Health Quest Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hr
HR (Current Employee) –  Lagrangeville, NYMay 21, 2018
The HR department is one of the worst in the organization. The CHRO is out of touch with the department and the organization and the majority of his leadership team either spend their time trying to look good or berate those that report to them.

The CEO needs to do a deep dive in this department. You can not have a successful organization with such poor HR leadership.

The REACH values are spoken about but not led by the management team.

Hospital Presidents are generally good and caring.
Pros
Great caring people
Cons
leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Lagrange, NYMay 10, 2018
Health Quest provides a generous number of paid days off for vacations, holidays, and sick leave. As the PTO hours increase, employees may opt to buy out up to 40 hours annually.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kept Busy!
Chiropractic Assistant (Former Employee) –  Libertyville, ILMay 10, 2018
I would place the patients into examining room
Take their vitals
If needed , take out needles used for acupuncture
Clean and freshen up the exam room
Chart all patients on the computer
Pros
Enjoyed my patients
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unappreciated
Gift Shop Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYMay 8, 2018
Upper management is out of touch with what is really happening in the departments.
Certain first level managers are borderline abusive in their style. I get the feeling its ok as long as upper management doesn't have to deal with it.
They lie to go around having events and presenting a pretty picture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for Advancement
HVAC TRADESMAN (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYMay 1, 2018
I have worked for this company for quite sometime Great benefits. Great people to work for. I would highly recommended my family and friends to work for this company.
Pros
Room for Advancements
Cons
No Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work
Senior Human Resources Business Partner (Former Employee) –  Lagrangeville, NYApril 25, 2018
The organization changed dramatically after the new CEO and executives came on board. Everyone was excited due to the anticipated positive changes that were supposed to happen, but never did. Worked 12-14 hour days and still couldn't keep up. I was happy to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Players
Cat Scan/ radiologic Technician (Current Employee) –  Fishkill, NY 12524April 19, 2018
We all try to be on the same team,
sometimes this does not happen
I learned a lot working for this company

Pushed me to be the best possible Cat Scan technologist I have become
Pros
higher pay scale
Cons
not cohesive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 12, 2018
Fair hourly rate of pay. Fun place to work. very friendly environment. Plenty of room for advancement. A lot of overtime was available. Great co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Front Desk Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYApril 4, 2018
I worked in a temporary position covering for someone on maternity leave, the doctors are great and the staff equally helpful would have been a great place to grow and learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment with a lot of opportunities to advance
Emergency Room Technician (Current Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYMarch 17, 2018
Great working environment with a lot of opportunities to advance. Great team work. A lot of educational opportunities. Fast pace environment. Opportunities of gaining of a lot experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
IT Consultant/Revenue Cycle Analyst (Current Employee) –  RemoteMarch 7, 2018
Best team I ever worked with on a project. Management was flexible for consultants working at home. I learned a lot of different skills in the time I was employed here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and no value for employees and affiliates
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Cordova, TNFebruary 27, 2018
When I first started at HealthQuest, it was a family environment, and tbe administration was stellar, However, the current COO came a few years ago in a position that was created for him, and engaged in cutthroat measures to work his way to the top. He is a bully that randomly picks employees to pick on, and if they don’t bow to his whims, he cuts them out. I would. NEVER recommend this place to anyone.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor management, no value for employees, no job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to retire
Clinical Nurse, Emergency Room (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYFebruary 26, 2018
educate the nursing staff on new equipment and/or policy and procedures. ensure that staff were current with licenses and annual assessments. create teamwork
Pros
close to home
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging workplace
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYJanuary 30, 2018
Vassar hospital is a fast paced, goal oriented work place. Staff nurses are expected to meet high standards, typical day shift requires the nurse to often give up personal time such as lunch breaks to meet the demands of the work environment. While my direct manager seemed to do her best to assist staff with such issues, upper management doesn't seem interested in the day to day stress of those who work under them. The culture is focused on the business of health care. This makes the job very difficult at times but I have wonderful coworkers and that makes an at times difficult job enjoyable
Pros
good health benfits, pay and vaction
Cons
short to no lunch breaks, high patinet loads with no mind to acuity
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very friendly place to work with great coworkers.
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYJanuary 18, 2018
This is a very good place to work with great benefits and a very friendly atmosphere. Also is a very competitive and sometimes stressful job for the average of work responsibilities but with the help and knowleged from other coworkers and your the job can be turn in a easy work.
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very inconsiderate of employees in most areas of work environment
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie,NYDecember 17, 2017
Due to lack of good staffing, patients did not receive the
attention needed in many areas of their care.
Management was more interested in cutting expenses
and not wiling to compensate employees.
Pros
Good benefits if you weren't Union
Cons
Not much done to boost employee morale
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Registered Nurse, Emergency Department (Current Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYDecember 7, 2017
VBMC is a great place to work. Our department is very collaborative and supportive. There is mutual respect and encouragement from Environmental to Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great healthcare workplace enviornment
Shadowing Student (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYDecember 6, 2017
I significantly enjoyed my time shadowing at Vassar hospital. The staff at Vassar was friendly and always available to help when needed. I learned a great amount about the pathology side of medicine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Place
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYDecember 4, 2017
This was a good place for me as a student to get the valuable clinical experience i needed to pass my national exam for surgical technologist and receive my certification
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYNovember 16, 2017
My job was like working with family every body work togather great team work every look nice and neat comeing to work.Great mang.Pt care was very good safety is all ways first.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Health Quest. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 133 reviews
541
437
329
210
116

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.7

2.4Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight