Health Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Assistant Director (Current Employee) –  Englewood, OHApril 20, 2018
Great corporate company. Totally resident centered. Give back to the employees. Wonderful opportunities for advancement in the company. Great clinical support to Directors. The concept of if our employees don’t feel valued or like to come to work our residents won’t be happy.
Pros
Employee perks
Cons
Staffing challenges
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company mission and very nice people to work with
Executive Assistant to CEO (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 10, 2018
HSCSN is a nice place to work. The atmosphere is relaxed and depending on your position you could be very busy; unfortunately for me, I am not.

This is not the pace that I am used to, nor do I desire.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Boring, slow pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful
Care Management (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 2, 2018
The new leadership is arrogant, and only hire their friends. Do not want to learn or know how things were done in the past and to date have fired almost everyone that was previously there under the last leadership.
Pros
Care management and support staff like family
Cons
Treated like children in a sand box
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turnover of Staffing
Medical Claims Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 19, 2018
The company under went an 87% staffing turnover in the lat year. This company is in major trouble with the contracted party :DC Medicaid". I've worked there 7 years and things has drastically changed. No sure ho long the doors will be open.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in the health field is a rewarding expierence. I enjoyed the clients.
Public Service Aide (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 8, 2018
I love working with the different people on a daily basis co-workers and clients both. . If the opportunity arose I would most definitely enjoy doing the work again.
Pros
Love meeting different people on a day to day basis.
Cons
It was a temporay position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment, competitive
Nutrition Specialist (Former Employee) –  Evans, GAFebruary 1, 2018
It was quick hire and learning experience and fun quiet environment.fast
I was enthusiastic about being hired for the job.
I learned different ways to deal with hands-on matters
The opportunity to work independent helped with management experience
Pros
There are people to look up to
Cons
Working with young kids
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great patient care.
Clinica Campesina Family Operations Technician (Former Employee) –  ThornFebruary 1, 2018
Non-profit organization. There were many friendly people here and the patient care was awesome. I felt that they really put there patients first. All of the providers really had the same goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Regional Director (Former Employee) –  nationwideJanuary 30, 2018
excellent experience in nursing skills and case management as well as trouble shooting at risk patients and facilities and assisting in regulatory compliance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Floor Tech, Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJanuary 28, 2018
loved my job great people to work for always had cleaning suppllies like we need all the time never had to worry about not having to get great job
Pros
great
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful eveironment, not valued
Care Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington City, DCNovember 14, 2017
Not a healthy environment to work. very stressful because not valued and you could lose your job at anytime. Don't feel valued. You could be replaced at anytime without notice.
Pros
good salary
Cons
watched closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Health Services?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a nice place to work.
Pharmacy Pre-Authorization Assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 7, 2017
The best part of this job is that I got to work from home two days a week. I was provided a laptop and a cell phone which afforded me the ability to work from home in bad weather.
Pros
Ability to work from home.
Cons
You may still be required to work after business hours or during your personal time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and unorganized
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALOctober 14, 2017
It has its good days and bad days. It needs more people who are willing to provide for the patients other than themselves. The benefits could be much better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLSeptember 24, 2017
A daily date was excellent, shift start at 3:00 p.m. Everyday was great since I learn new job duties. Service was provided with compassion and dedication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
PI Data Analyst/Configuration Analyst (Current Employee) –  Washington/Metro, DCSeptember 7, 2017
Early 2017 all Executive Leadership changed and since then nothing has been right with the organization. My supervisor and others were fired without proper notice and was told their positions were no longer needed but that was not true.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
health services
Licensed Vocational Nurse (Current Employee) –  Calabasas, CASeptember 7, 2017
I view working and taking care of people as a calling. Every where has their pros and cons, ultimately you are in control of your own destiny. working with cognitive impairments and other disorders may be difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with great people
Care Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 25, 2017
Health Services is a great environment to learn and grow. I have worked with some wonderful colleagues. We have learned from one another. The families I have had an opportunity to assist has been just as rewarding to me as to them.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Some barriers with housing that has impact serving the total person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start a career
authorizations coordinator (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 11, 2017
Fast paced enviroment and management is supportive. especially for those working women,
pay is ok and benefits are good and pto is average.
friendly work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Elk River, MNJuly 30, 2017
Excellent place to work. Office staff is incredible - everyone is very helpful and extremely funt to work with. Supervisor is very friendly very kid friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great academic arrangement
Chair (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INJuly 25, 2017
Had lot's of autonomy to run division the way I saw fit. Wasn't overly pleased with management at either local level or higher administration. Good place to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Care Provider
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDJuly 23, 2017
Working with residents is what i enjoy.Prepare the Residents clothes for the next day. Take blood pressure, weight, and temperature when needed Help Residents change their oxygen tank, re-fill the tank with water if needed, help change the plastic tubes when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Health Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 75 reviews
527
425
316
24
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture