HCL Technologies Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCL promotes transparent leadership
Consultant (Lead, Projects) (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXMay 4, 2018
You leadership skills are fine tuned by various training and coaching.
High focus on meetings and communications.
Employee first initiative is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expansive client/contract based multinational with silo-based business culture
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCMay 3, 2018
HCL Americas is a large SW & IT service company supporting outsourced IT infrastructures of other large companies. A business model that silos employees & organizations and turns basic personnel administration like hiring, benefits & on-boarding into a centralized & bureaucratic maze. But a potentially rewarding career for unique skill sets.
Pros
Offers valuable experience in client-based ops and self reliance
Cons
Bureaucratic and job security subject to client SLA contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacked culture and integrity was less than
Business Analyst/Demand Manager (Former Employee) –  Lisle, ILMay 2, 2018
HCL lacked culture acceptance and integrity was less than desired. I never experienced a workplace with a lack of morals, rude and dishonest people. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prioritize the career growth of the Employees.
Senior Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  MckinleyMay 2, 2018
The company has a good benefits for the employees. They see to it that their employees are not just working though enjoying as well. They are engaging their employees to different activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative and Professional Workplace
Customer Support Executive (Current Employee) –  Woodbury, MNApril 30, 2018
I was there a short time because I went back to college, however, the managers were AWESOME! They were helpful and professional. My co-workers were outstanding! They were great people who were friendly, positive, and helpful! They were so wonderful to work with made the job very comfortable!
Pros
GREAT Benefits and AWESOME people!
Cons
Only Day shift hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCL is not good company.
Senior Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WAApril 26, 2018
The management team is poor for the employee. The management system is not efficient and abnormal. The evaluation for the performance is really bad to the employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nope
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXApril 21, 2018
Stepping stone job
below average pay and benefits
co-workers are awesome
upper management extremely profit driven
leadership loves passing the blame
super close to my home which made it tolerable
Pros
a job
Cons
you name it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you dont need a growth
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Mountain View, CAApril 17, 2018
1. HCL Tech is a good company to work. Not too much stress.

2. I learnt a many good things in HCL.

3. The managment is good. But few of the managers are not up to the mark.

4. Workplace culture is good.

5. No personal growth at work.

6. No financial growth.
Pros
Parties, FreePhoneBills etc
Cons
No Stocks, No Promotions, No Salary Hikes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The team i work with are awesome people
Windows 10 Lead (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORApril 15, 2018
I'm very detailed in what I do. Remote Administration is my specialty. I also like to research any issues no matter what the problem is and also share with my team the solution.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Program Manager/PMO Manager - Infrastructure (Current Employee) –  NJApril 10, 2018
Great company to work, learned multiple technologies, Merger & Acquisition, Infrastructure deployment, Consolidation of Data Centers. Good work culture, Flexibility of remote work.
Pros
good work life balance, great opportunity to grow and learn new technologies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indian based company
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCApril 8, 2018
I learned how to underwrite for auto car loans. Management was ok gave me the opportunity to have a customer service experience to last a lifetime. The most enjoyable part was assisting families that fought for our country can have transportation.
Pros
the learning curve
Cons
not given oppurtunity to learn the process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
American Contractors are unfairly treated
employee (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 6, 2018
I worked for the company for 5 years, and management would make promises and break them on a constant basis. Their system would "break" to avoid giving raises and it would start working after the cut off time.

Management would tell you that you are changing positions and not increases your pay, so you would be moved to other cities or states and still making barley above minimum wage.
Their compensation was at least 40% below that of the average wage.

There was no sick leave, you had to use your PTO and where only given 8 days a year.
Pros
Benefits where decently priced
Cons
no breaks for some contracts, low pay, management doesn't care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun
End User Computing Manager (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCApril 3, 2018
HCL was a great place to be employed, the people from management down seemed to all work together for the advancement and support of our customers. I would go pack any day.
Pros
good pay
Cons
projects end and there are not always a new one to go to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience Working at HCL
Customer Support Agent (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCMarch 27, 2018
Great place to work. Job Security, Great Benefits. Always celebrating cultural events. Great set of hardworking peoples. A very well driven place to work at. Only downfall no career advancement or raises.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atmosphere but not a lot of room for advancement
Lead Analyst (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMarch 26, 2018
I like the culture of HCL. It is a fair and relaxed environment in which to work. I do not like that there is little to know room for advancement within the company.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAMarch 26, 2018
Typical IOP. Top heavy. Do not understand needs of New generation. Only worried about growth without any investments. Decent capabilities and can be channeled for better growth if they have better management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work for
System Engineer (Former Employee) –  INMarch 25, 2018
I had a great team and lot of learning opportunities. The work culture was fine. Nice office. HR Function is really strong. Overall a nice company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Network Analyst (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 19, 2018
Very good company and very good working hours. It was a long distance to work but it was good. The work environment was extremely relaxed and rewarding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Direction
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Woodbury, MNMarch 17, 2018
Been employed for 4 months now and still no direction on what I am supposed to beginning doing..
Management has no idea and only seems to care about the numbers..
Pros
Pay/Benefits
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work here
z/OS Systems Programmer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 16, 2018
The worst place in the Universe to work, especially if you are not Indian. Constant chaos. The most hostile environment I've ever worked in. HCL is the most disorganized company I've ever worked for.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Working 70 hours per week; constant chaos; no work-life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HCL Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,147 reviews
51.9K
43K
31.7K
2401
1235

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
1.9

1.9Personal Development

1.7Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight