Harveys Supermarket Employee Reviews

Found 530 reviews matching the search See all 535 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Americus, GAApril 16, 2019
decent job. great for college students that have a limited working schedule but still want a part time job. this is a great first job opportunity for people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work great people
Cake Decorator (Former Employee) –  Hawkinsville, GAApril 16, 2019
Love working at Harveys Supermarket as a cake decorator had a great time making cakes with no wonderful children for graduations for Valentine's Day Easter for everything one of my better jobs
Pros
Had a long lunch
Cons
I'm short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been an okay place to work at
Cashier/Bagger/Bakery/Stocker (Current Employee) –  Ocala, FLApril 15, 2019
My typical day at work was okay, super busy most day but when we needed the help there was hardly anyone there to help because they cant give any hours out.

I learned more about the cash register, I learned everything about bakery and I learned that I was under paid.

The management was okay, I liked the store manager just how they did some things didn't make any sense like when they hardly gave me any hours.

I don't really think any part of the job was hard.

I really enjoyed working in the bakery, I was always moving and not standing in one place.
Pros
Good manager
Cons
the pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its all about who likes you are not
Deli / Bakery Departments (Former Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLApril 2, 2019
Harvey's Super Market stress thier workers to cram 8hrs of work into 4hrs a swift.
They also push 2 workers to do a 5 man job, because they dont want to pay the money.
Most of all the training period is poorly evaluated
Managers gossip about there employees for others fo hear, not to mention turn co worker against co worker. on the job.
Pros
They let employees slack on dress code
Cons
Employees gossip about other employees wide open and behavior breeds behavior.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harveys
Customer Service Clerk (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 28, 2019
great company to work for empoyees are great and customers. in the beginning once promotion was given the pay did not come along with it. which was upsetting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend this job...
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Folkston, GAMarch 26, 2019
I worked at Harvey’s for about 6 months, at first it was going good. Then everyone started showing their true colors and I did not like them. The managers at my location were so unprofessional. It was times where they handled things so unprofessional, and I didn’t like it at all. They acted very childish and petty. It’s a really fixed atmosphere, it’s like you’re giving your soul away.
Pros
The little discounts, and Food
Cons
Short breaks, Unprofessional, Little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service oriented
Staf f Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLMarch 14, 2019
High expectations , under staffed, encourages customer service , 12 hour shifts, only 2 days closed, not much notice when they close their stores, was given less than week notice
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Under staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Entertaining
Produce Associate (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, GAMarch 14, 2019
A typical day working at Harvey's isn't as bad as you think. Just about everyone I worked with was funny and great workers. I learned how to do many things like offloading a truck, stocking, cleaning in a specific way, etc. The management was weird at times because there was always more than one. You had your general manager and then you had managers of different departments. It felt like everyone had some type of power. The workplace environment was solid at times and then sometimes it was bad, kinda depends on the mood you are in. The hardest part of the job was Crisping. Crisping is where you take most of the greens off the shelf and put them in water for 30 minutes and then replace them with new ones. It isn't as tough as you think but it is time consuming when you don't have enough time to do it. The most enjoyable part of the job was at the end of your shift. Most of the time you are finished roughly 30 minutes to an hour so you have time to make sure everything is situated and neat.
Pros
Discounts, Friendly workers, Great deli food
Cons
Part time, Rude customers, Slow work days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Stocker (Current Employee) –  Waynesboro, GAFebruary 28, 2019
It’s a good work environment but the hours aren’t worth it if your trying to save money and have extra just for yourself. The staff members are nice and so are the managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
why i like Harvey's
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Eastman, GAFebruary 19, 2019
I love the people i worked with. i mad good relationships with my employees and customers. a typical work day at Harvey's i would come in and count the cash office, check in with my manager then get to work. The cashiers and I had good times. We work together to keep the front end clean and mad sure we greeted every customer with a smile.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
meeting people that are having a bad day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was there almost 3 years and it was a great job to work at
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Waycross, GAFebruary 16, 2019
I loved all my customers it was very easy to do we all got along very well when I worked there the most enjoyable part of the job was being able to ring my customers up and get them out the store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harvest was a an okay experience
CASHIER & BAGGER (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAFebruary 13, 2019
Harvest supermarket was an easy job but also an lack of work business houses . Harvest provide 401k and health care benefits. Harvest are a great organization for the community
Pros
Great organization
Cons
Lack of work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful place to work. Manager is very very rude and unprofessional
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Quitman, GAFebruary 11, 2019
Harvey's management is horrible and the work environment is very very stressful. The manager talks to you like a dog and we don't keep help at the store
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Disrespectful manager very very syressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for students
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Statesboro, GAFebruary 8, 2019
Great for students, just temporary. Nothing that you could turn into a career, unless you just have a passion for it. Could also be great for retirees looking for work.
Pros
flexible
Cons
minimum wage, standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harveys
Office Personnel (Former Employee) –  Quitman, GAFebruary 4, 2019
Harveys is a good job for high schoolers or people who have help from a spouse or parents. You would not be able to live on the salary alone. The role i had in the office was very stressful
Pros
Very flexible hours
Cons
Not tolerant
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teenage work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Baxley, GAJanuary 31, 2019
all highschoolers who were lazy n rude and didnt work to potential and drama was poorly managed and operated managers had horrible customer service skills and baggers chose who they wanted to help by favoritism. never was able to move around only stand in 1 spot and rude fellow employees who were very unhelpful
Pros
a small discount on store brands
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good first job.
Customer Service Associate/deli worker (Former Employee) –  Melrose, FLJanuary 26, 2019
I didn't necessarily enjoy my time at Harvey's, but as a first job I can't say it was the worst in the world. Lots of issues with management and everyone at each others throats a lot.
Pros
Good breaks, discounts
Cons
Hardly any hours, felt like we weren't a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented
Assisstant Manager (Former Employee) –  Dawson, GAJanuary 26, 2019
Interacting with coworkers and customers was a pleasure. Most customers were family or people I already knew. Getting to know other customers, many of which became frineds,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright
Night Stocker (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJanuary 25, 2019
Harvey's supermarket is a good place to shop. But far as it's employees I think they need to care a little more about the work that the workers have done or doing.
Pros
Supermarket music 24/7
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harveys
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cordele, GAJanuary 24, 2019
It is a great job, yo just have to keep up with the pace. It is a great company to work for. I enjoy my managers and co workers.
The work is not hard and every one is nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Harveys Supermarket. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 535 reviews
5158
4154
3132
251
140

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture