Heritage Cooperative Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not bother
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Dover, OHFebruary 13, 2018
Out of the Dover and New Philly area management is useless and they definitely don't care about the driver's... even during the orientation they will threaten dismissal of employees.. I believe that this company will fail soon... they are definitely running out of drivers and hiring drivers even without hazmat certification giving drivers a opportunity to get there hazmat in a certain time frame.. that just shows you how hard up they need drivers...
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I earned a descent amount of money for what i did at work.
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Kenton, OHJanuary 21, 2018
We would have our busy days and slow days. Some days i would just sit there at the desk and wait for trucks other days it was a busy day. Pretty laid back over all though.
Pros
laid back easy money
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Job
Frac Fuel Driver (Current Employee) –  New Philadelphia, OHOctober 2, 2017
This was a very fast paced job trying to keep up with the frac pads that we covered. It was long hours of 14 to 16 hours a day. The job itself was not a hard job but it was stressful and they dont pay well enough for the stress and that we were hauling hazardous materials.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Heritage Co-Op
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  London,OhAugust 16, 2016
I did not feel there was any way to promote within the company. Communication through out the company was poor. I did not agree with the way the London branch was ran by the Branch manager, nor did i agree with the way the Branch Manager was appointed.
Pros
Customers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people and work environment
Grain Elevator Operator (Former Employee) –  Urbana, OHApril 25, 2016
there was no typical day, everyday was different in some aspect.
learned how to interact with many different customers and some agricultural knowledge.
management was good and persistent on keeping us busy
main co-worker was very knowledgeable of systems
hardest part of the job would have been cleaning of grain bins
most enjoyable part was talking with the farmers as they came in to unload grain.
Pros
plenty of overtime during certain seasons
Cons
not always busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimatory Company
Shur Grow Seed Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Mechanicsburg, OHDecember 28, 2015
I was never trained once I showed up at this company to work. I was fired based off of "general work performance" but never offered any training once I started my position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIce co-workers but management is horrible.
Energy Representative (Current Employee) –  Urbana, OHAugust 30, 2015
Work everyday is a grind because the equipment is old and wore out. Management will promise lots of opportunity but it never comes true. This companies outlook of what they want to do in the futture is non-existent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, good pay/benefits
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Milford Center, OHOctober 30, 2013
Normally doing hard labor at least 5 hours out of the day. Management tends to be lenient whenever possible due to harsh nature of the job. Co-workers respectful and fun to be around. Hardest part is heavy lifting 8-9 hours a day some days during 100 degree heat. Most enjoyable is the work variation and long breaks on hot ad humid days.
Pros
good pay/benefits/people
Cons
exhausting labor
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outside
Summer Internship (Former Employee) –  Urbana, OhioJune 14, 2012
I was always outside scouting fields for weeds, bugs and plant population
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Heritage Cooperative. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 10 reviews
51
43
32
21
13

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture

Heritage Cooperative Reviews by Location