employee) –  USAugust 15, 2018
Good Place to work, Learning is More here, But they stick to Tradition technologies where the company should concentrate to improve in this are, Best Managers i have here to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of hours to work/ very little pay
Inserter (Former Employee) –  TXAugust 11, 2018
If you are single or don't have kids to provide for go ahead and work there. Either way you will soon realize the work/life balance is so bad. You work 12 hrs mostly and work 10 hrs either Sat. or Sunday depending on the demand for that week. You can quickly run out of pto/vacation for the year simply because one day is a 12 hrs. Then the pay isn't worth it simply because you got to do overtime to have a decent check. Oh and that's not really guaranteed like you may have been told. Yes you get overtime every other week when you work weekends, but only a few hrs more. Try it if you want.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
12 hrs, little pay, no work life balance, and small advancement in company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clarke American was a great place to work
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 7, 2018
Clarke American gave me the opportunity to learn all about the Accounts Payable side on the company, I was also given the opportunity to be the Assistant to our Assistant Manager of the call center
Pros
Fun place to work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Call Center Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 2, 2018
Good work environment, excellent people to work with they help you become the best of the best. Helps you be more successful really care about your future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for but ...
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 27, 2018
Harland Clarke is a good company to work for but the pay is just ok and there is very little room for career advancement. it is a growing company so there is definitely job security. Management is ok.
overall it is a good company for people out of High School or with some college, a good starting job to pay you to go to school and move on later.
Pros
Job Security
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
Current employee (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 25, 2018
Long hours, many, many meetings. There are some really nice people working there, but there are some who have overstayed their welcome and are not managed which contributes to a very negative environment.
Pros
There are some really nice people who are very competent
Cons
Low pay, long hours, slow to manage people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Harland Clarke. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 371 reviews
5133
4119
369
228
122

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture