Hendrickson Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 44 reviews
Ratings breakdown
515
413
310
23
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 43 reviews matching the search See all 44 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing Engineering intern
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHJuly 25, 2018
Excellent place to get experience. you learn a lot. a typical day starts with checking your yesterdays work. the manager makes sure you get enough work to keep you busy, i don't think you can ever get free time at work.
Pros
hard work, keep your busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attention
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNJuly 6, 2018
Poor management and harass you for no reason .benefits are okay but I wouldnt recommended people to this job. Temps come in with manpower and they tell you 90 days to rollover but thats a lie.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
They dont care about the people ... rollover 7 months to a year not 90 days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Management Ever
Buyer (Former Employee) –  McKinney, TXJuly 4, 2018
Be very careful when applying here. The management is absolutely awful. The hours worked are way more than necessary. Be prepared to work nights and weekends. This is a very poor company to work for.
Pros
Salary, Benefits
Cons
Management, Work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, KYJune 28, 2018
poor management makes for too much weekend work. employee moral is low because some people have to work 30 days straight with many of those days being 12hr shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that great
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNJune 24, 2018
The job was easy and fun. I learned a lot. But the people and the management suck. There is so much favoritism and poor management that it eventually makes you dislike the place.
Pros
good pay, benefits and advancement
Cons
favoritism, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice place to work
Shipping Technician (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNMay 1, 2018
Exercise, group meeting, productive, Learned about shipping and receiving Easy to talk to open door policy. Positive, I enjoy working with co-workers.
Pros
overtime
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is a joke
Packer (Current Employee) –  Kendallville, INApril 14, 2018
Fun place to work in 2013. Downhill since then. Poor management everywhere top to bottom. Favoritism is rampant and equal pay for equal work is nonexistent. Low starting wage takes ten years to get top pay. Turnover rate is ridiculous for a so called world class facility.
Pros
Good benefits and fairly easy work
Cons
Poor management. Stressful atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Lift Driver (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 1, 2018
I worked the paint line at Hendrickson. Not a bad place to work. I was temp, so I did not receive any benefits. So I wouldn't be able to discuss. Fairly easy and straight forward job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, won’t move up in company.
Operator (Current Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYFebruary 27, 2018
Was told to apply for a team lead position, only to lose to a man who has been on workers comp. for 2 months. I was told it was a very close decision between me and him. They picked him because he was with Hendrickson half a month before I was. They did not take in that he has been gone for 2 months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gained welding experience
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Hebron, OHFebruary 7, 2018
I enjoyed working with the different people and learning new trades. I was given opportunity to move to different areas of the warehouse and do different jobs.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
3rd shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Hendrickson?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place if you really need a job
Production Worker/Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, KYJanuary 26, 2018
used to be the best place in town and surrounding counties to work. the last few yrs it has went down hill. Management sits in office and watches cameras instead of walking the floor talking to employees. you work 7 days a weeks 6 of those days are 12hr days.. Very low wages for the work. equipment doesn't work as it should.. you cant use vacation time unless you put in 6 months ahead of time or it benefits the company
Pros
free meals several times a yr..
Cons
health insurance is expensive for the coverage. long hrs and poor management and low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job
Assembly Associate (Current Employee) –  Canton, OHJanuary 10, 2018
work isnt hard.. close to home..very easy to get the job done..very easy production and qouta numbers.. good place to work..not stressfull at all..great place
Pros
great overtime
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the welding
Welder (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, INJanuary 7, 2018
it is a good place to weld. Some supervisors are good and some need work. Pay is ok but never got the chance to move up. You do keep busy. you have to be flexible.
Pros
good welding
Cons
lack of leadership for some people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed and inteligent workforce
Designer (Former Employee) –  Woodridge, ILDecember 13, 2017
Long standing company that is known as an industry leader in heavy duty truck suspensions.Very pleasant company culture that provides job security and above average compensation.
Pros
Stable work, decent benefits
Cons
Stunted career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company with excellent benefits
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Kendallville, INNovember 27, 2017
Two plant operation in Kendallville, In that utilizes CNC operations, picking, packing and kitting lines to provide truck suspension parts to world wide customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership is POOR in Canton OH
Current employee (Current Employee) –  Canton, OHNovember 24, 2017
The company has potential, but leadership and poor management is changing the once enjoyable work environment. High school behavior and bullying is supported by management and HR.
HR is horribly unethical. Most positive reviews are likely their own.
Industry is strong, but arrogant management should be removed.
Pros
401K and benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
General Labor/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 11, 2017
job consist of arriving on yard every morning to see what job site we would be at for the day then as we would arrive on job it was go time to get what we needed done so we would finish on schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a very fun work place lets you listen to muisc long as you stay on pace
Box Builder (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNNovember 9, 2017
a typical day at this job was fun we started off the day with a team meeting to go over yesterday numbers and what we need to make next day numbers the hardest thing about this job is the pace
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very relaxed
builder (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNAugust 28, 2017
Very relaxed work place, cared more about the employees then the jobs, right after everyone clocked in, you would do a 10-20 min of stretching an making sure that you are taken care of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Environment
HMX Assembly (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, KYJune 8, 2017
Very good place to work. Seems like everyone that works here is very happy with it. There is no heavy lifting in my area because the company provides everything needed to prevent any injuries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hendrickson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

2.6Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight