Healthcare IT Leaders Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a contract position. The recruiter was great
Ambulatory/Beacon ATE Go-Live Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 13, 2018
This was a contract position.
They gave a care package.
The recruiter was great and worked with me to meet the needs of the client and myself. I would work for them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Issues
Epic Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GA 30005April 25, 2018
Under contract - No compensation offered.
My experience has been good. No major issues.
Management has been helpful and responds well to issues.
XXX
Pros
None
Cons
Limited contact
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant Company To Contract with for IT Projects
Sr. Lawson Consultant(V10) (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 14, 2018
It was pleasant company to contract with on an IT Project for implementations. A typical day was 10 hour day on a 4 day work week. The management culture communicated was impressive.
Pros
Reasonable medical insurance plan
Cons
No paid vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Database Programmer/Analyst Contractor (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAMarch 6, 2018
This is a great assignment. I learned a great deal of new things that will help me in my career in the future. I would recommend working here to all in the IT field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company.
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCJanuary 31, 2018
I liked Healthcare IT Leaders. My recruiter, Dimple, was great. She had a great attitude, and was good at communicating and always keeping me in the loop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent to work for
Senior Subject Matter Expert/PharmNet Design Lead (Current Employee) –  Paterson, NJJanuary 24, 2018
HIT is excellent to work for. My experience has been that they were the subcontractor to another entity, so I have met few of the HIT staff in person. The contractor and the client have provided the bulk of my experience.
Pros
One of the HIT managers visits us each month at the client site and takes us out to dinner.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company with no ability to support the employees
Consultant (Former Employee) –  CGISeptember 7, 2017
Tiny staffing company - the customer rules the roost. Nice people to work for and with. They do not let anything get in the way of customer service. That is all.
Pros
small company
Cons
small company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a contractor I did not see the day to day activities of the company
Epic Beacon Trainer for Go-Live Support (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 18, 2017
Great interaction and communication with my recruiter who was very responsive to my calls. The employment process was seamless and my overall experience with the company has been great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Reimbursement Management Consultant (Former Employee) –  WAFebruary 15, 2017
Great place but most of their assignments are short term. Their staff is wonderful to work with, answer questions promptly whether phone or email. Nice recruiters
Pros
compensation
Cons
short assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day with an order set builder
Order Builder (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAFebruary 19, 2015
A typical day at work is to work closely with physician champions and build quality order sets. I learn to be flexible and adjust my self where ever help is needed. The hardest part of the job is to get quality time with the physicians for their feedback to build their order sets. They're very busy and to schedule time to meet can be a challenge at time. The most enjoyable part of the job is know that the order sets I help developed help save lives.
Pros
Recruiters are helpful and easy to talk to
Cons
Nothing at the moment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Healthcare IT Leaders. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 11 reviews
58
41
31
21
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.2Culture