HBD Industries Employee Reviews

2.4
Overall rating
Based on 19 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52
43
33
23
18
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 19 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They will lie on you
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NC 28144May 24, 2018
This company will back stab and lie just to make them look better.
You can't go to HR or your supervisor whenever you have a problem. They will belittle you to show there authority.
Pros
how many days you work
Cons
Pay, HR Lady and that they don't go by there handbook
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work and lots of positive change
employee (Current Employee) –  Chanute, KSApril 15, 2018
Steady work but long hours and overtime required, good wage for this area. The plant has improved a lot in the last couple years and is on the right track.
Pros
good people
Cons
hot in the summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It sucks here
Labor Worker (Current Employee) –  Bellefontaine, OHJanuary 22, 2018
This company use to be a good place to work now they hire felons and drug addicts and people who don’t show up to work or people you can’t trust and it is run by idiots in the front office and they lie to us every chance they get and we will be lucky if it is still running in 10 years our new boss on day shift is just a paper pusher who never helps or even knows how to do any thing we do he doesn’t even carry a knife
Pros
The people you work with
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New management very poor.
Worker (Current Employee) –  Chanute, KSOctober 25, 2017
Workers are gas powered machines and running out of fuel and everything else. Need toilet paper? You might consider bringing your own. Tools to help do the job? Good luck!
Pros
Going home
Cons
Going to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
Executive Management (Former Employee) –  California, Los AngelesJuly 25, 2017
Trust me every bad review has been deleted by this company. So with that said just stay away. There no future here and benifits are at the low. Very weak support and management is indescribable.

Do your homework on the internet and you will see what you need to see.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything offered
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHJuly 12, 2017
The management d very good I learned allot working there the only problem with it is that you stay a temporary worker at the shop that I worked at its great though
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Trust or Job security with new management team
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bellefontaine, OHMarch 31, 2017
If you are looking for a career this is not the company to be at. the new management is not qualified and production is failing because of it. This job is not one you want unless you want blamed for all failures
Pros
The Employees that have been here for a while but they are all beginning to leave
Cons
Management team, pay, no respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
haven't work here for over 20 years
Production Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCFebruary 21, 2017
HBD was a good company to work for 20 years ago. Not sure what it is like now. I had several different jobs at this company. Enjoyed working with people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I worked there it was a good place to work
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Oneida, TNNovember 12, 2016
When I worked there I worked good with all the workers no matter what area I was in. At that time it was a fast moving place. They have cut back on the jobs that I done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management in a terrible town.
Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  Bellefontaine, OHNovember 4, 2016
If you decide to take a job here, negotiate now for what you want in ten years. There is no advancement and raises will amount to cost of living increase or less.
Bellefontaine, OH is the most boring town in the US.
Pros
Experienced co-workers
Cons
No advancement, top-heavy organization, clueless management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

Want to know more about HBD Industries?

Ask a question
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is where careers go to die
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bellefontaine, OHSeptember 28, 2016
A disorganized mess run by wannabes. Left hand meet right hand. An experienced crew is being led by those with no experience.
Pros
Good coworkers
Cons
You could read "Management for Dummies" to guess the next move.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slavery in 2016
Private (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaSeptember 21, 2016
Employees are overworked, under compensated, and never rewarded. HBD gives a annual raise of 0 to 1 percent max. They want you to do multiple job titles for the under price salary of one.

Warning stay away from this company....They are going down fast trying to compete with PCC and the management is young and clueless on how to run their operations.

Its amazing they continue to survive in todays market.
Pros
Overworked
Cons
Slavery, no raises, multiple jobs for every title, overworked under compensated
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and hard working office environment
Tax Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin, OHJuly 19, 2016
Day starts at 8am and finish at 5pm

Professional atmosphere

Team players and team approach

Great location and office space, brand new furniture

Great team leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Laid Back atomospher
Tax Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin, OHJuly 19, 2016
Great Company to work for even though there a lot of changes going on in terms of restructuring.

Professional atmosphere, open door policy and team approach
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with my boss and some of the people
CSR/Purchasing Agent/Adm. Asst. (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCFebruary 1, 2016
In my opinion, i learned to go to work and just stay to yourself. Do your job, learn what you can, do what management tells, and stay away from the drama. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people.
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
Health Care
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process Floater
Process Floater (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCMarch 19, 2015
• Successfully worked in a lab environment mixing chemicals for the production of rubber products
• Responsibilities included measuring chemicals to assure proper product specifications were maintained
• Extra duties required analysis and inspecting data for products
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Chemicals case skin to break out
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working core group
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles & El Cajon CAJuly 16, 2012
Responsible for maintaining current customer base while developing new business around the country. Travelled extensively to the aerospace pockets around the country. Enjoyed leading the team in difficult times.

The most enjoyable part of the job were my direct reports: my inside and outside sales team. Also my relationship with key customers.
Pros
my coleagues, my cutomers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone worked well together. Best factory workplace I worked in.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Chanute, KSDecember 28, 2011
I had awesome supervisors and opportunties to learn new work and bid on other jobs and departments were available
Pros
safety awareness meetings, great pay, room for advancement
Cons
hot work environment during the summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report