Hibbett Sports Culture reviews

Found 369 reviews matching the search See all 1,479 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Hobbs, NMApril 10, 2019
hibbetts was a very open and customer friendly environment. we always strived to get the job done and meet quotas. we always made sure our customers left even more satisfied than they came.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job but Hibbetts does not care about you
Team Player/Salesman (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 23, 2019
Not busy a lot of the time and not that much to do. I did get good learning experiences selling to customers and having to deal with rude customers. Just not fun if you are not working with right people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with good environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calera, ALMarch 17, 2019
Had a blast working with my team members. Management was great and the hours were very flexible. The job was easy and some customers were rude but most of them were nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Regional Asset Protection Manager (Former Employee) –  LouisianaFebruary 4, 2019
Great atmosphere
Store teams work great together
Store DMs are easy to work for
Locations close to you
Great benefits
Great vacation for long term employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company and atmosphere
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Seminole, TXJanuary 30, 2019
This was by far one of the best jobs I have had. The head manager was great and was great to work with. The company itself was great and provided great training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good retail job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Vicksburg, MSJanuary 28, 2019
It was really exiting to work with people who were just as driven to help others as I am. Flexible hours, understanding managers, and just all around helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, TNJanuary 20, 2019
Loved every minute of working here! Would certainly work here again if I needed too. The customers and my own Co-workers were amazing and never had a problem with anyone
Pros
relaxed environment
Cons
some slow days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Cedartown, GAJanuary 18, 2019
Hibbett is probably one of the easiest jobs you could ever have if you love customer service.
The job was great, there were a few cons, but not many. Staff is very friendly.
Pros
pay & easy job
Cons
weekends & holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and effective
Sales Associate/ Team Captain (Former Employee) –  Thatcher, AZJanuary 17, 2019
The typical day consisted of assisting customers for any sporting need and of course finishing daily company duties. Such duties consisted of keeping the store clean and tight, fix shelves, fill the shoe wall and keeping the back organized to more efficiently serve the customer with quicker ways of getting them the products to try on. Great staff to work with, all were friendly and truly embraced the culture of team work and having crucial roles for everyone to help each other succeed.
Pros
Flexible hours.
Cons
No overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really energetic and fun job
cashier (Former Employee) –  Austin, MNJanuary 14, 2019
learned a lot about all diff sport gear and shoes mostly every day you came to work. a typical day at work would be me clocking in and starting by cleaning up or setting up my area i will be working in
Pros
fun coworkers
Cons
weak pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Danville, ILJanuary 12, 2019
Hibbett Sports is a great place to work. There is a very laid back atmosphere but also makes sure things get done. The employees are fun and management is awesome as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Rookie (Former Employee) –  Picayune, MSJanuary 4, 2019
I loved working here friendly environment. Pretty understanding people for the most part. I learned a lot about different sporting goods and shoes that I never knew before.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALDecember 26, 2018
Great place for advancement. DM was kind of rude.Work was easy and smooth. People were great to work with. I loved working there. I would work there again if i could
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Programmer Analyst (Java) (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALDecember 23, 2018
This is my first job in the IT field and it is a great experience. The people are great and the environment is quiet and enjoyable. The management seems to really care about their workers.
Pros
They really try to work with you on your work schedule to allow for life activities..
Cons
There doesn't seem to be much culture. It's more like business as usual on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great business, culture, benefits with a little low pay scale.
Store Manager Hibbett Sports (Former Employee) –  Bristow, OKDecember 13, 2018
I loved everything about the company but the base salary was a little low, if you hit all your stores sales goals then you could make a decent living. Overall everything about the company and its culture was down to earth and fun.
Pros
Scheduling, work enviroment, benefits
Cons
Base Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Lexington, NCDecember 13, 2018
Hibbetts is a great place to work especially if you’re young and go to college. The discounts are great hours are kinda iffy, but it’s easy going & relaxing.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Low hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere for team building while keeping customers happy to assist them as much as possible
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCDecember 11, 2018
My work experience at hibbetts sports was great overall. The management to the team staff, we all were able to get along and get the job done. I would love to work for the company again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hibbett Sports
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Quincy, ILNovember 27, 2018
The management is amazing at this location. I think of the people that I work with as a family. We keep each other accountable for the things that we do but we are just all alike. The only thing that I can complain about is that it is cold in the building and you can only wear a black jacket.
Pros
Great work life
Cons
Cold building
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive work environment
Coach In Training (Former Employee) –  Carbondale, ILNovember 6, 2018
Would work for this company again in a heart beat if given the opportunity. Fun place to work and great management. Perfect for sport lovers like myself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace and employees
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Moncks Corner, SCOctober 24, 2018
I love working there. the environment is great, the employees are great. hibbett sports is a great company. my hours are wonderful, I never complain. its a great job.
Pros
good employees
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hibbett Sports. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,479 reviews
5504
4487
3297
2109
182

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight