HealthTronics Employee Reviews

Showing all 35 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
CRYOSURGERY SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  North, SCJanuary 7, 2019
Good company, people, and products. Unfortunately, at the time, the company was small and needed capital funding, so it was acquired, and I was laid off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
Lithotripsy Technologist (Former Employee) –  NawvilleSeptember 12, 2018
Don't do it.
They do not pay what they should for this area. Zero flexibility. Last minute you could be sent to BFE. Physically demanding. 3-4am mornings and sometimes 7pm or later. You NEVER know when youre getting home. These are facts about this type job. If you're desperate, then ok.
Pros
Can't think of one
Cons
All of it
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthtronics
Director, Financial Operations (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 22, 2018
They have been a great company to work for. There is a lot of room for advancement and they truly care about their employees. The management staff is easy to work with and working with colleagues is done openly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Employment
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 2, 2018
The company was under the gun to finish documenting a new design, I stepped in to assist and expedite. Their goal was to take a rough prototype to production by mid-year.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company.
Operations (Former Employee) –  TXDecember 11, 2017
Healthtronics is not a bad company to work for. The rating I gave it is pretty much on par with most companies in this industry. The benefits used to be good, until the company was divested from its parent company. Benefits really plummeted after that.
Pros
For the most part, nice people to work with.
Cons
Salary is low, some of the departments don't operate efficiently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at times and grueling travel at other times
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  WisconsinDecember 3, 2017
it is nice to work independently and set one own schedule.it is also very hard to deal with a 24/7 model for something that doesn't require life threatening devices. They make it look like they own your time and your life.
Pros
self motivated world
Cons
stupid decisions based on knee jerk reactions
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you like the road it is a good job
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 11, 2017
The company has changed hands so many times it is crazy how often one has to re-apply. there is a big disconnect in the operations and management. They provide poor quality vehicles for the type of work and they pay low and sometimes while away from home you don't get paid.
Pros
loads of alone time
Cons
long hours on the road even on weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work
Implementation Consultant (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 25, 2017
Productive and enjoyable place to work. I would recommend a friend or family member to work at Healthtronics. culture is competitive but fun and exciting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Surgery Scheduling Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 24, 2017
Great company to work for, the drive is what is killing me, takes me an hour to get here and an hour or more to get home. I have learned a lot working for this company and it values it's employees.
Pros
Great Company Functions
Cons
No Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all, good company
Central Business Office Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 2, 2017
Unequal cultural balance; one area of company had flexible work schedules, flex time for work, life balance, others did not. Good 401k plan. Solid plan for expansion, growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and productive team to work with.
Electronics Technician (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAJanuary 28, 2017
Working for Healthtronics was a joyous period for me and my family. As an electronics Technician, I was able to excel through the guidance of the Management team and was able to self improve substantially.
Pros
Relaxed environment, great team spirit atmosphere.
Cons
Company relocating to area that I could not move to at that time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work enviroment with little leadership or interest in employees
Contracts Administrator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 5, 2017
I regret working for this company. My boss was unstable and controlling. She never allowed her employees to fully develop in their role. She controlled all aspects of our jobs and then complained about her workload. When anyone in the department offered to assist with tasks she declined the assistance. Much was promised during the interview, but none of that was ever allowed to actually happen. There was a deep sense of mistrust and resentment towards younger employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Clinical specialist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA.December 13, 2016
Many different opportunities to meet new people and travel. The partners and staff were great to work with. The training experience and the connections with the Urologists in the eastern and midwest region was excellent. The knowledge about the inner workings of different hospitals and their requirements.
Pros
Excellent travel and health benefits
Cons
Not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
EHR Implementation Consultant (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 13, 2016
Great people, rough politics. We were going through a sale of the company I was with and Healthtronics bought us. It was extremely long hours, but great benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technologically advanced in the field
Director of Operations (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 4, 2016
This is a company that strives to be current in the field of Medical device service. A great company to work for and that cares about each person employed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of lone time on the road at odd hours
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 14, 2015
Great business model for revenue but very poor culture. Met a lot of good and caring people. The internal communication and interdepartmental rivalry wasn't conducive to healthy work enviroment or a good culture.
Pros
freedom to set my schedule
Cons
too many demands on my unpaid time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive traveling and operating room experience
ESWL Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 23, 2015
Traveled all over the country and worked in many hospital operating rooms. Followed many different protocals for each site.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Senior Developer (Former Employee) –  Malvern, PASeptember 4, 2015
NICE COMPANY TO WORK FOR
GOOD WORK LIFE BALANCE
GOOD MANAGEMENT
MOSTLY ARCHITECTURE RELATED WORK
MANAGED A TEAM
I enjoyed working here while working on a project which was time critical.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very educational and fun place
Mr. Robert Grimmer, VP and Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 8, 2015
It was a real pleasure to work with HealthTronics. They supplied all the hands on and educational tools one could possibly ever need. They cared deeply for each employee and helped to advance them to work in different areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
OR Cryo/ Laser/ Sonographer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 10, 2015
I enjoyed everything about HealthTronics. I had great bosses and very professional, inspiring coworkers. I will miss everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HealthTronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 35 reviews
58
411
314
22
10

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.4Culture