HCS Healthcare Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Patient Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 22, 2018
8 hrs shift I learn different Pharmacy train different management is good enjoyed working with different cultures there was nothing hard about the job the most important part of of the job for me was helping the patient with issues and solving there problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atomsphere
Bilingual Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 14, 2018
I really enjoyed working with my recruiter. i was a great atmosphere working with other team players and staff. I would recommend going to Healthcare Scouts to help place for employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faced paced challenging environment
Provider Services Rep (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 9, 2018
I Enjoyed the work assisting America's veterans. Position requires self management and motivation. Articulation for phone and written correspondence.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company That Cares
Home Health Aide (HHA) (Former Employee) –  Muskegon, MIApril 2, 2018
Flexible work life balance. Great corporate culture. Fun, relaxed atmosphere with customer focus. Great benefits. Typical 8 hour work day. Paid miles.
Pros
Employee discounts, stock options, bonuses
Cons
Word of mouth advertising makes then exclusive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay to low for very fast paced environment
REFERRAL SPECIALIST I (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 22, 2018
HCS is the agency for Superior Healthplan. The amount of mandatory overtime is unconstitutional and made it hard to do anything else. It became too much.

These ratings and reviews apply to Superior Healthplan. CEO comment is for Superior healthplan.

Healthcare Scouts is fine, but Superior Health Plan is the pitts. Management does not have a clue on how to set up or run a call center. Team leads show preferential treatment. Very rude.
Pros
pay is great for straight hours.
Cons
too much mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no me siento cómoda
HHA - Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYFebruary 11, 2018
Es la peor agencia
Quiero más oportunidades
😔😡
Pros
Es muy malo
Cons
No te dan nada
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover rate
Healthcare Recruiter/National Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 31, 2018
Would not recommend to those who need sometime to learn the craft of recruiting. Only if you have experience in this field would I recommend giving it a shot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No management
Conifer Health - Appeals Specialist (Former Employee) –  St. Ann, MOOctober 25, 2017
Was little training, no consistency, procedures change daily, management too busy to manage properly, hours good, micromanagement to some and other no authority
Pros
good pay and hours
Cons
no communication, no direction
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position with HCS Healthcare
Contract Clinical Pharmacist for Envolve Pharmacy (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLOctober 24, 2017
Good company to work for. Recruiter always responded back promptly. Pay rate very competitive. My position was a temporary job, and enjoyed the work position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy lindo el anviente cuando se el trabajo es placentero
HHA (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 27, 2017
Bueno el trabajo es muy bonito por que se trata de convivir con las personas mayores y aprender más cada día
Pros
Seguro del estado de ny
Cons
Seguro que si
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was okay to work for.
Appeals Writer/Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bridgeton, MOSeptember 2, 2017
I think the account representative I worked with was good. This was a temporary service out if Florida. That's all I have to contribute. I worked for them for 5 months on a project in Bridgeton, Mo. The person I worked with was very nice.
Pros
helpful
Cons
not in my state
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
National Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 24, 2017
Cut-throat type of place. If you don't meet the sales quota you will be fired promptly. Poor management. The highest turn-over rate I have ever seen at any company.
Pros
You make some good friends because you a lot together
Cons
Poor management, low pay, cut-throat, high turn-over
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Contract Agency
Conifer/Payment Processor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 17, 2017
Good contract agency located outside of Phoenix, AZ but responsive to employee questions and concerns. There were no issues with payroll or timekeeping system.
Pros
Good follow up
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great laid back environment
Custom Solutions Revpresentative (Current Employee) –  Winter Park, FL 32789July 7, 2017
Work on older claims and billing from several hospitals and resolve issue for payments
Manager has great open door policy. Hardest part is resolving accounts over 3 years old.
the best experience is collaboration with others and helping each other with accounts.
Pros
good comminication with others
Cons
I am cs contractor individual
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for staffing people in the health care field
Administrative professional (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 26, 2017
Healthcare Scouts is a great place for people who are looking for jobs in the healthcare field. There focus a lot on healthcare case mangers, Pharmacy they even have jobs for people to work from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Referral Specialist/Intake Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Florida City, FLMay 23, 2017
Job performance.

How to utilize my very own skills and expertise to apply to the job assigned.

Diverse work place

New task at times could be challenging

All of it
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Short Lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor
Patient Accounts Representative (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXApril 19, 2017
Assigned to Conifer; equates to working in a sweat shop. I enjoy noting about the job. Conifer (the assignment) make it known as a contractor you can and will be replaced. Conifer is Health Scouts only client
Pros
a job
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a 90 day contract
Lead Claims Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 8, 2017
I was assigned to a new WC carrier which was in transition and dysfunction. Management was in transition and leadership had issues communicating responsibility with new/old staff.
Pros
Location
Cons
To much turmoil
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job expirience
Patient Account Rep (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  New Hampshire NHFebruary 6, 2017
Wonderful to work with, good attitude. friendly people to work with.Would love to work with them again. good jobs and great locations. will recomend to anyone seeking a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionalism
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHJanuary 23, 2017
Healthcare scouts is a great company to work for rather looking for something in the nursing field or administrator they have something that well suit your needs and career choice. The salary are top pay compared to other agencies throughout northeast ohio. Over all the recruiter are very professional and its a simple process when applying for these positions. I would highly recommend this agency to anyone.
Pros
great jobs
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HCS Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 36 reviews
510
48
37
21
110

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.0Culture