Hercules Industries Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and happy to work with such noble company
No work experience (Former Employee) –  No idealAugust 11, 2018
Very Creativity, good communication skills,innovative, team player,passion for for I do and punctual to work. Self control over pressure and motivated
Pros
Working overtime
Cons
Acomplishement on time and when not meet such target i feel unease
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok work environment
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Prospect, OHMay 9, 2018
A disorganized environment that is lacking structure. Fair wages, but no opportunity for advancement. Friendly coworkers. The hours are good. Jobs are fairly simple.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy Employee
Employee (Current Employee) –  DenverOctober 11, 2017
This is a family owned company with great values. I am a current-happy employee. I have learned a lot during my short time here-my manager is great about helping with day to day challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYSeptember 13, 2017
Great place to work. Management was the high key of the location.
BBQs weekly, truck use with approval, meet new people and establish new connections.
Pros
Very open door policy.
Cons
Work in the weather sometimes, have to stay busy when there is no work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Fraser, MIMay 13, 2017
Hercules was great showed me a lot of different things I kno how to operate different machines. It was a good experience for me n I've learned a lot of things from the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Warehouse Associate/Iside Sales (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 21, 2017
Learned how to fill orders and drive a forklift and learn all about the industry and how the products are used in the field and how their made.I also had a following of customers that made me happy when they would request me to pull their orders.It was a good feeling.
Pros
Great learning experience
Cons
I should've advanced sooner
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sheet metal manufacturing
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 29, 2017
Decent job decent benefits. Does not accommodate for schedules. Management is really poor lack of communication and does not take suggestions well. High turnover ratio.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not truthful
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 10, 2015
I worked there for about 9 months , was promised I would may a good raise after 90 days . it was just false hope for a poor raise . company is from Denver and they should stay there
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job,little advancement options
Branch Truck Crew Manager (Former Employee) –  denverNovember 9, 2013
good job,good people,but little advancement options.The hours
were good.I learned a lot about the h.v.a.c industry.The hardest
part of the job was the high turnover rate.
Pros
bonuses and free lunches
Cons
turnover rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owners are Ok
Insides Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZSeptember 30, 2013
Long Days NO Lunch Breaks , Learned a lot about Sales
Managers are Frugal

Coworkers dont get a Long
Pros
Good Insurance, Great Customers
Cons
No going to go there
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard
Inventory Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 23, 2013
Physically count items in warehouse, make corrections to system, stock product
Pros
good pay
Cons
hard labor work
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Probably One of the Best Union Jobs Out There at the Time...
Laid Off ~ Job Attached (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 15, 2013
I worked here in conjunction with my enrollment in the apprenticeship school for the trade (sheet metal). I made it to the 2 year status before I was laid off. The economy was lousy and we had been redused to half of our hours for about 4 months'
There were some good managers and definitely some very bad ones.
My coworkers seemed to be challenged in their work ethics. You always had to watch your back, especially if you didn't approve of the union angle present. that culture was self defeating.

The most enjoyable part of the job was quitting time, but in the daily activities, it came from fabricating complex air ducts!
Cons
Cut pay regardles of you union ranking, can plan on always having your dues withheld out of your paycheck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun place
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 12, 2013
A typical day at work was fat pace always on the go, always on my feet. I learned how to drive forklifts and operate crane lifts.I was managing the delivery trucks and ordering equipment we needed and talking to customers. Some were good, some were lazy, and some were very good workers. Nothing was hard.The most enjoyable part was learning something new each day.
Pros
fast pace
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company too work for
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 13, 2012
a typical day at work was fast paced. What i learned was forklift and crane opp. Management was fair.Co-workers fair.Nothing was hard at my job. Most enjoyable was the co-workers how we where a team
Pros
fast paced
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a family owned company, so advancement is limited at the upper levels
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs,COSeptember 5, 2012
As a middle manager, which is a salaried position, I was expected to work long days. As management, I was sometimes required to do things that went against my ethics, especially in regards to supervising employees.
When I started with the company they owners afforded the middle managers a fair amount of automony, which was withdrawn as time went by.
Pros
good compensation, respected in the industry
Cons
lack of advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family oriented company!!
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Junction, COMarch 22, 2012
This is a GREAT company to work for! Very flexible, understanding and accommodating. You feel like family and enjoy being at work!
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report

See more Hercules Industries reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hercules Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 19 reviews
53
45
36
24
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture