Hi-Tech Electric Employee Reviews

Showing all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Foreman (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAAugust 10, 2018
Worked for HTE for 11 years. Great knowledgeable personnel. No complaints.
Helpful to train up new employees and paid schooling after 1 year of employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Berlin, WIJuly 1, 2018
This company is good. Small company and you are expected to learn very quickly and everything is to be done at a fast pace. Many weekends with many hours. Good paying job as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok.
Commercial Electrician (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAMay 14, 2018
I worked for Hi-Tech through a temp agency. The work was pretty standard commercial electrical work. I was not mistreated, and the management seemed knowledgeable. The downside was when everyone got laid off towards the end of the job.
Pros
Management
Cons
Lay-off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is going through changes
Electrician Journeyman (Current Employee) –  Metairie, LAMarch 4, 2018
The co
Pant is going through changes and it makes it harder for long term employees to feel safe. They are very safety oriented. However the management has been changing and the personal relationships we had with office has suffered.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company truck, time off when needed without being penilized
Area General Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX 77034November 1, 2017
Was a good company, the manager had his problems but was able to work through that. worked 40 hours a week, off on weekends. Had good employee's, and other co-workers
Pros
company truck, and use of equipment when needed for personel use
Cons
working only 40 hours a week never no overtime and if i did i was on a 40 salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was fairly paid for the work given
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 8, 2017
It was in a industrial setting and I did like the hours. I was mainly working by myself on my own assignments, I wish it had job security but when the job was over, it was just that and I needed to look for another job which I did not like.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positions given to younger less experienced electricians
ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee) –  Harahan, LAOctober 8, 2017
Certain superintendents treated people as if they were idiots. At times the foreman would be very condescending to the workers. The company in whole would give lead positions to younger, less experienced electricians.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Event Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 21, 2017
Very unprofessional environment! The management team is very small and they are old friends who started a business together so things tend to get very personal and unprofessional. This is the most unprofessional place I have ever worked. There is no structure at all for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 16, 2017
Ok place work. Pay is low compared to other companies. Benefits are sub-par, could be better. Learned a lot working on the job. great managers who are knowledgeable.
Pros
great manager
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational and intriguing
Electrical Helper (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 12, 2017
a beginning well worth it, a lot of my mistakes happened here growing pains if you will good people willing to help I enjoyed the opportunity it enabled me to have a career to stand on.
Pros
good people
Cons
its all on you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was ok
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVSeptember 14, 2015
The supervisors was good to work for, when we had supervisors. I had good co-workers. Trying to teach some co-workers was the hardest part, they was fresh out of school and had no experience.That was the best part aswell.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
job ended without notification
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another electrical company
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVJanuary 16, 2015
I learned a thing or two about electrical work. Which helped me along in life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hte was a great company to work for!
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAMay 25, 2014
I've learned a great amount of knowledge with my 2 years of Electrical work in New Orleans, Louisiana. I'm off to Nashville, TN. I'm excited to see what the future brings!
Pros
Paid School
Cons
Never a Con when you're grateful to have a job!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workable place
Apprentice Electrical (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXApril 29, 2014
everyone was work friendly till job was done. Good amount of work through the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company with potential
EVENT COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Washington DCDecember 9, 2013
A typical day of work requires balance and exercise. The convention center is a football field wide building with little guarantee the conferences you are in charge of is in the same building. following a set schedule is vital to get through a day without the stress level reaching maximum. The employees of Hi-Tech are friendly, receiving new employees with respect and friendliness. The hardest part of the job is not having enough support on a conference, meaning you do not have enough electrician to perform the task presented. The most enjoyable part of the job is opening day of the conference, when you see all the hard work come to light (literally). It is a good feeling to have when it is a success.
Pros
Company flexibility
Cons
Slow to change to new technology
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  fenton moNovember 15, 2013
enjoyed working there. good people and fair work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers
Electrician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 17, 2013
busy
more about mt trade
there ok
a great group of hard working man
working in the time lines givin
with the man i work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work. great people to work for.
Installation Technician (Former Employee) –  Harahan, LAJuly 7, 2013
got along with everyone and enjoyed the work. not to mention great benefits. just didn't have the long term work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is clueless. No Vacation or paid holidays. Insurance sucks.
Journeyman Electrician (Current Employee) –  Portage, MIJanuary 2, 2013
This company is pretty much out for themselves. They do not look out for their employees. They dont have a continued workload thus making it difficult to make a living. The only thing I can say is its good pay.
Pros
pay
Cons
management intellegence, lack of work, benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work was consistent and steady
Pipe fitter helper (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXMarch 26, 2012
working for hi tech was a good choice, learing how to cut and thread pipe and doing offsets ect, made me relize that i enjoy working hard. all tho im a helper i still want to take my experience to the next level
Pros
i learned which trade i prefer
Cons
there are none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hi-Tech Electric. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 21 reviews
52
410
35
22
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture