Hennessy Industries Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor HR and Upper Management
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Lavergne, tnMay 21, 2018
There is a problem with some of the upper management and the HR department fails to acknowledge these issues even when the employees speak out about issues.


Pay and benefits are good starting out, but you may be expected to do a lot more than what you were hired for without relative pay for added responsibilities.
Pros
Pay and benefits
Cons
Poor HR, upper management refuses to be progressive
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hennessy has a very big problem with there production flow due to management issue
Welder (Former Employee) –  LaVergne tnSeptember 19, 2018
They don't care about there employees there human resources department needs a new leader so there employees have a chance of keeping there jobs with out being harassed
Pros
Pay and benefits
Cons
Human resources
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are better places to
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  La Vergne, TNNovember 29, 2018
Employees are not appreciated and they are bullied overworked never enough people to hire can't keep anybody to stay.
Customer service is always last management is always first.
Pros
Free lunches sometimes bonuses
Cons
Hardly ever get your break on time or lunch is on time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun place to work with good people
Welder (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 12, 2018
a typical work day was slightly repetitive but also challenging. I was responsible for welding several different parts every day and hanging them on our moving paint line. While working there I honed my welding skill and got a lot better at what I was doing. The management there was good but it also had its ups and downs like anywhere does.
Pros
great pay
Cons
inconsistent hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wide Divide Between Office and Shop Workers
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 20, 2017
The shop had old machines that were poorly maintained. Management was technically familiar with most of the machines and processes. The union would restrict promotions based on seniority and the management did not promote from within. Shop employees were treated as if they were second class.
Pros
Good 401K program
Cons
Command and control philosophy from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning environment
MACHINIST (Former Employee) –  La Vergne, TNMarch 15, 2018
Work way up from assembly to Machinist, very supportive in training and job advancement, productive and fast pace with great people. is a union shop UAW
Pros
Great learning environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay environment
Individual Contributor (Current Employee) –  La Vergne, TNMay 17, 2017
The folks here operate in their own silos, so it makes for a fragmented culture. Management seems to have their own agenda, so the employees who are actually generating profits; don't understand how they tie into the overall mission.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations and Management was not procative; always in a reactive mode
Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee) –  TNMarch 19, 2015
During my 2 years, CEO was changed and 2 very different styles of management occurred.

Always felt like the overall operations was in a reactive mode and not a proactive mode of management.

Communication was not a priority from top management to all levels of employees.

Training was not provided to all employees equally.
Pros
Free Parking, Cafeteria on Site
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company striving towards doing the right things the right way
Sr. Accountant (Current Employee) –  TNJune 2, 2015
Good company. Working there as a contract employee, looking for permanent direct hire.

Typical day
Non of my days are very typical. All month long I am looking at various GL accounts and doing anaysis as well as account reconciliations.
Handle all Fixed assets, depreciation, projects that I capitalize when complete.
Handle Sales tax for 47 States and around 150 City/county returns for states that don't collect the city/county taxes
Sales tax audits and inquiries
Lots of ad hoc research and analysis
Payroll backup - I did payroll for 2 1/2 months until they replaced the PR person

Best part of job - a lot of variety
Pros
Lunch room/cafeteria
Cons
A lot of work, plus I'm still contract, so not very many benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management/ Human Resourses is a mess
Factory Worker (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 17, 2017
This is a UNION based company. Human Resources does not acknowledged this fact.More current grievances in place at this given time, than in the history of this company.
Employees are not happy in general .
Cafeteria was taken out .
This use to be a great place to work..
They now do not want to promote within , my opinion..
Pros
Wages
Cons
Human resources
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Assembly/Machine Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green, KY 42101August 19, 2017
n/a it and up an down thing mangerment is not right that's all I got to say about it will I go back no what do you want me to say its a ok place to work some of the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hennessy was a great experience.
Lead Person (Former Employee) –  TNJune 6, 2013
Great people to work with, like a family. I hope the best for everyone there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 7Report

See more Hennessy Industries reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hennessy Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 15 reviews
54
42
34
21
14

See reviews about

2.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.2Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.8Culture

Hennessy Industries Reviews by Location