Health at Home Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is respectful of diversity
Staffing Manager (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNMay 24, 2018
Everyone is very respectful of each individuals differences and attributes within the company. We work well with each other.
Typical day is fast-paced with all the recruiting/scheduling etc.
Hardest part of the job I would say would be retaining great employees.
Most enjoyable part of the job would be knowing that all deadlines have been met.
Pros
Able to work remotely
Cons
Too attached to some clients that pass away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with seniors
Business Development Representative (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 10, 2018
Helping others is my passion especially seniors. I really liked developing a relationship with my customers, patients and teir families. I educate my customers and patients on the benefits of home care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Newnan, GAApril 19, 2018
Go to clients home and assist them with activities of daily living.which might include helping them with a bath, light house keeping.Going to do things that they can't.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 10, 2018
the pay can be better the staff can be better can have better employee programs better incentives vacation pay time off pay. sick pay and can have a stable schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great learning environment
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 21, 2018
Helping the retired and disabled with continuous ADL's. Being a sitter and companion when needed. Learning to never take a day for granted and appreciate all that you are able to do for yourself without the help of others. Management in the beginning was somewhat great but after some time that changed. Workplace can change from day to day so you never know what to really expect. The hardest part of the job was the day to day change if there was no set schedule for you because you wouldn't know what the client would be like until you arrived. The most enjoyable part of the job was the flexible hours.
Pros
Going out to different place with your clients and weekly pay.
Cons
No benefits, No paid time off, No job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Client Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 14, 2018
High paced environment. Did not enjoy the on call hours. Did not have a good work life balance for my needs. Left due to this reason. Overall liked the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Palm City, FLJanuary 19, 2018
I honestly hated working here because of some of the clients' rude remarks and the co-workers. I never been so stressed in my life,Some days were good where I would not have to much and I also hated the fact that they would not tell me about my client before I meet them.
Pros
breaks
Cons
some clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company in transition
ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 19, 2018
The AZ Market is in transition as they are in a partnership with 4 adult communities that are supposed to refer business to them for Home Health and Private Duty. 1 of those communities just opened and has very few residents and others don't like Health at Home so they don't work with them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
CNA/GNA/ Home Health Aide (HHA) (Current Employee) –  Pikesville, MDDecember 27, 2017
I would recommend this job for someone just starting out. Someone who is in school or just graduating. It's a relaxed atmosphere and very laid back. You can get hours.
Pros
You can work as many hours as you want.
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILNovember 17, 2017
High employee turn over rate, hours are not guaranteed, manager always blames others/talk about employees, management asks to do something that is not your responsibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Branford, CTSeptember 29, 2017
I work perdiem, so its pretty on demand work. Its homecare so I assesses clients post hospital stay and admit them per Homecare protacols. Also do wound care and pre pour meds. Also assess clients on a homebound statis to see if there is as nursing skill needed to admit
Hardest part of job is to catch up with the doctors to get orders
Pros
Interacting with clients
Cons
Getting doctors orders
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
LVN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 23, 2017
Completely unorganized and management is not licensed. Had 2 complete management changes in a 9 month period.No job security and when referrals are low patients are admitted with no real need to be in home health.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Can get cut anytime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a awsome place to work
Home Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Flint, MISeptember 14, 2017
I enjoyed working for this company they are kind and treat their staffs with respect. The patients were sweet. This company made there staffs feel at home.
Pros
Joyful environment
Cons
Hurtful when patients pass away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor mangment
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Pikesville, MDJanuary 2, 2017
Nice place to work although the mangers cant communicate with one another and the scheduling is awful they are always mixed up in everything that they do and i do mean everything down to your pay check.but all and all they are all nice people just a bit unorganized ....
Pros
beautiful retirement communities
Cons
unorganized unprofessional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Registered Nurse
RN Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Mystic, CTSeptember 13, 2016
The job itself in regards to home care nursing is good, however management is not supportive of both field and office staff. There's a very high turnover rate.
Pros
Good hours, no weekends
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
scheduling coordinator (Former Employee) –  Branford, CTAugust 31, 2016
Typical day was very stressful. Before it was bought out by a southern company, the benefits and management were better. The workload was fairly distributed. The most enjoyable part was working with the elderly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clients are very friendly
In-Home Health Aide/CNA (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 6, 2016
• Assist clients with daily living activities.
• Prepare and or assist with feeding.
• Assist with Ambulation.
• Help clients get dressed and groomed.
• Bathe clients and observe body for any sores, bruises,
scratches, or bleeding.
• Report any physical or mental changes to head nurse on duty.
• Be a companion.
• Remind clients to take medication.
• Take clients on errands if necessary.
• Light housekeeping.
• Encourage client to do fun activities and to socialize
Pros
Friendly clients
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILMay 26, 2016
They helped me realize a new way of caring for my patients/ clients. I learned a lot while working for them and most of my days were very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Case Manager/PRN nurse (Current Employee) –  Wheaton, ILJanuary 18, 2016
Patient care
Offer continuing education
Helpful management
Great co-workers
Difficult patients
Sense of satisfaction at the end of the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and friendly
Marketing Director (Former Employee) –  Van, TXNovember 4, 2015
The owner is very friendly yet very buisness minded. Great place to work. Definitley a work family that cares for patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Health at Home. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 40 reviews
510
412
310
24
14

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture