HealthCare Innovations Employee Reviews

Showing all 56 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group to work with
Office Manager• Full-time (Former Employee) –  Hugo, OKJuly 21, 2019
My particular office location was great and my administrator was awesome! I worked with a great bunch of ladies. It was family friendly. I worked Monday - Friday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I’m still with the company
PCA/Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Purcell, OKJuly 18, 2019
I like working for the company, been there almost 6 years now , it’s a great place to work you have your own flexibility , nobody bother you , the most of the supervisors are great at least the ones I’ve had were wouldn’t change nothing about it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The advantage program helped us to meet the needs of individuals who want to remain in their homes as long as possible.
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 11, 2019
I enjoyed working at healthcare innovations. It helped my husband remain in his home. The agency was very helpful in making sure are healthcare needs were met.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good management
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKMay 26, 2019
This company does not communicate with one another. They do not seem to care about the patients or the staff. When I worked here I was appalled at the lack of care for the patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay management, not so sure about company
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 12, 2019
Worked on and off here for 3+years and the hours can vary greatly depending on the manager assigned to your zip and clients who are willing to let you come to their house due to the over turn rate and lack of a steady aide. I love the type of work, just not all the complaints that aides are having to personally deal with, when it's a company issue.
Pros
Make own schedule
Cons
Wishy washy hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seem clueless
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKApril 14, 2019
the coordinator I have/had don't keep up with everything when I made a change in clients I was told where to go and at what time. The first client they gave me already had a PCA and the second was supposed to have the same PCA but she didn't show up to the second client's house. If there was a problem with the scheduling they called and yelled at me even though I call them ahead of time and informed them.
Pros
make your own schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small town hicks
Ambulance Service Paramedic (Former Employee) –  Benson, Willcox and Tombstone in ArizonaMarch 28, 2019
This business is loaded with clicks and small town friends that if you wern't born there, you are rejected. The calls were by far the best thing offered, but the folks who owned and management were very close-minded individuals
Pros
911 calls
Cons
terribly management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a PCA
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sallisaw, OKJanuary 29, 2019
Enjoy being a PCA, the only thing, a PCA should get more money, they are like CNA's except PCA's don't take vitals or give meds, not $8.50 hr, that's why a lot of Pc's, go else where cause of the pay, n not enough hrs,
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with elderly
Cook (Former Employee) –  Idabel, OKDecember 15, 2018
cook for them, clean their homes, run their errands, help them bath, wash their laundry, talk with them, visit with them, love them, understand them, be a friend to them.
Pros
helping someone
Cons
sometimes they get sick and die
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and caring invierment.
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pryor, OKSeptember 30, 2018
This job is fun but can be hard but it is only as hard as you make it I like it cause you get to get out and meet new people I love taking care of the elderly you l can learn alot from the elderly.
Pros
You get to choose your own hours
Cons
Lot of down time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helps the community by providing much needed services.
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hugo, OKAugust 12, 2018
A great company to.work for, Healthcare innovations care about their clients as well as their employees. They are friendly and also do what they can to help.
Pros
Variety
Cons
Sometimes you may have a patient in the hospital or out of town so you lose those hours for the time, also you get attached emotionally to your clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard to work for
PCA Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Shawnee, KSJuly 2, 2018
troubles with pay and hours
constant changes in management
poor communication from employer
and unhelpful service reps
the place was a mess when i came in and worse when i left all my clients were having to switch to new service providers
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
no compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized Staff
PERSONAL CARE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 17, 2018
Staff was very disorganized and had no idea what was going on. Stayed as long as I did because of the patients. The company really needed employees so the patients really suffered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is okay.
Personal Care Attendant (PCA) (Former Employee) –  Purcell, OKApril 30, 2018
I started there to see how i would like health care. It is okay for an entry job but you do not get paid enough to deal with the issues you will have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pca
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  OKC, OKApril 13, 2018
Love my job and management,but bad pay,it's hard to make a living,I'm moving so maybe I can get more hours in my zip code,instead of driving ten miles to and fro,fir a two hour a day job that might require three times a week,gas isn't cheap
Pros
Love my management in OKC office
Cons
Low pay, Ni raise in three yes now
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of the job
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Broken Bow, OKApril 9, 2018
is having patients and getting attached cause you spend so many hour with them per week and having them pass away is probably the hardest part but i dont regret my experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Elderly clients made it worth it
Special Care Attendant (Former Employee) –  Hugo, OKJanuary 30, 2018
Worked there 5yrs..started out as a pca..advanced after 3yrs..was making great pay then they cut out overtime..management started declining in organizing
Pros
Wkends off
Cons
Poor mangaemeny
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional Atmopshere, Disrespectful, & Uncaring
Advantage Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 21, 2018
The only plus about this place is having an open schedule to work your own schedule, as long as you bill your units. Beyond that theirs nothing else positive I have to say about this place. Depending on your position determines your workload, and how you are treated and talked to as an employee. I am currently seeking employment else where. I have not had a good experience here, but yours may be different
Pros
Work your own hours
Cons
Long hours, high turn over, high caseload, not an organized company
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just don't do it
Human Resources Director (Former Employee) –  Purcell, OKJanuary 18, 2018
It's just a terrible place to work full of arrogant people who think they are better than others because they have worked together for a long period of time. It's dirty, the pay is terrible, the management is awful, and they have no respect for their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Company
Home Health Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 9, 2017
Very poorly ran company that had little regard for employees. Not a lot of hours a week and you have to call and be a pest to get a check. Not a very professional atmosphere.
Pros
None
Cons
Poorly ran company
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HealthCare Innovations. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 56 reviews
519
48
314
22
113

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture