Haynes Building Services Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 13 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
44
34
20
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 13 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scammers and all around liars!
Night Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas Valley, NVAugust 20, 2018
If you like being compensated for the hours you worked I suggest you don't work for this company.. They will steal your hours and constantly tell you how they'll compensate you next pay period til you eventually quit.. there entire management team is disrespectful and very unprofessional.. And the whole $11 and hour posted on this ad is a lie it says $11 an hour but. Once you're hired It's only $9.50 an hour.
.
Pros
None
Cons
Cutthroat work envoirment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor workplace
Health and Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 26, 2018
The biggest problem at Haynes Building Services is that the employees and staff are extremely under-qualified for the positions which they are placed in so in return that creates a very negative work environment and also there is no room for advancement in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo amigable
Janitor (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAMay 1, 2018
Trabajo en compaƱerismo los supervisores atentos a los pedidos de los empleados.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very mobile
EVS Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  2733 elkhorn blvd North Highlands California CaOctober 25, 2017
Regional area growth northern and central California regions, culture work on my own most of the time, the most joy of the job was growing and getting to meet new customers and employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and quick paced environment
JANITOR (Former Employee) –  Biola UniversityOctober 17, 2017
I liked working there because the work was quick paced which made the 8-10 hours just fly by. I also liked working there because our supervisor was very welcoming and every 2 weeks the company would buy us lunch.
Pros
free lunches every 2 weeks
Cons
Some team members did not pull their weight
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay,good environment ,well hours
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAOctober 9, 2017
good work environment they let you concentrate on your work and and well pay.management was good hours were well set workplace culture was good,and the hardest part was pushing through the hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diffrent environment to be around to clean
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Irwindale, CAApril 28, 2017
They move you around a lot to different areas and environment.
Don't show you around to a new place as they should.
a typical a day at work can be a little different based on every ones position or job but some what the same as we all clean take trask out and even clean restrooms etc
Pros
provides shirt from company
Cons
poor service
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staff
Custodian/Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAJanuary 4, 2017
The people I work with are great people. My experience here is not bad other than Where my job assignment is and the pay scale is not good at all. The people I work with deserve more pay. But in a pinch a job is a job. I am grateful to have an income coming in, but would not want to make a career here. They offer benefits that you can choose to wave due to its high cost I will be opting out of medial benefits.
Pros
A paycheck and great people to work with
Cons
Pay scale needs to be re-evaluated in some jobs to fit what you are actually doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace job.
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  El Monte, CANovember 19, 2015
The time goes by fast because there is a lot to clean.
Fun environment.
Supervisors are very friendly.
Everyone is very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work day
Janitor (Former Employee) –  CAJanuary 6, 2015
i cleaned offfices and class rooms and used a buffer for the floors
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 30Report

Want to know more about Haynes Building Services?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Monrovia, CAJune 16, 2014
8am till 6pm how to clean and make offices look new and co-workers knew everybody very nice people hard working people it was hard sometimes but over all i loved working there it was working with family and when you work with it doesn't fell like work. management awesome! the enjoyable part of the job was here is the room and i would just crack down on it while listening to some good tunes.
Pros
loved working herer
Cons
Grandfather sold the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical job
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Monrovia, CAJanuary 6, 2014
the hardest part of the job was to carry heavy buckets.
And the enjoyable part of the job was to leave the classrooms clean for the students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Haynes Building Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Haynes Building Services Reviews by Location