HealthCare Partners, IPA Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away!
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Garden City, NYSeptember 27, 2017
Revolving door. Extreme micro manage. Very inexperienced supervisors and directors, who think supervising staff is exercising how powerful you can be. M.D. VP DR RPH do as they please because the company needs them but lower staff in customer service Good luck. People stay here for a month or two and leave. No raises whatever, not annually or because you earned it. Company seems to be losing clients and may end up going out of business at some point.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
PATIENT CARE SPECIALIST/MLTC COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYSeptember 26, 2017
Working at HealthCare Partners was an experience i will always take with me. I was involved with the members which i've always had a soft spot for. Enjoyed the interaction between members and Medical Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Reconsideration Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYJune 5, 2017
Work in the claims department is fast paced. You have the opportunity to improve your computer skills, medical terminology, and interpersonal skills. The most satisfying part of the work day is resolving customer service issues.
Cons
I would like to see flexible hours and pay bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience.
Chronic Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYMay 3, 2017
Great experience. Great place to gain experience and knowledge about health insurance and case management. Beautiful environment and location. Great!
Pros
free parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
claims operations
Senior Business Analyst/Claims Analyst (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYJune 22, 2016
Responsibilities included navigation through multiple systems to investigate, research & interpret inquiries and claims, as well as process professional & institutional claims; which include specialty services, emergency room visits, in-patient & out-patient claims;
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Familly Atmosphere
Member Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NY 11530April 22, 2016
This job was a very family oriented facility, they offered great benefits and took the time out to hear the needs of there employee's. I definitely miss the customer service crew.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and organized workplace.
Administrative and Audit Support (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYAugust 24, 2015
A typical work day consisted of calling physician offices to obtain patient records for the annual HEDIS audit and filing paperwork that was recieved. Co-workers were helpful, kind, and supportive.
Pros
Free coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. Clean office, lounge areas, and bathrooms.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Gatherings and Different Outing Events
Priority Care High Risk Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYApril 20, 2015
High volume of incoming calls. Company support and assistance. Co workers played a major role in Team Work. Being able to work overtime for different departments.
Pros
Work Environment / Being Cross Trained
Cons
Not enough snow days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good expeince
Chronic Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYMarch 29, 2015
they are okay.. staff is okay someone is usually there to help. hours are not very flexiable . need to handle lay offs better
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for!
Provider Representative (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYSeptember 23, 2014
a great company to be part of. the ony down side is their salary. not the highest.
Pros
pays travel
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYAugust 13, 2014
working with friendly people in a possitive enviroment, great company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Quality Advocate (Current Employee) –  Garden City, NYMay 6, 2014
I learned a lot about healthcare management working here for about 2 years now I'm glad I had the opportunity to help out so much and grateful for everything I learned and am still learning. By working so close with physicians and medical directors I've been able to take a lot of notes and will be able to take the education I received here everywhere I go.
Cons
No advancement oppurtunity I can do so much more but have no chance to here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment with extreme potentials
Contracting Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Garden City, NYSeptember 22, 2013
HealthCare Partners has not only helped me familiarize myself in the Health Care industry, I have learned the importance of caring for the needs of Providers and Members. I learned that a little effort in resolving a small issue, can actually save someone's life.

I am grateful to work with a team-oriented group and having a Director with an open-door policy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HealthCare Partners, IPA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
54
45
33
20
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture

HealthCare Partners, IPA Reviews by Location