HealthFitness Employee Reviews

Showing all 181 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent pay
Health Screener (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSApril 11, 2019
good pay, it is boring, has to travel alot and had alot of managers who are college kids right out of school with no work experience but it is what it is.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Fitness Professional (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, KYMarch 13, 2019
No way to advance, no one buys personal training, you have no purpose, half your day is spent walking around the floor talking to people, only one break for lunch
Pros
None
Cons
Bad pay, bad benefits, no way to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, encouraging and supportive company.
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Bloomfield, CTFebruary 21, 2019
The management and ground level teamwork is exceptional. The company is driven to help employees succeed and open to new ideas from those who are working directly with the client
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Personal Trainer (Current Employee) –  Spring House, PAJanuary 29, 2019
Wonderful staff and management, wonderful clients. If I didn't desire a full time position with management growth, I'd never leave. There is a definite team environment where we all help & encourage each other. Perfect entry level position for fitness professionals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office building
Benefits Enrollment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Lake Forest, ILJanuary 18, 2019
The building itself is excellent. Lots of cool features like the gym & gift shop. The people you work with are down to earth & not cut throat. Benefits are pretty good. Management is stagnated & stuck in their ways. Don't expect many opportunities for advancement beyond your current role.
Pros
They offer lunch during peak times
Cons
Don't expect to rub shoulders with upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work Not Enouh Stimulation
INJURY PREVENTION COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Spring Hill, TNJanuary 1, 2019
My typical workday is pretty relaxed. The employees and manager are great. I'm just looking for more from a job. The pay and benefits are great. Overall not a bad place to work.
Pros
Coworkers, Clients, Pay
Cons
Repetitiveness
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Health Fitness Professional (Current Employee) –  Richfield, MNDecember 4, 2018
HF has made a lot of great changes over the past few years. I love my job here. My co-worker, clients, and class participants are all awesome. If you are in the fitness field and want a great corporate wellness job I would go with Health Fitness.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relxed Job
Screener (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNNovember 4, 2018
Not enough work in my location, great job, great people. The most enjoyable part of the job was the traveling. Go new places and meeting new people. PRN position
Pros
You decide what shifts you want.
Cons
Not enough in my area
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, clean, comfortable and pleasant work envoriment
Benefits Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lake Forest, ILOctober 29, 2018
Management was great, very caring. Dress is casual, we could wear jeans and a nice shirt and nice shoes. I was always happy to come to work and my work space was very accommodating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun and felxiable
Biometric screener (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNSeptember 30, 2018
start early in the morning and get off early
learn what each company has to offer for their employs
management works with employees to and cares for them
making your station run with precision
meeting new people
Pros
free travel hotel rooms gas millage
Cons
early starts and only part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
PTA (Former Employee) –  East Hanover, NJSeptember 22, 2018
Started off great. Turned into a nightmare. Will lie on you to save their own jobs. Condones workplace violence and will terminate you if you report..
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Fitness Review
Health Promotion Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNSeptember 6, 2018
I loved Health Fitness. I loved the people I worked with and the culture, upper managment worked so hard to create. They offered ongoing learning and education, kept employees up to date with changes and vision of the company, were well oranized and created an atmosphere that was fun and still work focused. I only left to personal family issues and would highly recommend this company.
Pros
Friendly, professional, room to advance.
Cons
Could pay more
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's about relationship building
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  MississippiAugust 28, 2018
Healthfitness allows you the opportunity to work with various groups to provide a wide array of services. It helps you to develop in how you handle relationships with diverse groups of people.
Pros
Diverse work population
Cons
career advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Injury Prevention Professional (Current Employee) –  Anna, OHAugust 3, 2018
Conduct employee injury prevention programs, education and training.
• Develop exercise programs specific to injury prevention and conditioning needs.
• Collects and document appropriate program data to support the ROI process.
• Develop, promote and market wellness and general education programs.
• Supports Associate Care Teams with job function assessment, incident investigation and associate care management.
• Preform other duties as needed/assigned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning environment
Health Fitness Professional (Current Employee) –  Marysville, OHJuly 28, 2018
Health Fitness provides a place to learn and expand as a professional. They are supportive with your ideas and give you an opportunity to follow through with them. Overall a good place to grow and gain a solid footing in the fitness industry.
Pros
Colloborative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time there - thought I would be there for 20 years or more
Regional Director (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXJuly 21, 2018
Fast pace environment with lots of opportunity to get involved both at your site and others across the region or country. Most clients align and partner very well with HealthFitness and if your in this situation out in the field it can be a great way to earn a living.
Pros
People, day to day work, opportunities to make a difference
Cons
A lost client can lead to lost position or relocation to stay with the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a review summery
Health Screener (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 14, 2018
nice place to work at i like the company its a good place to start working when in school, i like that you get to have fancy hotels and be able to travel quite a lot
Pros
work when you want to work
Cons
sometimes schedules are full
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temp job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lake Forest, ILJuly 11, 2018
very good training on medicl insurance and computer systems
great management support for questions and issues
challenging and fun position
very short temp placement
Pros
good work environment
Cons
short placement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  NJJune 25, 2018
Since day 1, HealthFitness has always been very supportive of my career. I have had the opportunity to work with fantastic individuals that have helped me grow in my career and they offer tons of T&D for their employees particularly their managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers and managent,
Health Fitness Professional (Current Employee) –  Longview, TXJune 11, 2018
I have greatly enjoyed my time working with HealthFitness. Great coworkers and the client experience is rewarding. Unfortunately at my site, there is not many options for advancement without relocation. I will also be moving in the fall and my new home is not near a Health Fitness client site.
Pros
Pto, good coworkers, rewarding experience
Cons
mediocre pay, no room for advancement at current site
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HealthFitness. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 181 reviews
577
455
325
212
112

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture