Harvard Maintenance, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 58 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self working
Cleaner/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 6, 2018
cleaning up spilled glitter, but janitorial staff members provide a vital function. Without them, we would all work amid drifts of dust. Removing trash, cleaning kitchens and desks
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It stressful
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLAugust 31, 2018
Its stressful but should pay more for all the things the employees do. Its alot of floors to do with a minimum wage. They never pick up the phone either. But if your looking for a part time its good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair work load
Janitorial Worker (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 28, 2018
A typical day at work site is stress free, the team works in a culture of help and cooperation. The company 's management is always willing to help to fix problems such as mistakes with payroll, days off, etc
Pros
Health insurance, paid days off
Cons
No dental insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rate 5/10
Janitor/Floor Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 21, 2018
It's easy to apply and start to work but the salary is low, i recommend work here if you are so needed and to do some extra money in the nights but like main job is not good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going, no pressure
Special Projects Assistant/ janitor (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJune 27, 2018
the job is part time work alone at easy pace, gets boring at times, some methods of application are dated. could use newer approach to knew products, carts to move heavy equipment.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
corporate america
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 4, 2018
Very interesting and new challenges every day, busy schedule makes weeks ago by quickly. Management was very supportive
when necessary. Scope of work control hardest part of job. The friends you make and the relationships you build.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harvard employment
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Elk Grove, ILApril 25, 2018
As a former employee of harvard maintenance, I believe it is an exceptional environment for work experience. I liked the competitive side as well as the fast paced work.
Pros
Fast paced, competitive, work experience
Cons
Management failure to pay on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Environment
Operations (Former Employee) –  AZApril 20, 2018
Rapid growth, good management but not concerned about front line workers. Little or no training. Losing business due to uncontrolled growth and no training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start learning about maintenance
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Downtown mlps mnApril 4, 2018
Started parttime for a year a went full time. learning on how to use industrial machine's,cleaning skyways stairwells,lobbies money valt room street grounds
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will regret working here..TRUST
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Carteret, NJMarch 20, 2018
worst company ever...you actually work there at your own risk......slave like tactics and work...do yourself and your family a favor and stay away....
Pros
none
Cons
working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's what you made it
NIGHT WORKING SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COMarch 5, 2018
It just your standard job with very little room for growth. However, it was for the most part stress free. The work monotonous. There was very little accountability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeper supervisor
Housekeeper Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 28, 2018
Housekeeping department cleans the rooms and toilets and wash basins in the room. Apart from cleaning the guest rooms, housekeeping department is also responsible for cleaning floor, terraces, elevators etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harvard maintenance review
Amazon Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 19, 2018
I have worked at hou2 through Harvard maintenance. I loved my kid dearly but after the lose of my mother I lost my job. Oh how I regret loosing that wonderful opportunity hope to work for Harvard maintenance at hou2 again soon .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive walking a lot
Janitor (Former Employee) –  IllinoisJanuary 17, 2018
First thing I would do is clean the bathrooms change paper towel, check if the bathroom was running out of toilet paper,sweep the bathroom mop it . From there i would take the garbage out then i would vacuum the carpet , clean the kitchen clean tables sweep the kitchen mop it too. clean desks.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
corrupted management
Field Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Elk Grove Village, ILJanuary 7, 2018
no advancement for hard working people if you are not part of the club
the management more interested in self promotion than company future. no support from the management.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
stressful environment not related to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place Unorganized and No Tools Crooks and dont pay staff
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Ft. Worth, TXDecember 20, 2017
No tools, No training, Crooks both VP and Director of Operations
Lies to clients and allow staff to work all drunk and stone as a rock. Temp Sub contractor did not pay temp staff over 2 month an Harvard knew about this and did not do anything but blame sub contractor and sub contractor blame Harvard. Director Operation ban from this account and both VP and Director Operation Racist
Pros
non
Cons
Crooks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the job at Hardvard Maintenance and the position i have had there, therefore i would like to return to that position.
limpieza (Current Employee) –  Miami-Dade County, FLNovember 30, 2017
Í would like to go back work at Hardvard Maintenance because the environment is nice and friendly.
What displeases me is that they increase our work.
And that the material is not lacking to work more effectively.
That they keep me in the same area, where i work normally and that they do not move me from position.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
Healtcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work day
Supervisor/Manager (Current Employee) –  Fall River, MANovember 8, 2017
a typical day at work is very smooth.
I learn how how to stuck pallets and train employees how to operated forklift.
I prefer to say the manager is not up to the standards of Harvard or the company that we provide service.
assigning task for the day and couch my personal acquired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place of work
Environmental Services (Former Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 3, 2017
Working at Harvard was a good experience all the head supervisors was awesome and fair I will recommend anyone to apply for Harvard because there is lots and lots of room for growth there is good benefits with plenty of room for overtime I recommend this company to anyone
Pros
Long hours
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Duties
Janitor and Freight Operator (Former Employee) –  53 Maiden Lane NY 10038October 30, 2017
• Swept, mopped, buffed, and polished floors
• Dusted air vents and reception desk
• Used radio communications for assignments
• Operated freight elevator: loaded and unloaded materials to transport between floors
Pros
Friendly-Environment
Cons
Conflict
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Harvard Maintenance, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 58 reviews
517
415
311
27
18

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture