Harmony Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plastics
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHApril 19, 2018
Very quick paced but not very hard at all forklift and machine up keep is really good maintenance management was pretty well organized everyone communicated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough employees
STNA (Current Employee) –  Xenia, OHMarch 5, 2018
high stress environment. no enough employees. no team work but enough working with residents. company benefits are not great. work long hours and not appreciated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like Harmony as a workplace
Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 17, 2018
Only the position is not fitting my future plans and financial needs. I like overall working conditions and school culture. The administration is fair and friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place for Harmony Alumni's
Intern Media Director (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXDecember 28, 2017
I attended that school since they opened in 2006 and now working there gave me the full understanding of the school from a student point of view and employee. Which gave me the motivation to express the joy and safety the school has provided for us, Alumni. I put all my skills into the work I produced in their Facebook, Instagram, and Youtube channel so the parents and students of El Paso may know more about HSA-El Paso as well as I did.
Pros
They work with you on your school schedule.
Cons
Only Allowed to work 19 hours a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership
Teacher (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXDecember 15, 2017
This school is not for the kids, it is for the money. No organization, no respect for staff. It is a soul crushing environment for a teacher if you truly enjoy teaching. The working and learning conditions are not conducive to a nurturing environment.
Pros
Minimal supervision
Cons
Lack of respect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harmony ISD
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Big Sandy, TXNovember 26, 2017
Great place to work. I do not plan to leave. Friendly staff, supportive environment, positive attitudes, friendly atmosphere. High expectations, positive learning atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep doing a great job an thanks for the job
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 4, 2017
I liked working for Harmony,i get to see more of Wisconsin thru the temp agengies an my co wokers was the bomb,the clients was very nice,the staff was very helpful to use who were temp,never show any different,it was all the overtime you wanted an they toke use back and forth to the job for these who have not car that was a plus in my book.
Pros
good standard to be a Temp Agengyes
Cons
All good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the staff and residents
RA/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Wisconsin Rapids, WIMay 23, 2017
I worked as an CNA/Team leader. Over see the every day activities for the residents. Passed their medications. Helped residents and their families with what ever they needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Group Home Setting
Direct Care Staff (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LANovember 8, 2016
This was my first time ever working In a mental group home so it opened my mind to an entirely new outlook on life. The 7 men that I had to care for were just as smart as anyone and was sometime showing me different things. I miss that job. Gave me much purpose and honor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
CNA (Former Employee) –  Madison, WISeptember 22, 2016
My typical day at work was never the same. Sometimes I would be the cook and would be stuck in the kitchen doing dishes and cooking. It would depend on how hard your co workers felt like working that day.
Pros
Free food
Cons
lack of help, no pay raise and over worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Harmony?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One big family
Human Resources Director (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAApril 14, 2016
Very good place to work. Very good teamwork. Everyone is willing to do whatever it takes to help things run smoothly. It is a pleasure working with the clients.
Pros
Work at your own pace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with challenging clients - is rewardind, especially when they succeed
Social Worker/Qualified M.R. Professional (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAAugust 26, 2015
This population is in need of great care and understanding. You must want to make a positive difference. There is a bright spot in each one of them - identify it and find ways to make it brighter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day
Caregiver/CNA (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 13, 2015
Made sure Residents had thier prescibed medication
Cooked breakfast for Residents upon awakening
Assisted Residents with their daily proper hygiene
Ensured safety of Residents in my care
Did two hour checks of Residents during first and third shift
Did recreational activities with Residents in my care
Defuse conflict among Residents
Light housekeeping and ran errands
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
General Manager/Chef, The Vineyard (Former Employee) –  Harmony, FloridaJuly 28, 2014
Working at the Vineyard was one of the more rewarding workplaces that I had the privilege of working at. I had quite an extensive knowledge of the restaurant business so learning something new isn't what made it great. The owners were exceptional, the employees that worked for me were among the hardest workers I have ever had under my supervision. The hardest part of the job was simply not being able to see it grow to what it could have been. I loved everything about working this job with the exception of the hours.
Pros
great work environment all around
Cons
no paid holidays, no paid vacations, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHJune 8, 2014
It was a good place to work, unfortunately I needed to work a different shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fast pace yet easy!
press (Former Employee) –  piqua,ohSeptember 4, 2013
it is a fast pace work enviroment, easy assemblt though. friendly co-workers and awsome overtime!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full facility. Great place
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIJune 23, 2013
worked first shift. Passing medication, getting residents up, showering, ready for meals.
Pros
Great team efforts
Cons
short/no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a fun time
General Foreman (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 17, 2012
I started a fab shop with them and it was a good place to work untill they change the sch.
Pros
good peoeple
Cons
rotating shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Group Home for boys and out of my career field
Direct Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge,LaAugust 14, 2012
A typical day a work was ensuring food cost was up to par

Learned how to maintain budget

Management was good.

Not getting vacation, medical coverage
Pros
helping young boys
Cons
no insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great intern. or new graduate job
Direct Care Support (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAFebruary 23, 2012
This employer serves two special populations: the mentally and physically disabled as well as juvenile delinquents. Great job to get experience in related fields if you are looking for that experience in the trenches. At the time I was there pay was not very competitive with other facilities such as this one, it was actually lower,
Pros
home setting
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Harmony reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Harmony. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 56 reviews
523
416
37
28
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture