Henning's Market Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interactive with people who shop and live with in the area
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Lansdale, PAJuly 23, 2018
I love to work at the supermarket they give me good hours per week, and also the management is very flexible as well. It is also great because you will learn when you work there.
Pros
30 min lunch and a extra 10 with working 6 hours plus per day
Cons
Hours and days vary in schedule weekly
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Harleysville, PAJanuary 26, 2018
I loved Hennings from the moment i stepped in there. I worked there for a full two years and was never upset with anything that went on there. The only reason had to leave was because i felt i would never move up there and my hours got cut due to poor new management. I still frequently shop there and talk to some of my favorite managers.
Pros
Discounts, staff
Cons
poor management, lack of moving up
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do NOT work here
Deli Associate (Current Employee) –  Harleysville, PAAugust 15, 2016
Manager is a nightmare, do not work here unless necessary.
Everyone is constantly looking for another job
You will regret working here
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a nice place to work if your in school and need a job.
customer service /cashier (Current Employee) –  Harleysville, PAMay 16, 2016
I enjoyed working with the people. I was a cashier management was good. Great discount, enjoyed employee appreciation day. Great atmosphere, scheduling was very nice have your busy and slow periods through out the day.
Pros
Management and co-works
Cons
Food service people can be rude, and always in a bad mood. Mr. Henning has no respect he doesn't even say hello.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice upscale supermarket with monthly employee appreciation
Night Crew Clerk (Former Employee) –  Harleysville, PAOctober 1, 2014
good place to work, kind employees and managers, some managers weren't as good as others, hard working and friendly co workers, everyone was very helpful, kind, and friendly.
Pros
good pay, nice environment, kind and friendly co workers
Cons
expensive benefits, lack of communication between managers and employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Bakery Packer (Former Employee) –  Harleysville, PAJuly 27, 2013
Bosses and assocaite were not enjoyable to be around. Were in disrespectful mood all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developed teamwork and communication skills
Bakery Department (Former Employee) –  Harleysville, PAApril 27, 2013
I aided in the production of the various baked goods that Henning's Market offers. Management was kind and motivational, and my coworkers were pleasant to work with. The hardest part of the job was managing my time to be sure that certain baked goods were put out on the floor at specific times -- nothing could ever go out late and I made sure that I managed my time effectively and intentionally. I enjoyed developing relationships with my coworkers, helping customers obtain the items they were seeking, and I enjoyed the fact that I baked on a daily basis.
Pros
Building relationships with coworkers, and creating various baked goods
Cons
Sometimes would be scheduled to come in between 2-4 a.m.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finishings of various pastries
packer (Current Employee) –  Harleysville, PAApril 9, 2013
I like the food service atmosphere but not the management. Not good compensation.
Pros
good atmosphere
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small work area with multiple people
Bakery Packer (Former Employee) –  Harleysville, PAApril 9, 2012
Baked off baked goods and than packed them into container for sale.

I learned how to do take inventory in the freezer.

Co-workers weren't very friendly.
Cons
small work area
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depends on dept.
produce clerk (Former Employee) –  harleysville paMarch 6, 2012
depends on which department you work in. some managers are awesome, others are terrible. pay is good, and you have to be willing to work. i enjoyed working here in high school with all of my friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for PT work
Bagger (Former Employee) –  Harleysville, PAFebruary 27, 2012
Worked here for 5+ years. Was only part time, but the people were great and they were very flexible with scheduling. Monthly employee appreciation
Pros
flexible scheduling, great coworkers
Cons
customers can sometimes be rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 9Report

See more Henning's Market reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Henning's Market. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13 reviews
55
42
34
22
10

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Henning's Market Reviews by Location