Harman Employee Reviews

Found 234 reviews matching the search See all 477 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Senior Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  Stamford, ConnecticutOctober 24, 2018
Lots of opportunities to learn and grow in the company. The management is good and supportive of the talent and invest in the same.
They recognize and reward the talent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was enjoyable
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Franklin, KYOctober 3, 2018
Although I never got hired on full time I liked the job easy they people where nice worked 8 hour shifts I would recommend any who willing or wanting to work there it’s a great job
Pros
Good nice people
Cons
Working 7 days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Automotive Company
Controller (Former Employee) –  Novi, MISeptember 30, 2018
Company is strong on driving out costs to maintain profitability in a highly competitive automotive environment.

This company is open to new market opportunities and looks for ways to develop or merge new technologies to be at the forefront of the new market opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall company
Level III Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Northridge, CASeptember 26, 2018
one of the best company ive work for and gave me the ability to train call centers off shore and promote within. very huge company with lots of department and room for growth
Pros
company discounts on products
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high speed and stressful
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXSeptember 5, 2018
Issues with product availability which leads to extra work. With the purchase of Harman by Samsung there are many changes to come. The department is all new and working through the kinks.
Pros
Great benefits, cheep lunch, good pay
Cons
High pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company and people
Build Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Novi, MIAugust 22, 2018
I have enjoyed my years at Harman. I do not want to leave however my current position is contract. There are many events that the company puts on for the employees and they are all a very good time.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Contract position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moved operations to Mexico
Lead Commodity Manager (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INJuly 16, 2018
Lost job due to buy out by Samsung. Operations were moved to Mexico and Southern California. Overall not a bad place but management was mostly mediocre.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Clean Factory
Auto Team Memer (Former Employee) –  Franklin, KYJuly 6, 2018
It was really nice coming to work knowing that you didn't have to leave all messy. It was also nice working for a place that kept you busy and made you strive to want to do more and more everyday. Everyone worked as a team and it was awesome.
Pros
Clean workplace
Cons
People spreading rumors
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stagnant but stable
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 4, 2018
The delivery of materials has stagnated in terms of sales and process. The process has remained in place and there is frustration within the culture about the direction of the different departments. Many innovations that are standard in different companies are absent. Business modules in the databases and wms systems are scaled back or do not exist causing frustration among the employees.
Pros
Stable environment
Cons
lack of management plan to solve day to day problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive wrok environment
Software Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Novi, MIJuly 2, 2018
Environment around Harman is very productive every one will be busy with there work positive vibes from managers/leads will lead you to work more efficiently
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great brand and technology compamy
VP Sales & Marketing (Former Employee) –  Novi, MIJune 22, 2018
great company with many good brands, top shelf technology, big in automotive industry, good leadership, pays well, fun company to work for, opportunity for advancement.
Pros
good environment
Cons
no real cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to work with and lead my own store
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Renton, WAJune 21, 2018
my typical work day was around many hours. I enjoyed working in my own store with my own crew of 12. My hardest part of my job was the constant negativity from the area consultant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work. Very stressful.
Warenhouse Team Member (Former Employee) –  Franklin, KYJune 2, 2018
They didn't care about family at all. Their main concern was the bottom dollar. I worked from 7a to 7p sometimes and other times I worked from 7a to 3:30p, 7 days a week with 1 day off every 3 weeks. I was a single mom, so I had to work but I never got to spend time with my son but once a month. The money doesn't compensate for the time missed with family.
Pros
Met some wonderful people.
Cons
Management is terrible. No family time. 1 day off every 3 weeks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INMay 21, 2018
I enjoyed working at Harman and the people I got to work with as well made it very easy and less stressful we all worked together as a team to get the job done.
Pros
lunch was provided at our end of the month scheduals when we worked 12 hour days
Cons
when we had to work more than 15 hrs in a day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with at the lower levels
Sr Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  South Jordan, UTMay 15, 2018
Great people to work with at the lower levels but upper management(CEO) make a lot of bad choices and blames it on the bottom/working people. I really enjoyed what I did.
Pros
Great people to work with at the lower levels
Cons
Bad upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the job
Technician II (Current Employee) –  Elkhart, INMay 8, 2018
was a great place to work I learned a lot from the engineers that I worked for loved the job I would like to work for them again but they have moved all of there operations to other countrys
Pros
good working
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
VIBRATION TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIMay 5, 2018
Harman is a good place to work. They had good benefits and treated their employees very well. Enjoyed the coworkers that I had and probably should have never left.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Clean, detail oriented, team effort oriented and great management
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  BrazilApril 29, 2018
Working at Harman International was a great learning opportunity. Harman is committed to provide their customers and employees with the best technological products. This company gives their employees the opportunity to grow and become brilliant given the extended learning programs and global interaction within the company and customers in many different countries.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Long and inflexible shifts of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi cultural business atmosphere
SENIOR PROTOTYPE MICROSOLDER ASSEMBLER (Former Employee) –  Novi, MIApril 26, 2018
loved it! Was the best Company I have worked for. Treated us all as adults with no supervisors hanging over us. We knew what we needed to do & got it done. Lots of rewards for hard work.
Pros
great pay no time clocks flexible schedule lots of free food
Cons
no relocation for some employees can be discrimatory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding place to work. Especially in meeting deadlines.
Lead/Assembler/Programmer/Tester (Former Employee) –  Cheney, WAApril 24, 2018
Clean, fair and understanding workplace.
Personal reviews were very detailed and honestly run.
Understanding work orders a must. Following procedures and using the recommended tools to complete the task are a daily requirement.
Reviewing the work instructions for any errors.
Pros
Able to work without someone hanging over my shoulder.
Cons
Strict on breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Harman. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 477 reviews
5179
4169
398
219
112

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight