HelloFresh Employee Reviews

3.2
Overall rating
Based on 205 reviews
Ratings breakdown
548
451
342
228
136
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 130 reviews matching the search See all 205 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hello fresh
Baggage Handler (Former Employee) –  New JerseyJuly 14, 2018
I love working and meeting new people I'm a hard worker who about my business I don't be rude I'm always respectful packing mail handling mail putting the package on the fort store
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Warehouse/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Richmond, CAJuly 13, 2018
Some days work load is more than others but there was always something to do. Offload trucks. Stock the materials in cooler or freezer. I really enjoyed working for them.
Pros
Donation of food at the end of month
Cons
I did not have any cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Leader (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXJuly 10, 2018
Good to work there Buh I need more hours
Great environment to work there and the management good. Nice place to work
Free launch sometime
Sometime long hours I enjoy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Pack Associate (Current Employee) –  Richmond, CAJuly 8, 2018
A fun place to work yet fast paced and no room for error, I meet a lot of new people that i really enjoyed working with. My Supervisors were very helpful. I enjoyed the work place environment.
Pros
friendly people
Cons
not enough bathrooms
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over crowded
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Richmond, CAJune 24, 2018
I enjoy working. The management at hello fresh were unorganized. No one communicates. Other than that I just go to work, do what I am suppose to do and move on. Thanks.
Pros
lunches and breaks
Cons
lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 22, 2018
Communication is extremely poor to the point that it hinders your own performance. Office politics between middle and upper management completely cut off any chance of stability in your own position. Technical debt is unsustainable and fresh hires continue to not be skilled enough to reduce it. I almost left after a few months but I was convinced to stay by a director that made promises that never materialized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive teams, poor management
Production (Former Employee) –  Richmond, CAJune 21, 2018
Loved my job, but due to it's temporary status it was short lived. Would love to be apart of a production crew again...nice switch up from the restaurant industry.
Pros
Well paced. Great environment.
Cons
Spacing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don’t care about you.
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJune 20, 2018
They often said they cared about their employees but rarely showed it. It was more of fake sympathy instead of genuine empathy. I started with over 20+ employees and left with less than a hand full. Also, we were getting paid for travel but then had it taken away from us. And when asking for it back, it seemed to be a crazy concept to be compensated for driving insane amount of miles A DAY. At the end of the day, I feel it is a selfish company where employees are just seen as numbers on a chart.
Pros
Gained sales experience for resume
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work if you don't mind a lack of structure and communication
DATA ANALYST (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 18, 2018
This isn't a bad place to work but the management is inexperienced and doesn't provide a lot of support to employees. Also, communication between teams is very poor. The salaries are quite low, as well. The office is poorly maintained
Pros
Nice people, lots of free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quite work place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  New JerseyJune 1, 2018
I would have to say that hellofresh is nt fair to their employees that work their some of the leader talk back to their managers on the floor also they let some of the employees go for no reason without a write up or a warren
Cons
short breaks sometime none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Delivery Route Driver (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 1, 2018
Friendly co workers, management is always helpful. They lelp load up in the morning and make sure we have the proper tools to do the job correctly and efficiently.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst job I have ever had
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 30, 2018
They have no idea what they are doing with this role. Management completely sucks, the job itself is a complete mess, they expect you to drive across the state for awful events which make you no commission. When I started there were 28 people on the team. I left first, but now there are only 4 left. If that doesn’t speak volumes I don’t know what does. The product is awesome and I still order from them, but I wouldn’t work there again even if they paid 6 figures.
Pros
Product is great
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An awesome place to work.
Customer Care Agent (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJMay 22, 2018
An awesome place to work. I have no complaints. I love working for this company. Everyone is friendly and respectful. The job is not hard and the pay rate is decent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great family driven company
FACILITY SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJMay 21, 2018
Great company. Will go far once they work out the kinks of the new facility. There is room for advancement and flexible shifts. You can really retire with this company if you stick with it.
Pros
available bonus, free boxes of recipes twice a year
Cons
temps without drive assigned to important day to day work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning expirence!!
Quality Assurance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJMay 18, 2018
Stay focused and busy, you will go a long way!! You have the ability to learn and grow with a wide variety of personalities, make the best out of every learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold
Packer/Picker (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJMay 17, 2018
its really cold if you like the cold its the job for you if not doing if you really need the money i was only there for 2 months. while i was there the people were really nice an they work with you.
Pros
Some days you get free lunch
Cons
Woking in the cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too consistent
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJMay 17, 2018
The job was okay, not too much hours. At first it was but then they hired too many people and hours lessened dramatically. Very cold, management talks down on you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I rather not speak on it, I would not work there again
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJMay 16, 2018
I really do not remember much about working there. I just know I would not work there ever again. too much play time and down time. Not enough work getting done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold productive workplace.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Richmond, CAMay 15, 2018
Although Hello Fresh Factory is a very col workplace, it is also easy and convenient. I like that it's a full time job so the checks are always bigger.
Pros
easy
Cons
too cold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I thought it would be better
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 13, 2018
Started out excited! What a great concept, then the manager played favorites, wouldn't take suggestions or help on organization, locations or events that would work. The employees had to figure out logistics on a daily basis because she was too busy doing something. Made a map of where all the employees lived then still sent us 67 miles one way to an event when there were so many closer. Offered compensation for mileage then put a but you have to do this first. Had us research for venues and events to go to but then ignored the suggestions. I just kept repeating to myself Not my monkeys not my circus.
Pros
Discount on service after 10 boxes sold
Cons
local management had no clue, lots of driving no compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HelloFresh. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

2.6Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight