HARRIS RANCH BEEF COMPANY Employee Reviews

Showing all 79 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  16277 South McCall AveJuly 6, 2019
Everything is fast pace. Lots of good team work, always the same hours. Work on the weekends only day off was saterday. This company is union owned. Pros Paid holiday. Cons
Short lunches.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
cooler worker (Former Employee) –  Selma, CAJune 28, 2019
Good benifits Lots of hours depending on the department. Some supervisors willing to work with ur schedule. Like start times or end time do u won't get pointed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a job
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Selma, CAJune 17, 2019
Long hours. Fair pay for a bit. Room for limited advancement but quickly hit the top then realize there’s nowhere else to go. Yearly raises that keep you working there but not enough to keep you happy.
Pros
Free lunch about once a quarter.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast pace work place
Harvest Worker (Former Employee) –  Selma, CAJune 17, 2019
Fun job fast paced environment days went fast a lot of cool people in o meet and work with and great benefits also gave employees great prices in product for there family’s
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast face enviroment
Worker (Former Employee) –  Selma, CAApril 29, 2019
I recently got hired to be full time. Ive worked for a week only and just got laid off today. I don't know What happened. But my interview sounded very promising. It's a fast pace environment. Really got to know your tools or else its not the job for you.
Pros
Great benefits, up to 10hrs shift, weekly pay
Cons
Layout is complicated, temp job, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paste, but always going to need you.
Fabrication worker (Current Employee) –  Selma, CaliforniaApril 21, 2019
Good place to make money and get experience in the meat industry. The pay could be better but every year we all get raises per union contract. We do have a union and they look out for those who tend to get over on the company ive never needed them, and would rather not have to pay $10 a week to them.
Pros
Always going to have work
Cons
Missing days are very much frowned upon
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
knife handler (Former Employee) –  Selma, CAApril 16, 2019
learned how to work at fast past, how to adjust to stressful environment hardest part of job was fast past but got used to it. the pay was good the hours were great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very fast paced environment
Line worker (Former Employee) –  Selma, CAApril 9, 2019
Fast paced and very good management. Heavy duty work. All work is done in a standing position. Use of arms is a must. Work place atmosphere is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work night shift good hours and over time
Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  Selma, CAMarch 28, 2019
The hours were good and good over time and good pay especially and I couldn't go cause it was out of reach because I live in Fresno but they had good hours and great pay there .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay work
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Selma, CAMarch 9, 2019
Man Harris ranch was great but the pay sucked u were there all day just to get charged for your own medical plans and time off pay u basically payed your way to everything u earn until u make it to the top but a lot of favortisime there
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Sorry pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Selma, CAMarch 5, 2019
It was always a good day to me ,when I had to go to work ever morning.I liked working for Harris Ranch.The Supervisor the Leads were all good people.They did a lot of hands on,and made sure everyday if ur catching on,or if not they would explain it over again, without any problem,good people to work good Company too work for,all the way around it's a good place to start a career.
Pros
If we worked on Saturday's they would provide breakfast, an lunch
Cons
I just say the parking lot is a little too far
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Selma, CAMarch 3, 2019
i would work for then again they treated their employees like family
got showed a lot of stuff and the management was great and the reason i loved working their is becouse of the people i worked with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Selma, CAMarch 2, 2019
great management taco truck understands great safety great communication always concerned on hand nurse excellent pay guaranteed eight hours of work a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
General laborer (Former Employee) –  Selma, CAFebruary 15, 2019
Management was terrible they didn’t know how to manage anything.. if someone in our department didn’t show up we’d have to struggle all day. no life..
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good paying job
Rte labor (Former Employee) –  Selma, CAFebruary 5, 2019
its a great job with great staff running it if your looking to make some money for you or your family this is the place they offer so many benefits its worth the tough working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harris Ranch BC is a busy place of work which I enjoyed, The Company provides good benefits to its employees.
Industrial Nurse-Temporary - Indirect Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Selma, CAOctober 23, 2018
Harris Ranch BC is a fair employer, it provides good benefits to its employees. It provides all necessary materials needed by employees to do their jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a very good place to work. Good company.
Meat Cutter (Former Employee) –  Selma, CAOctober 17, 2018
When working at Harris ranch at first I didn't feel like I was a perfect fit for this job but through out time I learned the ropes. This due the the supervisors being firm but flexible in training u when first working at Harris ranch. I very much enjoyed the pay and benefits that came along when working at Harris ranch.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Very fast pace work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Productive workplace
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Selma, CASeptember 11, 2018
Everyday was a fast paced day the minute you clock in we had to warm up for the freezers and keep moving to stay warm. I learned to control myself under pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Fabrication Specialist (Current Employee) –  Selma, CAAugust 25, 2018
Its a chill place to work. Nice people good managers but the salaries or not good and they don’t want tou to be adsent even if it is a emergency. Over all its not that back it just the salary
Pros
Good people
Cons
Bad salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
A-Mechanic, Engineering/Maintenance Department (Former Employee) –  Selma, CAAugust 16, 2018
While employed with company, found it difficult to advance. Held back by union rules. Didn't seem like it was for the empolyee. Supervisors love to write people up for any thing they can.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HARRIS RANCH BEEF COMPANY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 79 reviews
524
419
319
25
112

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

HARRIS RANCH BEEF COMPANY Reviews by Location