Heartland Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 43 reviews
Ratings breakdown
520
414
36
21
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 43 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heartland review
Certified Surgical Technician (Former Employee) –  Marion, ILMay 4, 2018
I enjoyed working at Heartland Regional Medical Center. It is a great hospital to work for. I left there because I wanted to pursue a career in Medical Device Sales
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Took a lot of call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there with the staff
Administrative Assistant/Ward Clerk/CNA (Former Employee) –  Marion, ILMarch 29, 2018
atmosphere between staff was comfortable and professional. Pay was not that good, strict on policies. It was a for profit organization running it so we were understaffed and overworked in some departments.
Pros
pleasant surroundings
Cons
Pay was low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HRMC was a great place to wokr
Patient Information Associate (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOMarch 17, 2018
I highly recommend working for this employer

The work flow was great

I learned a lot about the medical industry

Culture was great

hardest part of the job was speaking to families during hard times

most enjoyable part of the job was working with the PACU staff and helping the families during surgeries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work! Family friendly environment.
RN (Current Employee) –  Med SurgMarch 2, 2018
I work with a great group of people who care for each other. The administration leadership that we have are making great changes. Glad to be a part of HRMC.
Pros
Discount Lunches
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hrmc
Staff RN on Telemety unit (Former Employee) –  St. Joseph, MOFebruary 22, 2018
Extremely busy and understaffed. Great pay and benefits. Worked a lot of overtime. Not good communication between departments. Parking garage is long distance from hospital itself.
Pros
Great pay and benefits.
Cons
Parking garage too far away from work area of hospital. Extremely busy. Poor management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people that work well together
House Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Marion, ILJanuary 27, 2018
I work recommended working at heartland regional medical center. I feel that it is a quick-paced environment but people are willing to work together. I have worked there my entire nursing carreer and would not be leaving if they had a job advancement that suited my needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Van Driver (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOJanuary 17, 2018
Heartland was a good place to work. Fair Pay good benefits. Flexible schedule, Good people to work with very professional with supervisors that want to do things the right way.
Pros
Good People
Cons
Bad weather conditions snow etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and great coworkers.
Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Marion, ILNovember 30, 2017
I really enjoyed the people I worked with and my Supervisor was the best. I had to leave in order to advance in the workplace because promotions are almost non-existent.
Pros
Atmosphere
Cons
Opportunities for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work.
Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Marion, ILNovember 16, 2017
This place has been my home since I started in lab in 2009. I left a couple times briefly, but it always called me back. I would recommend working here. Midnights just doesn’t fit for my family anymore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As long as your a new nurse you have security.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOOctober 30, 2017
When I was a new nurse, I watched experienced nurses get fired over miniscule things. I was told that would be me one day. After 20 years, I was treated the same. When you hear "shortage of nurses", that means the new/low on the pay scale nurses. A lot of high paid chiefs...could use a few more indians.
Pros
Beautiful facility, in general, the physicians are well qualified and work with the nurses.
Cons
Never-ending day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Heartland Regional Medical Center?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Clinical Instructor (Former Employee) –  Marion, ILAugust 13, 2017
I did my internship there as PTA. the staff was nice and the people were challenging but that is healthcare for ya. I loved the work I did there and don't regret it.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Marion, ILAugust 6, 2017
Patient load to big ratio during the day sometimes 7 patients to 1 nurse
Too many Dr switches multiple changes in group doctors
decent amount of income PRN pay is high
decent time off was able to get many of the days off that I requested
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hrmc
RN (Current Employee) –  Marion, ILApril 19, 2017
Heartland Regional Medical Center is a great place to work. The benefits are good, the pay is good and the management is improving. My fellow colleagues are amazing women to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with 2 other great people
CENTRAL SCHEDULER (Former Employee) –  Marion, ILApril 12, 2017
This position was very stressful. We were handling at least 60-80 calls a day for scheduling outpatient services and minor procedures. Management would always say the patient was always right. I myself was told that a physician's office called and complained about me, I was not allowed to know which practice it was or what the complaint was.
Pros
None to speak of
Cons
Management NEVER had your back
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management and co workers
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee) –  Marion, ILApril 4, 2017
Working at Heartland Regional Medical Center has opened a lot of doors to opportunity. From exposure to different kinds of jobs to learning basic medical practices. The knowledge gained and relationships built make working here more than just a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HRMC was a pleasant place to work in a beautiful atmosphere.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOMarch 15, 2017
Days at HRMC were very unpredictable. I felt that I was spread very thin supporting many, many people. I did enjoy the duties and felt very adequate to perform the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
patient service rep
clinic manager (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MONovember 16, 2015
I learned a great deal about healthcare and the registration, insurance and customer service skills. It was a great learned expeience and they are a great employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive great place to work
Environmental Services worker (Current Employee) –  Marion, ILNovember 5, 2015
provide the best customer care, have a productive day always do what is best for patients.my enjoyable part of the day is seeing satisfied patient and family, never really have a hard day always at work to do my job.
Pros
team players
Cons
no over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best coworkers I have ever had!
Telemetry Technician (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOMay 28, 2015
So many experiences learned. Really lit the fuse to want me to continues in health care. Amazing leaders and people really cared about how you were and what your goals were. Truly miss working with the people that were there.
Pros
coworkers rocked!
Cons
it ended
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disfunctional organization
HOUSEKEEPER (Current Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOMay 16, 2015
policies and guidelines needs to be xhanged too mnay peopleco-works not very pleasntable at least in my department not really anything nioce to say about this company just my opinipon just there getting a check until I fond my job I ujst graduated
Pros
benefits
Cons
lots of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Heartland Regional Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Heartland Regional Medical Center Reviews by Location