HILAND DAIRY Employee Reviews

Showing all 81 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Milk Hauler (Former Employee) –  Grove, OKNovember 7, 2018
Everything was terrible. Long hours no vacation no sick time no time off at all stressful work and the management was extremely bad I wouldn’t recommend anyone work for them
Pros
No
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Norman, OKNovember 5, 2018
Friendly atmosphere and great place to work at, decent pay for what u do, weekends off and room for advancement from within the company! Great management also
Pros
Weekends off
Cons
Decent pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hiland dairy is a great place to work.
Delivery Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Scottsbluff, NEOctober 20, 2018
The hours are not for everyone but the time with your family is worth it. Very physical job that requires endurance and discipline. There is no one there to hold gor hand
Pros
Pay, benefits
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has potential to be amazing
Office (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOOctober 10, 2018
My Co-workers are great. Management however is VERY lacking. Horrible communication between departments. Middle management makes a lot of promises and never follows through. Do not believe upper management is aware of all the loss that could easily be prevented
Pros
Hours
Cons
Drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grind hard work place!
blow-mood operator (Current Employee) –  Norman, OKOctober 1, 2018
HilandDairy factory work is a true place that will let you know what your mind and body can do! Wonderful place to make great money, benefits and comradeship.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and very competitive with poor quality equipment
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 27, 2018
PROS
building relationships with receiver/managers
driving everyday out on road
more knowledge of delivery business
CONS
bad communications with upper management as well as supervisor to drivers
equipment always out of DOT regulations/ poorly provided transportation
not being paid correctly by accountant errors regularly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place.
Order Picker/Route Delivery (Former Employee) –  Chandler, OKSeptember 14, 2018
Great place if no college.Management was dependent on your department but overall I had no issues. I would not reccomend if you don't like work. you can move up if you stay after it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an awesome olace ro work at
Ice Cream Production (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, NEAugust 25, 2018
I had a lot of learning how to put together the machinery that's makes ice cream. I was able to work the freal, machine and package ice cream . It was a messy job but overall it a an experience I will never forget.
Pros
We gad, a freezer with ice cream in the break room that we ckukd ear.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I was a operator it was easy, and some time difficult. I will only miss interacting with the employees.
Filler Operator (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARAugust 17, 2018
I was a filler operator for Hiland Dairy for three years. I use different ways to keep my equipment sterilized, and also the products I have created. The company keeps the area I work in at 45 below cooling level. This keeps all milk, or refrigerator items at a cool point. My line runs a lot during school, and a little during the summer. As an operator we are only equipment to certain parts of the machine that we are allowed to fix, and if we aren’t allowed to make that change we have to call maintenance.
Pros
Free trips to water parks, and discounts on company uniforms.
Cons
Small breaks, bad alarm system, and no teamwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management sucked
Office (Former Employee) –  Ftsmith ArkansasAugust 14, 2018
They thought more of there vehicles then they did of equipment that you had to work with. Management sucked. Made a big difference in pay for the people that worked in the plant. When we worked just as hard as they did.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Route Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 12, 2018
Hiland Dairy is a good place to work. I have learned a great deal on the making of Milk. I enjoy going to work every day and leaving each day with the feeling of accomplishment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very poor hr management
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 22, 2018
They are very unorganized and a sad place to work for. They did me very dirty. They hired me from a temp service after 6 months and then let me go because i wasnt going fast enough 1 day before my 3 month review with them.
Pros
some of the people are nice
Cons
management sucks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a okay job but very under paid an very poorly ran.
Driver Helper (Current Employee) –  Atkins, ARJuly 20, 2018
Poorly ran, the Trucks aren't really kept up, boss isn't communitive, were being lied to, it's a junky business..since my boss passed away a few months ago.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor trucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Places went downhill
Route Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJuly 13, 2018
When I first started it was great! But the work load they expect you to do gets to be way to much for the deadlines they want you to meet. Manager didn’t know anything about my position or how anything I did worked so she had no idea what she was trying to pile on me and never tried to find out
Pros
Free chocolate milk
Cons
Work load, lack of management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No sick leave , long hours but only a 4 day work week
Delivery Salesman (Current Employee) –  Dodge City, KSJune 23, 2018
Salary pay, the work days are long and there is a lot of hours on the road, the boss is nice. You only have routes four days a week. Off on the weekend.
Pros
4 day work week
Cons
No sick leave. 90%pay until after 60 days then full pay after.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work alot
Break Relief (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJune 5, 2018
Never get a weekend off in a year there. There was months were I got no days off at all. Worked everyday in October and they would tell you to work 12 hours in the middle of the week and still work your 8 hour shift. There was times were people would be there 15 hours for the shift and need to be back 4 hour later to work your next shift.
There is no training at all and when there is problems lines sit down. I seen no production ran for 3 hour because no one can get lines running.
Pros
A job and can make good money
Cons
No time off and no leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good pay
Stacker Operator (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJune 1, 2018
pay was great good benefits variety of positions to choose from lots of overtime room very good about promoting from within a place were you can make a very good living
Pros
great wages
Cons
sometimes too much overtime also attendance policy to strict
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much drama
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEApril 30, 2018
there is too much drama and they do not care enough about there employees. they are more in it for themselves then for anyone else and dont give enough benefits
Pros
some nice people
Cons
management sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun
ASSISTANT OFFICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSApril 22, 2018
They are very unstructured and expect a lot out of their management team especially if you are new. You have to pay your dues to be accepted. I did however get some experience in the accounting operates of a business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Route Sales Driver Load (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MO 65803April 13, 2018
Good pay long hours when school in session very fast paced Union shop Load your truck and unload no one will help you hurry hurry good equipment if you like to drink milk or eat ice creme this is your place all you can eat or drink while on duty
Pros
Pay
Cons
Long Hours Jjoining Union
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HILAND DAIRY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 81 reviews
520
423
314
215
19

See reviews about

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.0Culture