Harris Products Group Employee Reviews

2.8
Overall rating
Based on 14 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51
44
32
25
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware...
Machine Operator BRAZING 2ND SHIFT (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHApril 13, 2018
Job started out ok..As the weeks went on noticed that the job changed from the job description posted. Missed one day for being sick and got bad review for 30 day performance. Was told by supervisor that I should be mopping the floors if there was no work in my area when everyone else was standing around..And also that I was too old to do the job but I had already established my ability to do the work. Then I was fired on my set vacation day..Waste of time and gas for what I was hired for and living 40 miles away. Paid bi-monthly
Pros
Vacation and 401k almost immediately
Cons
Bi-monthly pay, Long drive, Slow management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travel opportunity and education
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  OhioMarch 20, 2018
travel to cranes around ohio
safety key
family like culture
offered classes
good benefits
bonuses offered
company vehicle
long hours
weekend hours mandated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place of employment
Operator (Former Employee) –  Mason ohioDecember 6, 2017
Low pay for the work required in some areas
Some promotion from within
Very poor management
Long hours, no time for family
Stressful work environment what's expected is not possible.
Everyone is paid the same regardless of who performs better
Pros
You make a lot of money, however you have to put in 60+ hours, co workers are typically fun to work around, all are disgruntled
Cons
Worst insurance around, poor managemnet, lomg hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Casting machine operator (Current Employee) –  Mason, OHOctober 2, 2017
You will make a fair amount of money, and you will earn every penny.

The people are kind to one other generally, but it is hard to maintain a positive attitude for the length of time you are there
Pros
Pay is fair
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, if you fit in.
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Mason, OHJuly 17, 2017
Some co-workers are great, some are not. Upper management is seen and are fairly great to work with. Hours are great. I recommend Harris as a place to grow with, if you fit into their culture.
Pros
Some co-workers
Cons
No sick time if you have a chronic illness like diabetes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place to work for and racist
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  ManufacturingMarch 9, 2017
Don't waste your time worst insurance ever never will you ever move up very under paid work you long hours hope you don't have a family never will see them
Pros
None
Cons
Insurance sucks people are fake talk behind your back terrible place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great product, good engineering...lack of support from corporate offices
District Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Mason, OhioFebruary 22, 2017
Great product, bad support, lack of accountability with distribution warehouse. Slowly going down hill with product base.
Pros
pay and felxibility
Cons
lack of accountability
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with excellent management
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Mason, OHMarch 5, 2016
great work environment and company culture. Management team is spectacular in what I have experienced. This company has also been the strongest segment for the past couple of years, meaning yearly bonuses are common. They also due a large number of promotions internally. While there has been constant change since I got to this company, I think it is all for the best and I can tell they often have the employees in mind when making these decisions.
Pros
great management team and company culture
Cons
infrequent commisions due to poor market conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Mason, OHJanuary 2, 2015
The employees and management are very professional and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay company
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GAMarch 18, 2014
the job itself was very easy and the people were great. the way it was run and the people In management weren't the greatest. a lot of favoritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co Workers
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Mason, OhioAugust 20, 2013
Great Co Workers make the job a good job. The co workers are very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 15Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low wages, low education workforce. This is not a enjoyable work environment
Production Shift Supervisor/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHOctober 26, 2012
Usally low staffed. Always messing with temps because the retention rate of employees is so low. Usally running a machine even though my position was 2nd shift supervisor.
Pros
hands on, taught to do everything the employees did
Cons
poor employee retention
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 9Report

See more Harris Products Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Harris Products Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Harris Products Group Reviews by Location