HCS Employee Reviews

Found 38 reviews matching the search See all 56 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hcs positions
Solar Panel Installer (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaJuly 26, 2018
It was a great experience to learn about how to do all of the solar panels tho it makes it good for you to get any solar jobs are construction u would like to work
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confused leadership
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MIJune 25, 2018
Operates in a vacuum. Does not value people on the front line. Can make more at McDonalds. They don't listen. No breaks for frontline employees. Great place if you love micro management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Questionable Business Practices.
Direct Care Staff (Former Employee) –  Brunswick, GAMay 15, 2018
Problems with communication between HCS and actual employer. Frequent changes in compensation. Actual benefits not as described during the hiring process. Learned best to work for an actual company vs. staffing agency,
Pros
Access to a lot of job openings
Cons
compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Keene, NHApril 26, 2018
They treat there staff awfull they should treat there staff especially nurses aids and nurses better they expect to much and are to critical of the staff they have that’s why they can not keep help, no support exspecially the health aids,
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are nice
Remote Compliance Coding Auditor (Current Employee) –  RemoteJanuary 7, 2018
No raises in years or cost of living while management goes on yearly retreats and International WHO Conventions. From one day to the next unsure if there will be work.
Pros
Work remotely, able to flex time, work independently
Cons
No raises, upper management issues
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t work with them
HHA (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 12, 2017
This agency treats workers like slaves, bad communication very poor communication to the employees .troubles reaching the person you need to talk to and they confuse people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible ethics and deceptive management (especially SWVA Director)
QMHP (Former Employee) –  Bristol, VANovember 3, 2017
Management at HCS is cut throat, deceptive and their contract (to quote my lawyer) is “not worth the paper it wrote on.” They lie to entice you and once you’re working for them they continue to lie. Very unethical practices just to rack up billing.
Pros
Summer pay
Cons
Deceptive management and poor communication between counselors and managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Construction Worker (Former Employee) –  Dublin, GASeptember 16, 2017
I feel like the superintendent was bias in some of the situations that occurred on the. Field. He did not understand the amount of time we stayed away from our families and constantly put in overtime. I feel like the workers need to be off more.
Pros
Money
Cons
No days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the castle center
Adult Day Center Aide (Current Employee) –  Keene, NHAugust 31, 2017
Castle Center is by far one of the best places to work, wonderful staff and clients. There's fun to be had daily and allows families to work and not have to put their loved one in a nursing home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy constante el trabajo
Cleaning (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 15, 2017
Una compañía muy buena lo malo que no es muy grande y hay menos oportunidades de crecer
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Schedule
Agent (Former Employee) –  MSApril 23, 2017
Great people to work with and hours are very flexible but
pay is commission only. Commission pay only so if people don't pay their bills, you don't get paid either.
Pros
hours flexible
Cons
commission only
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hcs
Hotel Contracting Services (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 12, 2017
Liaison to all members of the armed forces. Paperwork, data entry, a lot of computer work and verifying, verifying, and some more verifying. Overall great leadership and team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
LVN (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXFebruary 3, 2017
A typical day involves interacting with clients. Seeing them have a great day having fun is so rewarding. Loved seeing clients have fun at dances or learn something new
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The reviews posted here are for another company than the one that is hiring...
Office Administrator Electronic Records (Current Employee) –  Abingdon, VANovember 27, 2016
HCS is Highlands Community Services Mental and Behavioral Health.

I found my position through this site and have been employed HCS for a year now and I love it! I love the people/consumers we work with, my co workers and my job over all.

It's a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group of employees, manager is fair, easy going
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Nanticoke, PAOctober 24, 2016
Enjoy working with the residents, travel time is very short. Work with some very nice people, made some good friends. Hours are very good 6 am - 2 pm.
Pros
Close very little travel time
Cons
Short staffing, inaccuracies in salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good
Operations and construction manager (Former Employee) –  Hudson, COMay 16, 2016
It was A good place to work. I did learn a lot and get to do a lot of stuff I had never done before. It had its good and its bad. It was a nice place to work for the most part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Number One software solution for hospitality
Sales and Technology Director (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 9, 2016
This software solution has been the most excepted in the industry for the last 20 years. The software rights have been sold several times over that period and created turmoil for the dealerships.
Pros
Well excepted solution
Cons
Many changes in dealer network
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Expanding My Knowledge in all areas
client support worker (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, GAMay 9, 2016
I am looking to provide my skills and services to the employer seeking such, as well as adding to my skills new knowledge in the areas of expertise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
LPN (Former Employee) –  Keene, NHApril 29, 2016
good company. very flexible with staff and schedules. clinical staff with excellent knowledge. they cover a very large clinical area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company To Learn From
Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXMarch 11, 2016
Great company to learn from and to help broaden your skill set. Helps with learning new skills with different clients. Helps with someone with less experience, gain experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HCS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 56 reviews
512
413
314
26
111

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.0Culture