Healthcare Association of New York State Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Rensselaer, NYNovember 2, 2018
see above; great colleagues and flexibility.enjoyed colleagues and learning opportunities. Great benefits and Quality Division is very best practice driven.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work atmosphere
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 6, 2018
The staff is helpful and friendly and depending on where you work within the company, there are many opportunities to grow into a career. The benefits are great and overall the culture is outstanding. Managers are for the most part accessible and there is shared governance in decision making process. I have learned to greatly expand on my project management skills and increased my knowledge in the areas of quality improvement in the areas of clinical and operational processes.
Pros
Opportunities for advancement
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Envoirnment
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Tonawanda, NYMarch 28, 2018
The office is quiet and easy to work within. The CEO is easy going and will assist in any needs that you have. He is a true family person, that understands life issues happen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time with HANYS
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Rensselaer, NYMarch 1, 2018
A typical work day was busy
I learned a great deal from my supervisors
Management was approachable and fair
Workplace culture was pleasant and professional
No comment on hardest part of the job
The most enjoyable part of the job were the people
Pros
Good benefit package
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company lots of benefits
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Rensselaer, NYFebruary 22, 2018
Great company to work for. Everyone is treated fairly. Great benefits, 12 sick days, 3 personal days and 2 weeks vacation.
401k match 10% which is unheard of these days. I worked for other company's and this company treats their employee's fairly and provides a great working atmosphere.
Pros
Time off
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great welcoming place to work. Culture is excellent.
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rensselaer, NYFebruary 19, 2018
Work life balance excellent, great culture, my temporary experience was outstanding. I was treated with respect and warmth. No one made me feel inferior just to be a temporary employee. As long as you work hard and care about your job, you will fit in to this culture just fine. Very intelligent group of individuals working here.
Pros
Caring about safety of employees, many holidays
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Members make it worthwhile
Manager (Current Employee) –  Rensselaer, NYOctober 19, 2017
Its really a great place to work;Learned a lot
Be self directed.
Like co-workers.
Very member centric.
Varied pace; Comfortable offices
Assistants helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Staff Accountant II (Current Employee) –  Rensselaer, NYJanuary 5, 2014
Revenue accounting in a medium paced environment
Great learning experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Healthcare Association of New York State. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 9 reviews
56
43
30
20
10

Ratings by category

4.5Work/Life Balance
4.5Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.3Culture

Healthcare Association of New York State Reviews by Job Title

Healthcare Association of New York State Reviews by Location