HEICO Employee Reviews

3.1
Overall rating
Based on 30 reviews
Ratings breakdown
58
45
36
25
16
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 30 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor leadership
Manager (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJune 3, 2018
Too many leaders that have been there 20 years, and only know that environment. Not a clue on how things have progressed in the outside world, and are very reluctant to change for the better.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always new technologies
Reverse Engineering Metrologist - CMM & OGP (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLMay 7, 2018
It was one off the best job in my life, learn a lot, they stablished the foundation of who I am today, many opportunities to learn, amazing management.
Pros
Amazing Company
Cons
No comments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well-organized Accounting Team
Accountant (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLFebruary 28, 2018
It was a good contract assignment. I wished I could’ve stayed longer an learn a lot more in how they do Accounting. This is a place where one starting as an intern can over time, gain much knowledge. There’s so much to learn here.
Pros
Free Sodas
Cons
The commute there. Traffic was terrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry Leader in GROWTH Mode
Human Resources Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FLFebruary 24, 2018
Great opportunity to be part of a winning team! HEICO and its family of subsidiaries provides an incentived culture driven by Team Member performance that fosters our passion and will to win. Innovation is embraced and a critical key to our success. You are always learning at HEICO.

Working at HQ is great because our team is in the same building as our product research, design, manufacturing or repair, inspection and logistics teams. This motivates us in delivering human service excellence with a continuous improvement mindset.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Spot for Entry Level
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAJanuary 23, 2018
Company will be great for it's employees one day. Workforce is revolving.
Learned about dwgs, tolerances, specs, customer support. Aerospace standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente
Assistant Manager of Shipping Department (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 25, 2017
Weekly and end of the month inventory,accounts payable, adjusting entries, preparing weekly work schedules, meetings and safety coordination. excellent
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Systems Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLSeptember 18, 2017
great people to work with, lots of room for growth. learned a lot of new sklls that can be used in the future. Very large and growing company, with reasonable salaries.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aviation Company
ATI Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLSeptember 4, 2017
• Perform administrative and office support for management
• Operates standard office equipment, sorts and prepares documents for imaging, scans and verifies document and index images, inspection reports and, financial data.
• Create spreadsheets, controlling incoming and outgoing documentation process, maintain files and project reports.
• Prepare FAA documents (audits) and confidential records and files.
• Preview procedures and reports, edits copy to ensure proper grammar and spelling for aviation equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aircraft tech. Florida
Aircraft Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Ft. Myers, FLAugust 30, 2017
High turnover..employees act like little kids..47 techs quit in 8 months..people throwing parts and tools at each other..people fighting..management was a joke..had to clean the bathrooms..they were saving money that way..don't go there..the boss would wait at the time clock..only had 1 for 25 techs..the old punch card type..people would hide your card so you would be late. Then the boss would say your late and write you up..ff that place..I lasted 4 months..
Pros
Monthly bbq if quota met
Cons
Everything..
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Welder (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJune 7, 2017
Great company to work for. Great benefits. I've been employed there for more than 30 years, they are well structured. Management was skilled. They offer 401 L plan as well, paid vacation time, paid sick days, along with paid holiday time off. Health care benefits are great as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You'll be sorry :(
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Plainfield, INMarch 2, 2017
Thermal Structures is barely a part of Heico. This location is so bad, don't be fooled. Not only are they managed poorly, they are also a terrible supplier to their customers. They have a high turn over because after you are there for a few months most employees find out what a big mistake they made accepting the job and are quickly getting out.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor management from the top down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thermal Structures - stay away from that division!
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 2, 2016
Heico itself is fine, but stay away from the Thermal Structures division.
* turnover is very high, at least 15-20 resignations in mgt, engineering, sales, planning in about 2 years time.
* GM cares about no one but himself
* salary increases are scarce (if non existent), especially if you are female.

Co-workers are great for the most part, but most everyone has the same overall issue that they want out.
Pros
Leaving early on Friday's, insurance is pretty good
Cons
Turnover, pay, favouritism, lack of leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Growing Company
Lead Structures Engineer (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 12, 2016
Fast-paced environment with great co-workers leadership. Teamwork dependent atmosphere focused on the success and growth of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Real Advancement Room
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FLAugust 29, 2016
Working at Heico is not stressful, but be prepared to earn below what the market dictates you should make. the people you work with are awesome and as far as job security is concerned, Heico will suffer from downturns but it isn't a company where layoffs will routinely occur.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's there.
Aircraft Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJuly 1, 2016
Some workers seem to like it there. I don't like to say bad things about people or places. How much do i need to type in this space.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 18Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working from home is great
Senior Progress Developer (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLApril 28, 2016
I worked from home as a remote programmer for 7 of my 8 years there. The work was satisfying as we were building a new Manufacturing system to replace Symix. I was on my own much of the time but had excellent communication and resources.

This was a very productive assignment and obviously great to be remote.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a serious place to be working at,and at no time should any person consider it to be a place for prankster jokes !
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 18, 2015
A great/safe place to work good friendly and helpfull staff with lots of skills to offer on any level. A typical day at Heico. There's a lot of cable being produced for the cities of the U.S. I learned many new things on a daily bases,like never take the safety of a JSA lightly when a machine is opperating at 248rpm a ft. I shouldn't mention any names so the management team makes you feel like family. Some of my co-workers has been with the company for over 16-yrs. and they well know what they're doing. However, I must warn you the heat is the hardest part to adapt to in the mid summer months,but you'll really come too find the safety meetings,& company outtings most enjoyable a few times throughout the year.
Pros
Geat safety boneses at the end of the year.
Cons
Not the best place for the lazy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really exciting workplace
composite mechanic (Former Employee) –  miami, flAugust 11, 2015
i loved working at heico, i learned so much about airplanes, and airframe components, i would wake up and get to work at 6 am and do as much overtime as possible i was a composites mechanic, reading overhual and maintanace manuels , showing other people how to read manuals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good coworkers, poor management.
Team member (Current Employee) –  Glastonbury CTJune 18, 2015
Very disorganized and chaotic place. Good group of people but operation is total disarray due to poor management. VP that used to run this place would come to work drunk/hungover and disrespect employees and their work.
Pros
Decent group of people (coworkers)
Cons
Poor management, below average benefits, total lack of recognition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great company to work for with the great backing of an Industry giant like Heico Aerospace.
# ETQR115L as the QA Manager (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FLSeptember 29, 2014
Good work environment with a well established, experienced management team and a very productive/resourceful personnel group. It has been a great opportunity to gain knowledge and experience on the aircraft component repair development and the capability self evaluation processes. With day to day challenges ranging from FAA regulation interpretation, to warranty claim evaluation, to personnel counseling, every day is different than the last which is an enjoyable aspect of the job. Overall a great company to work for with the great backing of an Industry giant like Heico Aerospace.
Pros
Great benefits package, strong/stable parent company
Cons
Compensation below local market level
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 21Report