Haven of Rest Ministries Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide help to the less fortunate
Administrator / Volunteer Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIJuly 6, 2019
Help those in need with the community
Learned about compassion, empathy, and resources to help those in need within the community such as sheltering, clothing and feeding those less fortunate.
Hardest part of the job was if you had to turn someone away because facilities were over full.
Helping those in need
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Nonprofit
Accounts Processor (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHMay 31, 2019
I really enjoyed here working here and being able to see the difference they made in peoples everydays life. It was really life changing and eye opening.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very excellant place to work great stakk
Resident Intern (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHMarch 1, 2019
you meet all types of individual. Main part is about God. Which is very good for me. Paid fairly,good benefits. everyone gets along.They also help me out for me wanting to minister
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gratful to the humibled to work there.
Assistant Coordinator / Cook (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MISeptember 21, 2018
The Haven of RestMinistries provides opportunity for guest interaction, but also to support in the Ministries as well as promote the mission statement of the Haven. It was very rewarding to work there.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Expensive health care. Lack of department communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place to help young people get there life straiten out
Desk Monitor/staff suport (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIJune 26, 2018
Started as a student with a troubled background and no where to go. The Haven help save my life from drugs and alcohol. They hired me once I completed a year long rehab best decision I've made. I helped people like me better themselves.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to wok
Intern/Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHJanuary 5, 2018
I had a great time doing my internship there. I got to learn a lot and meet some really great people while I was there. It was a very fun and relaxed place to work.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MINovember 2, 2017
A typical day is usually chaotic and you never know what will come up the great work environment makes up for a lot of the stressful aspects of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
DP/DIRECTOR/EDITOR, HAVEN OF REST PROMOTIONAL FILM (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHJune 26, 2017
Although I never worked for Haven of Rest Ministries and only with them as a freelance cinematographer, every employee and representative I worked with was extremely nice and accommodating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Store Clerk (Former Employee) –  Debord, KYApril 3, 2017
I loved working here. I really wish it was a paid position so I could have stayed. The work was hard but so very rewarding. I knew I was helping people in need. Loved the fact that everyone was treated like family
Pros
Non paid position
Cons
Rewarding
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this ministry
Case manager (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MISeptember 25, 2015
I love working here, if you are a Jesus loving person and want to serve the community this is the job for you!! Everyone is kind and motivating. They work as a team and provide amazing services to the homeless community
Pros
Everything
Cons
Could be ran better in the department
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really builds character
Inventory Control (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHJuly 10, 2014
This place does great things for people. You might even change yourself while your working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I truly believe in the work being done within this ministry
Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Anderson, SCJuly 2, 2014
The Haven of Rest Ministries is serving those in need and in doing so they are providing our community with a precious and valuable gift. I am blessed to be a part of such an amazing ministry!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Haven of Rest Ministries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 13 reviews
58
43
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.5Culture

Haven of Rest Ministries Reviews by Location