Healthy Pet Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Jesup, GAJune 6, 2019
it was a great place to work. i really enjoyed it there. i would tell any friend to work here. it was very fun and a calm environment if you want a job
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Medford, NJMay 11, 2019
The people were very fun I had a good time working there. Very lenient hours and understanding boss. I learned a lot about warehouse working and it helped me a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits but horrible people to work under
Operator (Current Employee) –  Jesup, GAApril 24, 2019
If your looking for long term, retirement job this ain’t for you. No room for advancement, and if there is room for advancement they will tell you one pay rate but you end up with several dollars less, no matter how hard or easy the position, several long term employees have been Promoted to high paying positions but never received the minimum pay required for position would in fact receive several dollars less on the promise that the pay would. Eventually come but never does then your giving a sorry excuse like oh you need more experience to make that amount even if you been doing the same thing several years. They lie to shut you up. Also after this year no more raises only can make more money by moving to new positions witch are never available nor do they pay any better
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Everything thing from management to salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Ferndale, WAJanuary 23, 2019
Be prepared to work hard and you will get along wonderfully! Show you are interested in learning and listen well and you will be well regarded and helped. It’s not a job for slackers but it’s a lot of fun for those who are not!
Pros
Safety conscious work environment
Cons
Not a living wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  West Linn, ORJune 6, 2018
Great coworkers. Mostly helped customers find products that worked for their pets needs. Helped stock shelves and organize store displays. Good people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work there
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Jesup, GAJanuary 22, 2018
It was poor management . You got no respect from your employer.Wouldn't tell friends about it . The job was not hard at all it was mainly at your own pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 16, 2018
-Management does not care about it's employees.
-Work-Life balance is not a thing
-Sales are expected to do well beyond a typical sales role with no support
Pros
Pet Friendly
Cons
Terrible Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was just an intern
Research Intern (Former Employee) –  Ferndale, WANovember 1, 2017
The crew that i worked with here were great. this place is awesome. location, awesome. work awesome. people awesome. only a few more characters and i will be done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Cashier/ Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILOctober 10, 2017
a typical day at work involves ; working with customers, getting stock on the shelves, checking customers out. I learned how to work with customers to the best of my ability. Really laid back workplace. Get to play with pets at times.
Pros
breaks
Cons
can be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Lake Oswego, ORSeptember 26, 2017
I absolutely loved working here. You get to know and become friends with the customers. It can go from quite to hectic real fast on busy days or times but it is such a fun job that I found myself hanging out on my days off. They have been locally owned for over 30 years and have loyal customers. I would recommend this to anyone.
Pros
fun, relaxed place to work
Cons
cant really advance and pay is not great
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere and Great Management
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Jesup, GASeptember 13, 2017
I enjoyed working there. It was just a temp
Job. Co workers were Nice and helped out when you needed them to. Management
Was kind made sure the work enviornmrnt was safe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wholistic values carry all the way through
Capital Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Ferndale, WAJuly 24, 2017
Although my direct management experience was totally lacking the overall management is excellent. The people are open for changes to improve and willing to work with new employees until they are up to speed. There is a friendly and warm atmosphere for day to day interactions.
Pros
People
Cons
Company is controlled by a German Entity, final decisions are made outside the control of local management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going place to work feels like home
Forklift Operator and Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Jesup, GAJune 23, 2017
As a warehouse 2 employee I am depended on to coordinate the product in an organized fashion keep space open for upcoming products or specialty items I can keep our crew working steady and manage for daily improvement I work great under pressure also
Pros
Free coffee available wifi flexible hours
Cons
Pay rate low
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Ferndale, WAApril 4, 2017
It's a great place to work. The people are fantastic. I love the Fido Fridays. I appreciate the emphasis on sustainability and use of natural fibers in their products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Jesup, GAFebruary 1, 2017
There was not a day you could not go to work and enjoy your job good company to work for no comments about this place this is a safe company to work for you get a lot of time off you don't work that hard just a all around great company
Pros
Company cook outs
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILJanuary 27, 2017
Co-owners were weird and lived a very vain lifestyle. Didn't agree with people who weren't "like them". Not animal lovers at all more like collectors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety is always nice.
Chairman of corporate safety committee (Current Employee) –  Ferndale, WASeptember 26, 2016
I can be the lead on one day, doing safety the next, or working on a machine. They are all rewarding with there own pluses and minuses.
Management is very easy to get along with.
Pros
Working with people.
Cons
Trying to get people to understand what they are doing wrong.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Healthy Pet. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 18 reviews
56
47
32
21
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture