Heart of Texas Hospice Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
PRN Home Hospice LVN (Current Employee) –  Killeen, TXJune 12, 2019
I loved my job and my team. I only left because they didn’t have the census to support a full time nurse and I needed a full time position. Absolutely enjoyable experience.
Pros
Team work
Cons
No full time positions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Office Staff (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXMay 28, 2019
Awesome company to work for! We have an amazing team of hard working, dedicated employees. Management is so supportive, flexible, compassionate, and truly care!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Intake Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Spring Branch, TXApril 1, 2018
Open door policy. Very friendly. Fast paced and growing company. I have loved my 1.5years with Heart of Texas Hospice. With any growing company there will be growing pains here and there.
They believe in ethics and doing the right thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people that care.
RN Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXMarch 16, 2018
Caring group of healthcare professionals. Know their stuff related to Hospice. Management cares about everyone! The pts. & families love them. I love it.
As a RN, I work with a caring team that helps in anyway possible.
Patients come first as it should be. They have numerous indigent pts. on service and care much more about them than just money like other hospices, regardless to what some sad people may think.
Pros
Chaplains Friday meals/ Caring management! Awesome
Cons
None really
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy to work here
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXFebruary 16, 2018
I am very happy to work at Heart of Texas Hospice. I have been in the nursing field for a long time, and I believe this is where I have found my career. I feel appreciated at work and appreciated in patients' homes. The hours, benefits, coworkers...they are all great. Highly recommend working here.
Pros
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great bonus potential
Community Education Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 9, 2018
I enjoyed my time at Heart of Texas Hospice. I had been in marketing for a couple years prior to working there, but I took a lot out of the position to carry with me for future marketing opportunities. My coworkers were all very nice as well as management. Anytime I had a question, they were willing to help answer or find a solution. I thought the bonus structure was good, made me want to work that much harder to get more referrals. The benefits were also nice. Insurance including health, dental, vision, and life were available as well as personal paid time off and paid holidays. Overall, I think it is a good place to work.
Pros
Bonus structure, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people
Case manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 26, 2018
Great group of caring people. They genuinely care about their patients and families. Management very understanding of employee need for PTO to care for personal issues.
Pros
Management, caring environment
Cons
On call, unpredicable work hrs as any hospice nurse job is
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Doesn't Know How to Manage
Former member (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 26, 2018
Started off as a good company, good manager, helpful and motivational. Kept the team motivated. Management changed and it went downhill from there. Some people should stay in the field they are educated in. Not everyone can be a good and effective manager. Became more about money and getting the patients however you can vs. real compassion and comfort towards the family.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Management, vacation, communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Work for
LVN (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXNovember 10, 2017
Caring supervisor who knew what they were doing and would roll their sleeves up to help if needed. Normal amount of stress compared to my previous hospice jobs.
Pros
Atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Spring Branch, TXOctober 29, 2017
This company has very poor management, no training for the staff, horrible working hours. Nurses are on call a ridiculous amount of time each month, approximately 15 nights plus weekends. You're areas are scattered all over the place so you spend a lot of time driving. The company does not offer crisis care for patients who need it. The company has very bad reputation out in the community.
Pros
Can't think of any
Cons
Extremely stressful job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for
RN (Former Employee) –  Spring Branch, TXSeptember 30, 2017
Company has a terrible reputation in the community
No referrals to support the staff.
No area assignment so you drive everywhere
On call during the week and weekends
No training of staff
Low ball of salary
Pros
Nice staff
Cons
No company stability. Lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Environment
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Spring Branch, TXSeptember 8, 2017
Great Care
Quality Team
Progressive Technology
Competitive Environment
Engaging Atmosphere
Experienced Leaders
Proactive decision making
Flexible schedule
Pros
Great management
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 12Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Heart of Texas Hospice. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13 reviews
57
43
30
21
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
3.9Culture

Heart of Texas Hospice Reviews by Location