Healthtrax Fitness & Wellness Employee Reviews

Showing all 75 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Staff
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Sewell, NJ 08080September 6, 2016
Responsible for sales, profitability, cleanliness & customer service.
Excellent workers who knew what they were doing when it came to sales, cleanliness, customer service, & fitness.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Manager
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  North Haven, CTAugust 12, 2016
Improved the center’s revenue with sales and retention, moving it to the 2nd position within corporation. Created awareness of the club around the community and empowered my staff to meet their measures as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience for growth
In-Home Personal Trainer and Nuntrition Counselor (Former Employee) –  Enfield, CTJune 20, 2016
Good company to grow skills as a fitness professional and learn the business of providing wellness services to the population.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for any trainer or sales associate to gain knowledge and experience
Fitness consultant (Former Employee) –  Newington, CTJune 1, 2016
Hours are perfect for sales and start early for trainers but management is very flexible with scheduling so that employees can achieve success. Co workers are great and easy to work with. Hardest part of the job is multiple responsibilities at times but very rewarding when you can help others reach their fitness goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Bristol, CTJanuary 2, 2016
It is a great part time job if that is what your looking for but for a normal organized person it is not a good full time job unless you are higher up management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
healthtrax
ASSISTANT AQUATIC DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  Sewell, NJSeptember 30, 2015
Working with parents and staff members to ensure a safe and family friendly atmosphere. State and county regulations were followed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Interesting job
Fitness Specialist (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTAugust 27, 2015
The members and most of the staff where excellent. They have an interesting management style which will not suit everyone and could be considered as negative.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun friendly staff
Physical Plant Director (Current Employee) –  Newington, CTJuly 8, 2015
Co workers were nice.
ALOT of seagull management. Not a lot of funds to work with. But very customer oriented. Equipment is normally kept up to date. But the pool definetly needs work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
DAYCARE WORKER (Former Employee) –  Bethel Park, PAJuly 4, 2015
I was able to work with children every day in the daycare, which I loved. I was able to play with them, help them with their homework, and be their role model.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, positive atmosphere
Sales Associate/Internal & External Marketing (Current Employee) –  Glastonbury, CTMay 18, 2015
-Managing of accounts for current members (that I have signed up)
-Helping design marketing ideas for external marketing
-Goal setting for daily and for the week
-Hardest part of the job, finding new members
-Easiest part of the job, servicing members
Pros
Great boss, free gym membership
Cons
must work one weekend day
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great part time job
Personal Fitness Trainer (Current Employee) –  Glastonbury, CTMarch 24, 2015
I tried working here full time but in my own life I needed something that paid more. Full time it is a tough place to work for, its hard to get break coverage, no one is on the same page, and the benefits stink! Even some of the people that work there arent the greatest bunch. Theres a handful of people that actually work and that are nice human beings. It's become very corporate so now its all a number game unfortunately. But what i do like is the people that come in and I like answering their questions about fitness and helping to better their lives. Thats what makes me happy about that job.
Pros
Clients, and part time shifts are short, get to enjoy training people and cleaning.
Cons
No raises, low pay, corporate style management, bad benefits, and lazy co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Time in a gym
Daycare Teacher (Former Employee) –  Glastonbury, CTFebruary 17, 2015
My day consisted of signing people in an out. Also making sure the kids were entertained and doing age appropriate activies. I also Lead the kids in fitness classes. I loved interacting with the kids. The hard part was you never knew how many kids you would have each day
Pros
Free gym membership
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Swimming Instructor (Current Employee) –  Glastonbury, CTDecember 19, 2014
Everyone is extremely friendly and positive. Staff is knowledgeable and willing to help new hires become comfortable in the workplace. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with new clients (memembers and non-members) and teaching them a crucial skill both for safety reasons and enjoyment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
personal training
Certified Personal Trainer (Former Employee) –  Glastonbury, CTDecember 9, 2014
helping clients reach their goals using a systematic approach of exercise and nutrition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always learning something new from other staff members
Fitness Staff / Personal Coach (Former Employee) –  Glastonbury, CTSeptember 25, 2014
My colleague's were always so helpful and supportive as I started my journey in the fitness industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace!
Director/Manager of Fitness and Personal Coaching (Former Employee) –  East Providence, RIJuly 29, 2014
A typical day for me was to review the previous says numbers, jump on a conference call at 9:30am every morning with the regional mnager and review what our plan was for that day and week an what has been working and what hasn't been working. To always conduct interviews with trainers just in case someone either quit or needed time off. I would train up to 5 clients myself and overall make sure everything else was running smoothly.
Pros
loving what i did every day
Cons
some pressure, ability to advance in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful facility and well trained staff.
Fitness Coach (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 15, 2014
Typical day involved fitness orientations, fitness testing and prescription.
Pros
High customer contact and fast-paced environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Membership Director (Former Employee) –  Hanover, MAJuly 8, 2014
Experience In medical arena working with hospitals and other healthcare providers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 20Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright if a grad
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bristol, CTJune 13, 2014
If starting a career ok; but not if looking to transfer in mid level
unless your in your 20s and getting started
Pros
good for young
Cons
not for experience work force
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun socializing with the members
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  east longmeadow, maApril 22, 2014
swapping empty paper towel, toilet paper, soap dispensors
co workers were front desk and sales
i learned proper mopping technique
hardest part was cleaning the showers
most enjoyable was using the free membership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Healthtrax Fitness & Wellness. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 75 reviews
525
421
320
27
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture